Customer Reviews for

Driving To You

Average Rating 4
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 23, 2013

    This is a short but totally delightful novella by Ms. Valentine.

    This is a short but totally delightful novella by Ms. Valentine. If you read Driving Me Crazy, we met Carter the hunky race car driver with a wonderful heart, but a serious case of "foot in mouth" disease. April, his ex-fiancé was the girl we loved to hate!

    In this the next installment of the Going The Distance series, we actually find out the reason for April's irritating personality. Her controlling , obnoxious, self centered father. He would make anyone crazy. We come to understand April, and I actually learned to like her! April's redemption is helped by Finn Kennedy, the gorgeous Irishman with the sliver tongue. They started a whirlwind romance and she's falling in love, but wait ~sigh~ there is always a twist.

    The characters are strong, the banter between Finn and April is very entertaining, and we meet some new characters to look for in later stories.
    I recommend this sweet story to everyone! It can be read as a stand alone, but makes a little more sense if you have read Driving Me Crazy.

    As always, I am anxiously awaiting the next novel about the racing life in Charlotte, North Carolina.

    No compensation was offered or accepted for this review.
    Comment | Was this review helpful to you?Yes
    No
    5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Novella March 22, 2013

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Cute!

    Cute story! I love the characters, their personalities just popped right off the page. This book should/could be much longer. Totally love those security guys in black! Yummm. Highly recommend for a quick, fun read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Way to short

    Could of been so much more to this story with Finn and April. Glad to see she wasnt such a rich spoiled B*** in this book. Hated her in the first book. Good read just to short

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2014

    I really didn't think it was possible, but I like April now. I a

    I really didn't think it was possible, but I like April now. I absolutely hated her in the first book, but she certainly redeemed herself here! Of course, sexy Finn helped make me like her a bit more too. He was so sweet with her and brought out her true character. This short read was fun and sexy! Definitely read it if you have started this series! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    So bad

    This is a first for me. I never give up on a series once I've started it...let alone a book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Sexy Irishman and a feisty woman who brings him to his knees! 

    Sexy Irishman and a feisty woman who brings him to his knees! 

    I love books as much as the next person but what really gets me going is a long drawn out series. I quickly fell in love with the Holland Springs series of books and couldn't put any of them down for even a second. every character is intriguing and unique and brings something to the table that enhances the story. One of the best parts of the Holland Springs series is the little novellas sprinkled in between. Sometimes while reading a book I will become fixated on a secondary character that catches my attention and makes me want to know more about them. I was so enamoured with these books that I didn't even take time to read the synopsis before starting the next one. Imagine my surprise when I found out Driving To You was about character I hated fro a previous book.




    April is one of those women you just want to strangle. When she is first introduced in Drive Me Crazy she's a stone cold, stuck up, hateful woman. The crazy ex of Carter Ambrose who tried her damnedest to get him back with a ridiculous request. I couldn't understand her motivation in that book and I was dead set to dislike her from the start. What I found in this book was a tough young woman with an underlying vulnerability that drew me in. She's the tough as nails daughter of the current Governor. The No nonsense type of woman most would consider a ball buster. Finn Kennedy is probably the only man who can handle April. Despite the fact that he works for her father the two get swept up in a once rebound fling turned serious relationship. Everything seems to be going fine between them until something Finn has been hiding from her comes to light causing April to second guess their entire relationship. 




    I have to say April and Finn were two of my favorites in this series. She was feisty and stubborn while Finn was headstrong and determined to do whatever he could to make April understand he wasn't going anywhere. I loved getting her side of the story because she came across as so nasty in Drive Me Crazy. After seeing how hurt she was by Finn's betrayal I could understand why she tried to con Carter into being the fall guy for her. Finn isn't the only one who had a secret though. April has to figure out how she is going to live her life once her father basically disowns her and cuts her off financially. The constant push and pull of emotions between Finn and April was exciting for me. These were two people who really cared about each other with one trying to prove his love and the other trying to push him away. Finn was a great guy and I loved that he had a bit of Irish fire in him that came in handy when dealing with April. She doesn't like to feel vulnerable and exposed so her feelings for Finn scare her a little bit. I didn't think she would ever let the poor guy off the hook for his mistake but as stubborn as she was, watching her give in was nice to see finally. 




    I respect and admire strong couples both in reality and in fiction, and Finn and April were one of those couples strong enough to overcome anything. I loved how Finn fought for and protected April even when she had no one left once her father turned his back. I was very pleased she let him win back her trust. It may have been a novella but Driving To You packed a lot of sexy goodness in the story in such a  short time. The chemistry between these two was on fire throughout the ups and downs of their romance. This little novella held it's own against some big contenders in the series and added more depth and color to this already vibrant canvas full of amazing characters. With just the first few books the Holland Springs series solidified itself as one of my favorite book series' I've had the pleasure of reading. Most book series have a lull in between stories and sometimes It's hard for me NOT to lose interest but with such sweet romance and interesting plots there is never a dull moment in Holland Springs. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Great

    Loced the story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Good read

    I really liked this story! It was good to read a story about a strong women who got what she deserved!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Recommend

    I enjoyed this very short book, only 54 pages, I gave it 4 stars because of some of the harsh languge & explicit sex, not a prude but was a little over the top, but not enough to not read more by this author. GJRA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Cute

    Cute novella

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1