BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Drop Dead Gorgeous (Blair Mallory Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 114 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(67)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

LOVE BLAIR AND WYATT

I just have to say the 2 books w/ Blair and Wyatt are the best I have ever read. If you don't like these all I can say is you must not have a very good sense of humor. I hope Ms. Howard continues the series.

posted by Anonymous on April 30, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Drop Dead Gorgeous

Very, very boring. I found myself skipping ahead to see if there was anything of value to read. I was so sick and tired of reading about Blairs thoughts. Her thoughts were so DUMB it was very annoying. This author can write really great books, to bad this was not on...
Very, very boring. I found myself skipping ahead to see if there was anything of value to read. I was so sick and tired of reading about Blairs thoughts. Her thoughts were so DUMB it was very annoying. This author can write really great books, to bad this was not one of them.

posted by Anonymous on December 13, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent

    I loved To Die For and was really excited that Linda Howard wroted a
    second book with these same characters. The only thing that could have
    been better is if something could have happened to make Wyatt a little more worried. Overall it was a definite page turner.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2007

    A reviewer

    I must disagree with all the negative comments. It was extremely enjoyable to watch the characters evole after the 'just coupled' stage. Blair is still hilarious and has got some major backbone, which is always refreshing in the world of romance. Wyatt is still hot, and, well, what more do we need to say?!?! Well developed characters that you never lose sight of who they are, and though the plot was maybe a little pridictable, one can still enjoy the way LH goes about that predictability.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2006

    Very good.

    Blair Mallory has already survived attempts on her life. In fact, that is what brought Police Lieutenant Wyatt Bloodsworth back into her life. Wyatt drives her crazy, in various good and bad ways. Now he has tired of waiting for Blair to set a date and has thrown down a gauntlet. Blair has exactly thirty days to wed him or he will kidnap her to Vegas for a tacky wedding. Blair knows he means it too. So she is now racing all over the place, trying to get everything set up. Even with the help of her family and friends, there just does not seem to be enough time to coordinate her dream wedding. To make matters worse, someone tries to run over Blair while she is walking out of the mall with her wedding shoes (and a few other items she simply HAD to have, of course). She also believes that someone is following her car often. Wyatt believes Blair is making a mountain out of a mole hill. Okay, so Blair may be a drama queen at times, she may be high maintenance all the time, and she certainly demands Wyatt's full attention if he is not dealing with something truly important such as his work. But Blair just knows that she is on someone's hit list again and it is frustrating not to be believed by her own fiancé! But when Blair's stalker gets really serious, even Wyatt has to admit that Blair has managed to tick someone off...again. Wyatt better get busy, because Blair is writing up her own list of grievances against Wyatt and making sure everyone knows them! **** Blair Mallory and Wyatt Bloodsworth starred in a previous novel titled 'TO DIE FOR'. If you read and enjoyed it, then you are bound to love this one! Wyatt is still a hunk and very serious about work as a cop. Blair is still gorgeous and totally hilarious. Both still love to push each other's buttons. All-in-all, it blends together for a dangerous and hilarious ride on the wild side. In my opinion, it is too easy to figure out who the stalker must be however, readers will have a fun time just watching everything happen. A wonderful novel for the Christmas season especially. ****

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2007

    Loved it!

    Though I didn't think it was at good as To Die For, I loved this book. Blair is hilarious and her chemisty with Wyatt makes for a steamy read! I hope she writes another about their relationship after the marriage!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2007

    Great Sequel

    `Drop Dead Gorgeous¿ is the sequel to Linda Howard¿s earlier novel, `To Die For¿. Linda Howard is one of my favorite writers and `To Die For¿ will always remain one of my favorite books. Linda continues that novel with this sequel. Someone is trying to kill Blair Mallory¿ again. A close call in the parking lot and late night phone calls leave Blair feeling extremely frightened and vulnerable, all of this while she is trying to plan her wedding. The worst part is that she can¿t convince anyone that she is being stocked by a killer. Her fiancé, Detective Wyatt Bloodsworth thinks this is just one more of Blair¿s attention getting schemes. Blair¿s determination that she is being followed strains her relationship with Wyatt and leaves their wedding plans up in the air. While this book is not as refreshing and well written as `To Die For¿, I still found myself laughing and enjoying myself. The tension between Blair and Wyatt struck a cord and left you hoping he would listen to her. His character was a little too dense in this novel and at times left me feeling that the author pushed it a little far. However, I¿m sure most of you will agree, this was a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2