Customer Reviews for

Drive Me Crazy

Average Rating 4
( 103 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Hot

If some of your text is missing, too, I got it back by changing the text on my nook tablet from night to day or gray. Don't know what is up with that.

posted by 3788126 on April 5, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Storyteller wo does not read

When you write 'Jack and her ......' instead of 'she and Jack.....' it shows that this person does not read; or maybe she reads books like this one
This book has a lot of sex, (not classy) with the use of colloquial profane language.
Poor grammar
No character developmen...
When you write 'Jack and her ......' instead of 'she and Jack.....' it shows that this person does not read; or maybe she reads books like this one
This book has a lot of sex, (not classy) with the use of colloquial profane language.
Poor grammar
No character development
Poor storytelling.

posted by 19249588 on March 21, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Cute and quick....

    I loved the characters. Cute story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2015

    Thought

    It was cute. A little bit rushed but it was cute and funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2015

    Drive me crazy

    It was funny and romantic book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2015

    Fun read, uterly romantic

    I have to say this was such a great read... Even though there were a few rushed parts.. The story was great. Full of fun moments, sassyness, flirtatious fun and many " awe" moments . Would read it again :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2015

    Excellent

    *Not my usual style of read but I found it sassy, witty and fun..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2014

    I enjoyed this book!  Best of all!  It's free, and good!

    I enjoyed this book!  Best of all!  It's free, and good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    A really fun read!

    Melanie's been in love with her best friend's brother since they were all kids, and she'd do just about anything for him to think of her as more than just his little sister's pain-in-the-ass friend. Now that he's retired from racing and spending time back home in Holland Springs, she's ready to turn up the heat and get him to notice her. But with her multiple jobs, gambling dad, trailer park home, and overall bad luck with guys, getting the local golden boy to take her seriously is not going to be easy.

    Judging Covers: I almost passed this book up because of the cover. I mean, it's just so damned pink, and nothing about it made it look any different than any of the hundreds of other romances out there. Really, the only reason I took a second look is because I was listing it in our Sunday Steals feature, since it was free from book retailers for a little while, and while I was copy/pasting the synopsis, I took notice. Funny thing is that it looks like this is a new cover for it, as I found a different one when I was looking up all the details to make this post. That old cover? I would have snatched this book up in a heartbeat if I'd seen that one.

    The Verdict: Just about everything about this book was not what I was expecting, but that's not necessarily a bad thing. Melanie may be Carter's little sister's best friend, but she's not some sweet, innocent girl-next-door. She's basically trailer trash (book's words, not mine) who plays up the sex kitten look. I'm not saying she's some cheap slut, but she's definitely confident in her appearance, and she knows how to work her looks to her advantage with platform heels, thigh highs, and mini skirts.

    Also unlike many books with this basic premise, Carter's not worried about corrupting his little sister's not-so-sweet best friend. He's protective of her even when he's drooling over her, and it seems his primary concern is simply that he plans on moving away, so he can't exactly make her any promises as far as a relationship goes.

    There are lots of steamy sex scenes, though once I figured out what Melanie and Carter were both like, it didn't necessarily catch me off guard. And of course, they're both so awful at communicating with each other, not to mention jumping to conclusions the moment someone says the wrong thing, that there's tons of drama. Still, it manages to stay away from major angst, so it's a fairly upbeat read.

    Melanie's an interesting character who's got a pretty miserable lot in life. She tries not to let the constant setbacks get her down, and she's determined to make something of herself, but the higher society people in town don't make it easy for her. Carter was an idiot more often than not, basically your typical guy who keeps putting his foot in his mouth, but I think that made him even more likable, since it just served to make him more real. Overall, Drive Me Crazy is a different kind of in-love-with-the-sibling's-best-friend story, and though the cover and summary don't really set it up right, it's a really fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Hot & Racey

    Good read. Sentence structure errors though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Enjoyed!

    I enjoyed this book. Carter is a former NASCAR driver back in his hometown. Melanie is his sister's best friend who's harbored a crush on him since she was 8 years old. They quickly turn attraction for each other into a dramatic 'thing' that neither one knows how to classify it as. But both also harbor feelings that neither share until it's too late.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Love this book

    It was one of the best books

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    Good book

    You people should just read this novel yourselves an write your own review on this novel. I really enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    Nice

    My first read by Ms. Valentine and I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed this free read. It was charming, sweet, sexy and funny. Interesting characters and plot. Melanie was really sweet, but it really annoyed me how she had such a low opinion of herself. She worked really hard to try and get out of the 'trailer park trash' stigma, but she still let others belittle her instead of standing up for herself.

    Carter really needed a damn filter b/c the sh*t that came out his mouth half the time was not only stupid but insulting, I know he's a man but dude have some common sense and think before you talk..

    FYI: Yes, there are sexual scenes described in detailed throughout the book, if this is something you are not comfortable with, then this is not the book/series for you. Please don't read it only to judge it poorly based on the sex...that's just stupid and immature.

    Overall a nice easily paced read and good intro to this series.

    SR

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    Driving me crazy

    Very good. Story line ver entertaining

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2014

    I have heard really great things about this series from my good

    I have heard really great things about this series from my good friends, but I hadn't had a chance to get started on it until recently. I'm really glad I did, because I adored Melanie and Carter! They are the kind of characters you become attached to and think "How can I possibly love another couple more?" Now, I've heard the series just gets better and better, so I can't wait to keep reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    It was okay

    I thought there wasnt enough background development and wayyyyyy too many simple errors. But overall it was a good story, although a few pages were missing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    Anonymous

    Adorable.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Great short read

    It was a great read but there was 6 pages missing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Good read

    A great east read book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Really good

    Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2