Customer Reviews for

Driver's Ed

Average Rating 4
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great!

OMG, this is such a great book. Caroline B. Cooney did such a great job! The only part that was hard for me was that nothing much happened inthe book...it just kept building guilt, which was fine too...

posted by Anonymous on August 27, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

it was ok...

In the beginning, the book started off really slow and confusing. I did not really understand the whole purpose of the book until about the middle of it. It jumps from one person's view to another which can also get really confusing. Overall the book was pretty good, th...
In the beginning, the book started off really slow and confusing. I did not really understand the whole purpose of the book until about the middle of it. It jumps from one person's view to another which can also get really confusing. Overall the book was pretty good, the characters were well written and well thought out. The story really tells you the reality of thinking before you decide to make a stupid choice just to look cool in front of your friends. It actually taught me alot about what happens if you vandalize and you are a minor. It also taught that skeletons always come out the closet eventually.
The book taught me that even the smallest mistake can make a huge difference. It spoke to me and the next time i make a decision I will think of all of the consequences instead of just doing things mindlessly. Whether its a life or death situation or not. The writer was definitely trying to get across the reader's mind to think before you make a mindless mistake that could someone in trouble. I recommend this book to anyone that likes a different sort of story and anyone that likes to read adventurous books.


mkelley

posted by Cougar_H on December 16, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 7, 2010

    recommended for new drivers and teenagers in general

    When Remy Marland is behind the wheel of a car, nothing else in the world mattered to her. Except for her crush, Morgan Campbell. Morgan was a very popular and good looking boy who went to school with Remy and was also in Driver's Ed with her.
    A few of the other kids in their class were talking about stealing signs, Remy and Morgan thought that it might be a fun thing to do. It was almost a first date for the two who both had a crush on each other, little did they know that their fun night would have a terrible consequence.

    There are many themes in this book; some of which include responsibility, guilt, consequence, accountability and forgiveness. I enjoyed this book because it was and easy read and it was thought provoking. Some things that were lacking might have been suspense and at times it was a bit dry. Overall though, i think that this is a must read for new drivers, because it may change the way you drive on the roads today Go get this book if you like romance and adrenaline.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2007

    Great!

    OMG, this is such a great book. Caroline B. Cooney did such a great job! The only part that was hard for me was that nothing much happened inthe book...it just kept building guilt, which was fine too...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Distress

    Uh... hi?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    America

    XD Runs there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Lunas

    STRANGER DANGER!!!! *RUNS TO AMERICA'S FAVORITE FOOD RES? 1*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2007

    Great

    I really liked this book it is filled with alot pf problems that comes upon us in life, and the consequences that happen if your caught in the act.I really liked this book a lot!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2006

    knot in my stomach

    when i read the story i thought hard about the love between remy and morgan, in the begining i thought it would be cute romance, and when i read the end about how he said it was a wrap i was sad, and a knot kept forming in my stomach everytime i thought about it. i thought they would fall back in love again, but instead it ended, even though they were both still in love with eachother, and morgan didnt want to end it, he said it was a lie. i wish that there was a sequel to the story so i can see if they ever hook up again, i mean they are in love, RIGHT?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2006

    I LOVE IT

    OMG i love this book soo much its one of the best books i've read its amazing. i love books with a twist and romance. if you do i advise you to pick up this book and read it yeah i agree some parts are boring then it gets better and better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2005

    Interesting

    This book was extremly complex, and I cannot decide wether it's good or not. I however was a little annoyed to read some reviews of people who said they had read the last and first page of this book and that it was 'lame'. By not reading the book in it's entirity, you should not be able to write a review on it. In the book, a girl steals a sign and the next day someone dies because they didn't see the stop sign. It was a sad book, but it also showed what can happen with one action, and the effect of carelessness. However, Mrs. Cooney has writen better books, I would recomend those.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2005

    Good Book

    I thought this book was great it shows you that no matter how small a thing may seem there can be huge consquences. it also shows that friendships are important through thick and thin. the best part is reading about kids that seem just like you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2005

    DRIVER'S ED

    DRIVERS E.D. This book really inspirers me because it tells what other people did when they were young and had the opportunity to have drivers ed. How boring it is or how fun it is but it is worth it because after that you get the chance to drive were ever you want. You can drive without your parents being next to you. And being all-nervous that you might mess up in front of them. This book also shows that you should trust your friends no matter what happens it shows that you should never fool around in the streets with a car because someone might get hurt just cause of a person that don¿t know how to drive and might run over a person. It also makes a person that doesn¿t now how to drive realize that if they don¿t know how to drive they should not grab car to go fool around with it. Because oh them someone might end-up hurt because of there driving skills. This is why just cause of this book you can learn a lot of stuff from it that you might remember on the road. This is why I chose this book at the beginning I thought it was going to boring but as I started to read more and more I got into it and I became more enthusiastic about the book. This is why I truly recommend this book to other people it might be boring at the beginning but as you read more and more it will become more interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2004

    Okay

    It was just ok I recommened but it was not one of Caroline B. Cooney's better books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2004

    good book

    This book was really exciting and had lots of dangerous adventure. You wouldn't think that stealing a stop sign could be dangerous but it certainly is adventurous. There is also a lot of betrayle. One of the acomplices decides to tell and then another one claims he had nothing to do with it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2003

    A book worth your time!

    As a university student, I chose to read this book as part of a Young Adult Literature class. I enjoyed it for several reasons. First, the characters in the book are realistic and ones that readers can easily relate to. The book took me back to my teenage years when driving and dating seemed to be the most crucial aspects of life. The characters are not fluffed up to become some heroes they aren¿t. For example, even when Remy and Morgan, the protagonists, get into trouble beyond anything they could expect they still worry about their newfound relationship. These are real kids trying to make the best of a bad situation. Another aspect I enjoyed was the way Caroline Cooney built up the suspense throughout the book. I experienced the same anticipation as the main characters and was never quite sure what they would ultimately decide to do. The ending is such that it leaves you meditating because the story does not feel quite finished. While some may view an unfinished story as irritating, I see it as an opportunity for the reader to make the story his or her own by personalizing it with his or her opinion of how the characters¿ lives will play out. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who has experienced the torture of keeping a secret or has done something wishing no harm but later regretted the action. If you like this book, I would also recommend The Face on the Milk Carton by the same author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2002

    a reviewer

    I like this book! But it could have been jus a little bit better. But it was still good so read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2001

    excellent

    I am not a reader by nature, but I started reading this book, and I`m suddenly reading it every chance I get!I can relate so much to Remy being a teen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2001

    Great book for anyone

    This is an action packed book that gets you hooked. You must read it. Its worth the $. Good for all ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2001

    This is a really good book!

    I thought this was a really great book for all ages. It tells the dangers of driving and that it isn't always the best thing in the world. It also says that you should think of the dangers before you do something illegal or think why it might be illegal. I thought that this is a book that everyone should read, especially teenagers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2000

    Mysterious!!!

    I like how they don't know if Morgan is going to tell if they are the one's who took down the sign.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2