Customer Reviews for

Drive-By

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    This is such a good book

    This is a good book, i read it for a class and i finished in a couple days. I woud subjest this book for a older reading audience.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2005

    IT WAS GREAT

    wow i cant believe i actually read i usually dont read books only book about something interestin, and this book made me read more and more n i finised it in 3 days. i was so into it. i NEVER finished a book so fast. THIS NEVER HAPENED I AM SURPRISING MY SELF

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2005

    On The Real

    I am a real 'gang kid' from Long Beach California. I got my first gun when I was 8. I have been drive-byed 5 times and my best friend got killed when he was 13. My English teacher gave me this book to do a review on. I gave this book 5 stars because I think it has a good message for some kids who might think about joining a gang. But I got to say that I was disappointed with this book because it is not very on the real. You can tell a person who never lived this kind of life wrote it, or had kids who did, even though she might have known some kids who lived like this. But that does not make it a bad book. I think that if you liked this book and want to know more about gangs on tha real, you should checkout some books like the Last Street Fighter or Always Runing. There is some stuff about gangs in the book 'Ghost Train' too. Like I said I think this book was a good try, it has a good message but it¿s not very on the real if you live where I do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2004

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!

    this is my favorite book in this universe i hope u like it 2. it teaches u about the family meanings and things u cant pass up in life and about friendship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2003

    TEENAGER SHOT TO DEATH

    Have you every read a newspaper and it said, teenagers gets shot? Or have you seen it on TV? This story is about two brothers and one sister, how they were having fun, and then one of the brother gets shot by Gang Bangers. This story is a drama and mystery, it takes place near a library in California. When the older brother jimmy got killed by gang bangers it was up to his younger brother Tito to take care of the rest unfinished besiness. This story i would say is really for guys, and teenagers, I don't think girls would be intrested in this story, unless they like stories about gangs. I do reccomend this book, it is a interesting story. When you start reading the book, you will never want to stop.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2003

    It was awsome!!!!!!!!

    I did'nt like to read but when i read this book i love it and now i love 2 read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2003

    it was an awesome book

    i liked this book i hate reading but i loved this book it made me want to keep reading i would read this book agian

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2003

    Great Book

    I think this is a great book. I read this book when I was in 5th grade! and I'm now in 11th and I don't know what It was but all of a sudden one day I just thought of It and decided to look It up on the web and I found this! I truly recommend this book I think It's the best(especially after I remembered It after 6 years!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2002

    The best book to read

    this is a good book for kids to read because it makes you think. Tito has to make difficult decisions about gangs and guns. The book is sad and tense but also makes you laugh. He has a sister named Mina who gets him into embarrassing messes but she also gets him into a couple of scary confrontations. I liked this book. It's my favorite read this summer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2002

    Good Book

    We had to read this book in class. At first I didn't think I'd like it but it's my favorite now. It's really really really sad and I hated that we had to read it in class because I wanted to cry so bad but didn't want anyone to see me. YOu know what I mean.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2002

    The Best Book ever

    I absolutly love this book. It's the greatest that I've ever read in my whole life. It's my favorite book. I think everyone should check out the sequal to it too. Well their not sequals but they sortof go together as sequals.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2002

    L.A.'s Drive-By

    Tito is a boy from L.A. who lives with his mom, his sister Mina, and his brother Jimmy. When Jimmy gets killed by gang bangers in a drive-by, they are then after Tito because of Jimmy's past. Tito has to get through a number of situations in order to survive. I liked the book because it has a lot of action and suspense, and it tells about real-life situations. If I read it, then I think I most students would like to read it. Teachers and older people would not like it because they usually read long, difficult books. It was cool!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2001

    Compelling

    This is one of the most interesting story I have ever read. I keeps you on your toes wondering what's going to happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2001

    6th grade class

    My class just finished this book and they would not put it down. It is very realistic to the issues kids have to deal with in the inner city. I had the best book discussions of the year. NO DOUBT YOUR CLASS WILL LOVE THIS BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2000

    Awesome book!

    I have read this book like 50 times and I have enjoyed it every time! Like I said in the headline, this is an AWESOME BOOK! I really encourage people of all ages to read this book or have it read to them. Almost everyone in my classroom has read this book and they have all enjoyed it. I told one person about it and they read it. Then they told other people about it and now it is hardly ever in the school library. THIS IS AN AWESOME BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1