Customer Reviews for

Drop Dead Gorgeous (Blair Mallory Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 115 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

LOVE BLAIR AND WYATT

I just have to say the 2 books w/ Blair and Wyatt are the best I have ever read. If you don't like these all I can say is you must not have a very good sense of humor. I hope Ms. Howard continues the series.

posted by Anonymous on April 30, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Drop Dead Gorgeous

Very, very boring. I found myself skipping ahead to see if there was anything of value to read. I was so sick and tired of reading about Blairs thoughts. Her thoughts were so DUMB it was very annoying. This author can write really great books, to bad this was not on...
Very, very boring. I found myself skipping ahead to see if there was anything of value to read. I was so sick and tired of reading about Blairs thoughts. Her thoughts were so DUMB it was very annoying. This author can write really great books, to bad this was not one of them.

posted by Anonymous on December 13, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2008

    LOVE BLAIR AND WYATT

    I just have to say the 2 books w/ Blair and Wyatt are the best I have ever read. If you don't like these all I can say is you must not have a very good sense of humor. I hope Ms. Howard continues the series.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2006

    Great Read!

    Some of the other fans remark on how poorly written 'Drop Dead Gorgeous' is, but neglect to realize that this novel is a different kind of story than Howard's other works like 'Killing Time,' or 'Now You See Her.' Funny, cute, and adorable characters that are an absolute joy to read are all too rare. To the future reader, I would disregard the negative comments, and highly recommend this novel.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    I have enjoyed this book and the first book of the series "To Die For". I have read them both several times. Each book can and does stand on its own, but together they are unbeatable.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Loved these books!

    I loved both books of this series. The characters are so funny, especially Blair! I really hope she writes more books about this family, maybe Blair's sisters?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2007

    fast, funny, some suspense to boot

    If you liked To Die For, you'll enjoy this sequel. I don't agree with the negative comments. Blair is a trip, and Wyatt is her perfect match. She's high maintenance alright, and he's more that up for the task. Even when she's complaining - she never claims or acts like she doesn't adore him and that's refreshing. Some heroines take that act too far. The dialog is funny, the plot keeps the pages turning, and the ending is very good. I'd like to see more books with these characters - especially Blair's sisters. Don't miss this.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2007

    A Send Up of Romance Novels

    Very different from Linda Howard's other books but I loved it. A send up of romance novels it features a heroine who seems to be the stereotypical cheerleader grown up. However, there is more to her than than an empty headed blonde. She is high maintenance but worth it. The only disappointment is the identity of the murder. The book is hysterical. An easy read and a lttle fluffy but well worth it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2006

    Very, very funny

    This book is hysterical. I have never laughed out loud with a book so much in my life! A decent mystery, but the dialogue was even better -- laugh out loud funny.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Berryshine

    Cliffhanger. Cool.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Nightmare Rarity chapter 15

    Spike finally reached the capital of Equestria. Climbing up the final feet of the mountain, he reached the castle. Slipping past the guards, he silently walked through the hallways. All was silent. Then he heard a voice." Sister, do you know of anyone who would know a cure?" It was Celestia! He followed the sound of her and Lunas voice until he came to a lab door. What if they were disecting her? Was she alive? Or was it too late? <p> meanwhile... <p> Rarity struggled against the Paralyzation spell. Celestia and Luna kept talking about her. She still had ears, you know! Suddenly, none other than Spike busts in." Nooo!" He yelled, leaping in front of her. Celestia laughed, making Spike jump. The table Nightmare Rarity was lying on toppled over...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Ty

    Its our secret room

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Amazing!! Blair and Wyatt are so cute! there has to be another b

    Amazing!! Blair and Wyatt are so cute! there has to be another book about them!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Fun

    I love it when I can read another book about someone as funny as Blair. You can't help but love her and Wyatt. I have become a real Linda Howard fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The funniest book you will ever read!

