Customer Reviews for

Drive Me Wild

Average Rating 4.5
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Rafael De Santos is a Felix of a cursed line of feline shapeshif

    Rafael De Santos is a Felix of a cursed line of feline shapeshifters slated for extinction if the curse cannot be lifted. A curse that can only be lifted when a Felix falls madly in love. However, the curse doesn't stop there. The story goes, that the love he shares must be of that of a witch. There is only one problem: Rafe has it in his head that felines don’t mate for life and lives the life moonlighting as a ladies man… a lot. That is until he pounces on Tess Menzie one night while she spies on him on behalf of the Witches’ Council.
    “”Eaten many humans have you?”
    She felt his mouth shift into a grin. “A few here and there.” He paused. Nuzzled. Purred softly, “Want me to eat you?”"

    Everything about Tess drives Rafe insane, rendering his body eager to claim her as his own, but his conscious reminds him she is a Witch, and these two preternatural groups don’t mingle and it’s been this way since the signing of the Accord almost 400 years earlier. The Accord is being threatened with those who want to reveal themselves to the human and walk among them as equals, an act that the humans are just not ready to face. It is up to Rafe on behalf of the shifters and the Witches’ Council to work together to prevent this from happening, and it just happens that Tess has been put into the middle as the liaison for both sides.

    Tess can’t help but render herself helpless when around Rafe, despite her tough facade, and Rafe can’t stop this growing possessiveness building within him to have Tess to himself.

    What is the biggest issue faced in a 320 page book? Finishing it and  desperately craving more. Christine Warren delivers a mouthwateringly purrfect love story with a wicked twist and unpredictable story line. While Warren’s exaggerated use of the word “scream” often feels misplaced and overused, she more than makes up for with her unique style of writing that pulls the reader into the story as if they are Tess and being sexually tormented by Rafe, leaving you yearning for more with every turn of the page. This could easily flow into a series, and I really hope it does as I was hooked from page one. Who wouldn’t want a little Rafe in their life?

    *You can view the original review at City Book Review

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Finally!

    I have been waiting so long for this to come out, and it was totally worth the wait. I love Tess and Rafe together. Totally hooked!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    OUT OF THIS WORLD


    ANOTHER WONDERFUL BOOK BY MS. WARREN. LOVE HOW TESS IS ALWAYS CALLING RAFE BY CAT NAMES. LOVE WILL ALWAYS BREAK A CURSE.....A MUST READ BOOK!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Puuurrrrrr

    This book was worth purring over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Just a heads up....onlt 198 pages. For the price of the book i thought that it was a bit steep.

    Only 197 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Rafe and Tess are a cute couple

    It was entertaining and I liked the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Loved it !

    This is an awesome book. I love the whole series but this one has a little something extra. A great story and characters that keep me interested.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2013

    Love, Love, LOVE!

    Love, Love, LOVE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Great read!

    Funny hot and great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Good book!!

    Hot!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Axel

    Hello?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    DRIVE ME WILD by Christine Warren is another interesting paranor

    DRIVE ME WILD by Christine Warren is another interesting paranormal/fantasy romance. Book #14 in "The Others" series,but can be read as a stand alone, I have read some of this series,and was not lost while reading this one. Filled with witches,werefolk,were-jaguar,magic,sorcery,seduction,spells,survival and the supernatural. You are sure to enjoy the chemistry and sparks between Rafael De Santos,leader of Council of Others and Tess Menzies,a witch and an envoy between her kind the were-creatures. A little Bewitched going on here,Tess,can blink her eyes and cast a spell. But Rafael is an entirely different matter altogether. Fast paced with sizzle and sparks flying off the page. If you enjoy paranormal,magic,and fantasy you will enjoy "Drive Me Wild". Received for an honest review from the publisher.

    RATING: 4

    HEAT RATING: MILD

    REVIEWED BY: AprilR, My Book Addiction and More/My Book Addicton Reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Very good

    Although i did love this book just as much as the other ones but the ending was basically" the end" . I expected more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Absolutely wonderful

    I have read all Christine Warren's books. I love her writing style. This book was exactly what I expected from her. If you are thinking about reading this book, definitely get it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    as good as the "others"

    this story is as much fun as the ones. you see some of the people that you have met before and how they are doing. and how this couple might do as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Not the best in the series...

    I have enjoyed every one of the Others books. While I enjoyed this one, too, I was a little disappointed. After reading some of the other stories where Tess and Rafe made appearances, I had really been looking forward to their story. It was a bit cheesy at times, and the dialogue between the two left me reading over it instead of digging in. If this is your first Others book, don't let it be the last! Overall, it's a good series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Favorite couple definitely favorite book

    Ever since i started reading these books i have been waiting patiently for rafe and tess and now i have the book and it is juat as amazing as i hoped. Definitely my favorite by her so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2012

    This review was first posted at Reading Between the Wines! Tess

    This review was first posted at Reading Between the Wines!

    Tess Menzies is a witch who's been sent on a mission by her grandfather, and the witch's council, to deliver a message to Rafael De Santos, feline were, and head of the Council of Others. It's not really something she wants to do, but she figures since she has to do it, she can have a little fun with it too. So she stalks him as he walks home from a club, except, she's not exactly good at stalking. One minute she's walking behind him, the next he's got her pinned to a wall in an alley. Yikes!

    Rafael can't understand why this human is trying to follow him when they're obviously doing a very poor job at being discreet about it. When he decides to get answers, and corners his prey in an alley, he doesn't expect to find a startlingly beautiful Tess with big blue eyes and the most delicious scent. Now he can't decide if he wants to interrogate her, or torture her with pleasure. This reviewer would like to trade places with Tess and vote for the pleasure torture - just saying.

    I love Christine Warren's work. Once again I had a amusing, hot story to read, that totally gave me my HEA fix at the end. I know this is a re-issue of a previously published book through Ellora's Cave, but this is the first time I've had a chance to read this story, and I liked it. Rafael is sexy and protective, while Tess is witty and sassy. A solid four wine glass toast. Enjoy readers! Enjoy!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Drive me wild

    Great as always with ms. Warren but wished it was not so short would have loved more been waiting on the story of mr.santos

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    I love this series!

    Too short but a great short story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3