Customer Reviews for

Dropbox

Average Rating 4
( 314 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(173)

4 Star

(70)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

142 out of 209 people found this review helpful.

Does not work on NOOK TABLET

Very disappointed to find it does not work on the Nook Tablet. Sounds like a great app, and I hope an update comes soon for the Nook Tablet.

posted by rhonda52 on December 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Tablet

Doesnt work for Nook tablet

posted by 16965362 on July 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 173 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted December 23, 2011

    Does not work on NOOK TABLET

    Very disappointed to find it does not work on the Nook Tablet. Sounds like a great app, and I hope an update comes soon for the Nook Tablet.

    142 out of 209 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Now on Tablet

    Dropbox is now on the Nook Tablet. Oh happy day!

    113 out of 147 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Highly Recommend- great app!!

    this app is beyond awesome. Great way to share anything across systems without having to connect all the time. BTW- this is the first App i felt compelled to write a review for!!!

    93 out of 104 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Dropbox for nook color is sweet!

    I use dropbox at work and home on my macbook and other devices. Works great on nook cokor - no problems. A clean port to the nook - well done.

    44 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Dropbox is the best!

    I have been waiting to get this on my NC. No more plugging into the computer to copy books over!

    43 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Love this App!

    Ok, lovin' this app! Now I can have what is most important to me and with me, wherever I go! I have to give a shout out to the "Piggies" for spot lighting this one......Thanks NC App Deals aka Cheap E-reads!

    34 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2012

    Terrific!!

    I was a little hesitant to try this because I read from another reviewer that you needed an SD Card for this to work but you do not. There is an option to export either to SD Card or My Media. I chose my Media - and there was my picture without having to sideload - how great is that!!

    Love it!!

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2011

    Awesome app

    love this app. So handy to have if you have movies or music and you travel.

    18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    The Best

    I have this on my computer, Nook Tablet, and cell phone & love it. With the new feature that auto-uploads all my phone pics to a special folder, I rest easy knowing I will never have to worry about losing photos from my phone. You can set this feature to only load on wireless connection, too, so no fear of using lots of data on your cell. No more attaching cords and/or emailing myself photos to get them where I want them!

    17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    I love Dropbox so much, they should pay me.

    I tell everyone about how awesome Dropbox is and use it all the time to share files among remote teams. I moved all of my files onto Dropbox and when my laptop died, I was good to go. Bought a new laptop, installed Dropbox, and was up and running in no time.

    I love having this app on my Nook Color. I'm not going to use it to create, but to read my documents whenever I want.

    I would recommend Dropbox to anyone who is tired of toting around a USB drive.

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    Dropbox!!!

    Awesome app. Great for getting files on and off my Nook.

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Awesome!!!

    Can upload and share with my laptop, phone and tablet. Works great.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Love This App!

    I love this app, and installed it as soon as I saw it was available for the NookColor. Have been using it without issue for over a year now.

    Not only does this let me keep my files synched between my Desktop, Netbook and NookColor, but I also use it as my preferred note-taking app on my Nook! That way my notes are automatically available online, or from any of my computers or computing devices!

    A couple of additions would make it even better though:
    ==========================================
    1) Show newly created, but unsynced files in the directory tree. This will reduce confusion and allow users to edit files that they created and saved out of WiFi range, while still out of WiFi range.
    2) The ability to search for text INSIDE text files. <========
    3) The ability to search for text inside the text editor.
    3) The ability to cut and paste inside the text editor.
    4) The ability to spell check text files. You could use a user supplied text file as the dictionary.
    5) The ability to add folders to be synched, that are actually outside of the Nook's Dropbox directory tree. This will allow for syncronising apps that can't normally sync.

    You could extend #2 into .doc and .docx files if you wanted too, but please do text files. This is the MOST IMPORTANT option because it will allow you to identify files that you inserted certain letters, words or phrases into, without opening them all one-at-a-time.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Great App on Nook Color

    Great app, I use for word docs and photos. Easy to save photos from facebook instead of having to email each one to yourself. Love putting all travel docs (flght info, itinery, hotel resv etc) on it and being able to access from laptop, phone or Nook. Very simple to use. Cant believe its free! I have a kindle fire, and they do not have dropbox, so I use NC more and leave kf home when traveling.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Great! But needs minor change for nook color, please!

    I think this is a great app, but please rework it so it doesn't require a microSD card all the time! The Nook Tablet doesn't require it, so why nook color?

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    LOVE IT!!

    This is so great for me. I'm a Realtor and I now just keep my MLS sheets on my listings in my dropbox and can pull them up so easily. Better than carrying my laptop and can see it better on my Nook Color than my Blackberry. It's great!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Awesome. Just follow the instructions and it's like magic.

    Dropbox is a must-have app for moving items to your tablet with maximum ease, no cords or cables involved.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Good App

    Love the idea that I don't need to plug my nook all the time....also my fiance is in the army and he send me the pics and stuff via dropbox :) LOVE IT

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Yes

    Thanks for this awesome app on Nook Tablet!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Epic!

    Nook Color? got 20% cooler.


    PONIES, YEEEEAH

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 173 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9