Customer Reviews for

Drive Me Crazy (Entangled Brazen)

Average Rating 4.5
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Drive Me Crazy is the second book in Tracy Wolff's Shaken Dirty

Drive Me Crazy is the second book in Tracy Wolff's Shaken Dirty series. I often wonder if I will enjoy the other books when I so loved the first book, and in this case the answer is YES!!


In this book we get Quinn's story. In his younger days he was a classical pianis...
Drive Me Crazy is the second book in Tracy Wolff's Shaken Dirty series. I often wonder if I will enjoy the other books when I so loved the first book, and in this case the answer is YES!!


In this book we get Quinn's story. In his younger days he was a classical pianist and his favorite rival was Elise. They often pranked each other, looked out for each other, and as teenagers, fell in love with each other. After their first and only time together, Quinn's life gets in the way and out of fear he leaves Elise without any other word or contact.

The story picks up ten years later and Elise has just endured a horrific accident which has added to her loss. Ten years ago she lost the man who she swore owned her heart, and now, she has essentially lost everything else she had left. Imagine her surprise finding Quinn back in her life. Quinn is determined to help Elise with her recent trouble. Despite Quinn's rockstar status, he is still the prankster Elise fell in love with. They share a passion for their music and a chemistry that is off the charts HOT!!! Finding their way back to each other was almost too easy but of course there are some mistakes made along the way, thankfully none of them had me wanting to throw my e-reader.

I love Wolff's writing. She really engages you not only in the story but the characters themselves. In all honesty I have to say I love her ability to create amazing imagery for the sex scenes, WOW!! I will never look at piano benches or eat chocolate ice cream the same way ever again.

What is wonderful is that Quinn really does not come across as your typical rocker in this book. You don't get much concert or groupie craziness in this story either but more the background of what happens when the band is not touring. Oh, but you definitely get the very hot tattoed rocker look with Quinn.

While Elise and Quinn's story can be read as a stand alone I highly recommend you read the books in order, so read Crash Into Me first. It is Ryder and Jamison's story which I loved. Wolff does an amazing job of intertwining the band's story into the love story and the band's story does follow from the first book. As I love this series and I love Wolff's writing, I definitely recommend this book. The cover alone makes the book worthy of being read.
hopefully there will be more Shaken Dirty stories to come very soon.

I received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review.


posted by psee on February 24, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Boring

Had to make myself finish the book. A lot of communication going on in the head of main characters and pages of blah blah blah rather than conversations with main characters actually talking to each other. Enjoyed the first book. This one I am still tryng to finish r...
Had to make myself finish the book. A lot of communication going on in the head of main characters and pages of blah blah blah rather than conversations with main characters actually talking to each other. Enjoyed the first book. This one I am still tryng to finish reading. For the record when I like a book I can't put it down and can't wait to get back to it! Not the cas with this book. Save your money and buy something that entertains! As for funny? I laughed twice. Grown ups and pranks are funny once or twice not throughout a book that is supposed to be a romance novel.

posted by 18200339 on June 8, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 24, 2014

    Drive Me Crazy is the second book in Tracy Wolff's Shaken Dirty

    Drive Me Crazy is the second book in Tracy Wolff's Shaken Dirty series. I often wonder if I will enjoy the other books when I so loved the first book, and in this case the answer is YES!!


    In this book we get Quinn's story. In his younger days he was a classical pianist and his favorite rival was Elise. They often pranked each other, looked out for each other, and as teenagers, fell in love with each other. After their first and only time together, Quinn's life gets in the way and out of fear he leaves Elise without any other word or contact.

    The story picks up ten years later and Elise has just endured a horrific accident which has added to her loss. Ten years ago she lost the man who she swore owned her heart, and now, she has essentially lost everything else she had left. Imagine her surprise finding Quinn back in her life. Quinn is determined to help Elise with her recent trouble. Despite Quinn's rockstar status, he is still the prankster Elise fell in love with. They share a passion for their music and a chemistry that is off the charts HOT!!! Finding their way back to each other was almost too easy but of course there are some mistakes made along the way, thankfully none of them had me wanting to throw my e-reader.