    I am Not a fan of book written in "I" form, but this book changed my mind! I read this book first not knowing at the time it was the second in the series of two. I almost wet my pant it was so funny and b/c I didn't want to put it down long enough to go to the bathroom. I don't want to write about the book story line b/c really it take a backseat to the fights between Blair and Wyatt. A must read for anyone who love to laugh and wants some ideas for the war between sexes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2008

    Great series!

    I loved this one as much as To Die For (the first in the series). Blair is once again hilarious, and Wyatt is still hot hot hot. I was so upset when he got mad at her the way he did, but he knew just how to go about getting her back. While I kind of guessed who the stalker might be, it didn't take anything away from the story. I can't seem to get enough of these two, and hope there are more books in this series. I would love to read about them going through Blair's pregnancy and having a baby!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2006

    Awesome Read!!!

    I thought that this book was just as great as To Die For. I love the whole Blair/Wyatt books. I hope that Linda comes out with another book about them and about their marriage!!! I agree that not everyone is going to like this book, but I thought it was WONDERFUL!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2006

    xteacher03

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book as well as TO DIE FOR. I've re-read TO DIE FOR several times and some parts of it inumberable times. I love the sassy dialogue and mental imagery. The same is true with DROP DEAD GORGEOUS. I've already re-read several parts of it three times and just finished the book three days ago. I look forward to many more installments in the Blair/Wyatt saga. Some of us have to get our romance vicariously. Hopefully the first chapter of the Blair/Wyatt married life will be out soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2006

    If only every cheerleader were this funny...

    We wouldn't want to hurt them. Blair and Wyatt return from TO DIE FOR. I laughed more to this than the original. Ms. Howard brings her characters to vivid and believable life. This is a great lighthearted novel and a quick read. The villian is very easy to firgure out if you have read the first book. I can see why we got a sequel. Wonderful, wonderful fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2006

    Laugh out loud!!!

    Had the opportunity to listen to this book on a recent trip and I was laughing out loud a number of times. The character of Blair Mallory is trying to get married and keep alive at the same time. The narrative in this book is wonderful and keeps the story moving.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Superb romantic suspense

    Blair Mallory is one of the happiest women on the planet. She is engaged to marry Police Lieutenant Wyatt Bloodsworth and their biggest problem is setting a date. He would like to be married yesterday and she wants the wedding of her dreams. He finally tells her that it will be in one month or he will arrange the nuptials his way and she knows he isn¿t joking.----------------- While shopping in a mall for a wedding dress, a car almost hits her as she leaves the store and she is taken to the hospital. Wyatt thinks it is road rage but she thinks someone was trying to kill her. She begins getting a series of hang up phone calls and one where someone whispers threatening words. Her car is keyed which Wyatt puts down to kids vandalizing property. When she tells him he doesn¿t trust her instincts they get into an argument and say things that make it doubtful there will be a wedding. When Blair¿s home burns down due to arson, her lover finally believes her but they have no clue who the person is or what that person has against Blair.---------------- Linda Howard and great romantic suspense novels are synonymous and her fans expect each book she writes to be stupendous. In DROP DEAD GORGEOUS, they won¿t be disappointed as the sexual tension between the lovers crackles. Told in the first person, from Blair¿s perspective, readers will find her admirable and intelligent. She knows what she wants and she uses her feminine wiles in a humorous way to get it without being the least obnoxious. She is one of the Ms. Howard¿s most special characters.--------------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2006

    If you liked To Die For you'll love this book

    Blair is baack. It's only a couple of months since the end of TDF, and she's managed to keep Wyatt at enough distance to keep her condo until the wedding. Wyatt finally puts his foot down and MAKES her set a date--the time limit turns impossible when somebody starts trying to take out Blair--again. Same great interaction between the characters--you even get involved in Jazz and Aunt Sally's marital issues. Wyatt pulls a major jerk move and Blair makes him pay. And wait until you see what she does when he arranges to have her placed in the back of a police car (for her own safety, of course) and won't let her out. Vintage Blair. If Linda Howard wants to write about Blair and Wyatt through their dotage when Blair attains 'Grammy-status' I'll be there. This has got to be one of the very best books I've read all year. I'm definitely giving the grocery store stocking clerk who put it out early a Christmas present!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4