Customer Reviews for

Dropbox

Average Rating 4
( 313 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(173)

4 Star

(70)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

139 out of 204 people found this review helpful.

Does not work on NOOK TABLET

Very disappointed to find it does not work on the Nook Tablet. Sounds like a great app, and I hope an update comes soon for the Nook Tablet.

posted by rhonda52 on December 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Tablet

Doesnt work for Nook tablet

posted by 16965362 on July 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 313 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    LOVE IT!!

    This is so great for me. I'm a Realtor and I now just keep my MLS sheets on my listings in my dropbox and can pull them up so easily. Better than carrying my laptop and can see it better on my Nook Color than my Blackberry. It's great!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Awesome. Just follow the instructions and it's like magic.

    Dropbox is a must-have app for moving items to your tablet with maximum ease, no cords or cables involved.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Updated

    I updated this app last night and now i don't have option to export to sd card.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Will not load

    Got this for band but it will NOT install :(

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Won't work on my Tablet.

    Won't work on my Tablet.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Good App

    Love the idea that I don't need to plug my nook all the time....also my fiance is in the army and he send me the pics and stuff via dropbox :) LOVE IT

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Yes

    Thanks for this awesome app on Nook Tablet!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Epic!

    Nook Color? got 20% cooler.


    PONIES, YEEEEAH

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Awesome!!!

    I am a event photographer in San Francisco and find it extremely useful to share folders with clients. This app gives me more time to work and not worry about deadlines or waiting to meet with clients

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    Excellent for transfer of files to nook

    This application is extremely handy for moving files to and from my nook without having to email them to myself from another source or needing to migrate the files to a micro SDcard using a storage card adapter or other adapters/means, then inserting the card into the nook's expansion slot.

    These other approaches aren't difficult, however they are potentially tedious and more time-consuming than simply using the capabilities offered by this particular tool.

    Keep in mind, however, that Dropbox has experienced some manner of breach in the recent past, and that no online storage offering from any company is impenetrably secure. That being said, be mindful of what you store in them. A good rule-of-thumb is don't post or store anything online that you wouldn't want seen on the front page of tomorrow morning's paper while drinking your coffee.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    I love Dropbox!

    As a pro photographer, I upload images from my PC to Dropbox on an almost daily routine.

    From Dropbox, I can share my images with my clients and prospective clients or I can show them from my phone or tablet.

    I love Dropbox!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Help

    This app has not instaled in my nook please hrlp

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2013

    Love it! Brilliant!

    This is a great way to keep track of all of my important files and know exactly where I can access them any time, anywhere, and from any device. Knowing my files can never be lost, no matter what, is good news for me. Sharing photoos, files, community projects.......Dropbox makes it a snap!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    The best "cloud-like" file sharing product

    I've been a Dropbox fan for years. I've used it on various PCs, both desktop and laptop, since its early days and still rely on it to share files, work with team members, and keep active projects available across computers, phone, and now my Nook.

    It's solid, reliable, and has become an indispensable part of my online life. I was very glad to see it included in the Nook app store.

    Recommended to anyone who needs to keep things synced, whether it's between one's own devices, or between oneself and others.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Dropbox won't work on my nook Tablet

    Obn my nook Tablet, it says that Dropbox cannot work properly because I don't have an SD card available or because my phone isn't connected to the computer (which is weird considering that this is a nook, not a phone.)

    Then, when I click on one of the files that comes with it, it says storage full or unavailable.

    Does anybody know a solution to this? Or does it just not work on nook Tablets?

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    MUST HAVE!!!

    I have a lot of books on my dropbox and I thought that I was going to have to go to Barnes and Noble to have them change the memory allocation on my nook tablet so that I can transfer all the files in, but with the Dropbox app, I can read them all right where they are. I only wish that the application had an icon view as well instead of just the list view.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    great app!

    love that my desktop and my nook are totally synched!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Overall good...

    But I wish there were a way to move the dropbox folder to my sd card.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Do Not Purchase

    The app does not work!

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2011

    It now works on the Tablet.

    It now officially works on the Nook Tablet!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 313 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 16