    I love Wolff's writing. She really engages you not only in the story but the characters themselves. In all honesty I have to say I love her ability to create amazing imagery for the sex scenes, WOW!! I will never look at piano benches or eat chocolate ice cream the same way ever again.

    What is wonderful is that Quinn really does not come across as your typical rocker in this book. You don't get much concert or groupie craziness in this story either but more the background of what happens when the band is not touring. Oh, but you definitely get the very hot tattoed rocker look with Quinn.

    While Elise and Quinn's story can be read as a stand alone I highly recommend you read the books in order, so read Crash Into Me first. It is Ryder and Jamison's story which I loved. Wolff does an amazing job of intertwining the band's story into the love story and the band's story does follow from the first book. As I love this series and I love Wolff's writing, I definitely recommend this book. The cover alone makes the book worthy of being read.
    hopefully there will be more Shaken Dirty stories to come very soon.

    I received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review.


    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2014

    I'm the shaken Dirty groupie on the front row. I loved Crash in

    I'm the shaken Dirty groupie on the front row.

    I loved Crash into Me so I have to confess I did a dance of glee when I was given the opportunity to read this. One book managed to make me fall in love with the Shaken Dirty boys; I love their banter, their presence and their weaknesses and Drive Me Crazy just adds to my adoration.

    It surprised me hugely just how different Quinn and Elise's story was to Ryder & Jamison's. Moving away from the performing on stage element was a perfect move by Tracy Wolff and has kept everything fresh, whilst continuing the bands story. Quinn is a tattooed pierced gent of a rock god with a wicked sense of humour and a protective streak. Elise is a classical pianist, recovering from a career ending accident and his first love. He left her but he's back; bigger, badder and sexier at 27 than he was at 17...

    I loved them and their dynamic; I flitted between howling with laughter at their prankish rivalry yet my heart went out to them. And as for the sexy action? Well sexy is a word that doesn't really do it justice. The scene with the piano in Pretty Woman? Well let's just say that has nothing in comparison.

    I am a Shaken Dirty groupie. Their vulnerabilities bring out my emotional side yet their sexiness has the capability to reduce me to a swooning mess and that is precisely why I love this series.

    I received a copy of this as an ARC courtesy of Entangled Publishing for an honest and unbiased opinion.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2014

    Never disappoints!

    Can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2014

    Loved This Story

    Great book! Had me laughing out loud! Can't wait for more in this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2014

    love it!!

    I love "shaken dirty". I have never read any of Tracy's work before this one, but now I am hooked. A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2014

    Excellent

    Loved the pranks, nice touch!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    Rico

    Hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    Kat

    Wlks in ahhhh walks out

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    Rebecca

    Walks in.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    Kevin

    Ok

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    Vicki

    Omg i love this book it has lots of details and good sex romance!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Love it!

    This is a great series. Rock and roll, sex, and great characters. Well written. I can't wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Very very amusing

    Easy read loved it laughed so hard, my family wanted to know what was hsppening. While funny in parts it did not take away from a good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Hilariously perfect

    I didn't think I'd love this story as much as the first. Ryder and Jamison were great! But, this story had me laughing so hard, I was in tears! Perfect balance of sex, romance, fun, and of course... rock and roll!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Bee

    Walks in

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Emma to tommy

    Go to our book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Kelsey

    The snow blows white on the mountain tonight not a footprint to be seen a kingdom of isolation and it looks lile im the queen the wind is howling like the swirling storm inside couldnt keep it in heaven knows i tried conceal dont feel dont let them in be the girl good u awlways have to be conceaal domt feel dont let them know well now they knowwww let it go let it go im one with wind and sky

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Loved it!

    A book that can make you smile for the genuine love of two characters and laugh out loud for the same two is rare. It mildly reminds me of the neighbor from hell series its thst comical. But,let's not forget the steamy sex scenes that had my nether regions getting excited just from reading definetly hot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Loved it

    Quinn and Elise this was a great read I haven't laughed so much reading a book in a long time. They have a wicked chemistry that just works. A must read!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2