Customer Reviews for

Driver's Ed

Average Rating 4
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

it was just incredible

this book was amazing. and in the end it proved that every action has a consequence. It taught me to next time think ahead to what may happen before you act. It was an incredible story and i couldn't put it down. I'd reccomend it to anyone who's looking for a good read....
this book was amazing. and in the end it proved that every action has a consequence. It taught me to next time think ahead to what may happen before you act. It was an incredible story and i couldn't put it down. I'd reccomend it to anyone who's looking for a good read.

posted by Anonymous on April 18, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

it was ok...

In the beginning, the book started off really slow and confusing. I did not really understand the whole purpose of the book until about the middle of it. It jumps from one person's view to another which can also get really confusing. Overall the book was pretty good, th...
In the beginning, the book started off really slow and confusing. I did not really understand the whole purpose of the book until about the middle of it. It jumps from one person's view to another which can also get really confusing. Overall the book was pretty good, the characters were well written and well thought out. The story really tells you the reality of thinking before you decide to make a stupid choice just to look cool in front of your friends. It actually taught me alot about what happens if you vandalize and you are a minor. It also taught that skeletons always come out the closet eventually.
The book taught me that even the smallest mistake can make a huge difference. It spoke to me and the next time i make a decision I will think of all of the consequences instead of just doing things mindlessly. Whether its a life or death situation or not. The writer was definitely trying to get across the reader's mind to think before you make a mindless mistake that could someone in trouble. I recommend this book to anyone that likes a different sort of story and anyone that likes to read adventurous books.


mkelley

posted by Cougar_H on December 16, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    it was ok...

    In the beginning, the book started off really slow and confusing. I did not really understand the whole purpose of the book until about the middle of it. It jumps from one person's view to another which can also get really confusing. Overall the book was pretty good, the characters were well written and well thought out. The story really tells you the reality of thinking before you decide to make a stupid choice just to look cool in front of your friends. It actually taught me alot about what happens if you vandalize and you are a minor. It also taught that skeletons always come out the closet eventually.
    The book taught me that even the smallest mistake can make a huge difference. It spoke to me and the next time i make a decision I will think of all of the consequences instead of just doing things mindlessly. Whether its a life or death situation or not. The writer was definitely trying to get across the reader's mind to think before you make a mindless mistake that could someone in trouble. I recommend this book to anyone that likes a different sort of story and anyone that likes to read adventurous books.


    mkelley

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2009

    High School Summer Reading Requirement

    My son read this book as part of his summer reading requirement for freshman year of HS. He enjoyed it for the most part. He said it got dull in the middle(14 yo boy). He did say the book left an impression on him. He didn't realize what could happen to people if you stole a street sign.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Bree

    Hi!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    My name is Bree :D

    This book is pretty good so far.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Review

    It was ok but a little confusing. You mixed up the their with there which is what made it confusing ,but it was okay.
    —ODd

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2008

    A reviewer

    One mom described the book as having a storyline perfect for ¿an after-school special.¿ It involves a senator¿s son, a girl from an unconventional household, teen love, a burned-out teacher, death, a horrible secret and facing the consequences of one¿s actions. Most of our book club members thought the characters in Driver¿s Ed were two dimensional, and everyone agreed that both moms in the book were unrealistically portrayed. But we had a good discussion about actions that turn out to have dire consequences even though they seem harmless when you choose to do them. And we all got a chance to talk about our current experiences, with moms weighing in on frightening times in the passenger seat and daughters talking about parents ¿freaking them out¿ and making them nervous behind the wheel. It was fun to realize that most of our stories were similar. I would recommend reading Driver¿s Ed for the discussion it prompts rather than for the book itself.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2007

    the driver ed book was ok

    It about a girl named Remy Marland who is love with a kid named Morgan Cambell and there both takeing Driver's Education.and what happen is one night they go out with a kid named Nickie Budie to get some road signs and one of the one the stoled was a stop signs and that night a women that did not know the road Denise Thompson died and Remy herd this and Morgan they said they killed someone but they did not want to tell noone because her husband said if he found out who killed his wife .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2007

    it was a good book

    i was a good book becuse it thought how you can deal with pear peacture. beause they were going to till what they have done but then at the end they did and they siad sorry to the familly

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2005

    Drivers Ed is boring

    I think its boring because at the begging of the book all they talk about is teenagers practicing to drive for their Drivers Ed test. Every chapter talks about the teenagers relationships of the their parents and siblings. The story is about teenagers stealing signs from roads. A women was killed because the teenagers stole a stop sign from one of the roads. The woman drove across the road because she didn't see a stop sign there and was hit by a dump truck and was killed. The kids admitted to stealing the signs. The police were never notified about who removed the stop sign. For that reason the two teenagers were never punished.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2000

    Good book, but not the best one!

    I thought that this was the dumbest book when I first started reading it. It was soo slow and pointless. But, being Cooney's #1 fan, I didn't give up, and my judgment served me well. It sped up a great deal...maybe a little too fast, and got real intense. Then it slowed down again. It was good, but not great. You'll be surprised by the ending. Don't judge by my opinion, read for yourself......you may like it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1