Customer Reviews for

Dropbox

Average Rating 4
( 317 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(175)

4 Star

(71)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

146 out of 214 people found this review helpful.

Does not work on NOOK TABLET

Very disappointed to find it does not work on the Nook Tablet. Sounds like a great app, and I hope an update comes soon for the Nook Tablet.

posted by rhonda52 on December 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Tablet

Doesnt work for Nook tablet

posted by 16965362 on July 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 175 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Love it

    Works great with school

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Great App!

    Thank you for getting this put in the Nook apps.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Great app

    I love the functionality of this app. Works like a charm.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Amazing

    Took me secconds to get great quality photo's from my iphone to nook tablet! Awsome app...

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Great app!

    Seems to work great on the tablet since the latest update. Incredibly useful!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Cool APP

    Wassup! This a great app. Love it. Im use it on my Nook Color.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Nook tablet

    Works perfect.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Thrilled to find Dropbox Nook app

    I use Dropbox constantly to easily sync between my computer and phone. I'm so excited to find it on Nook! Now I can access photos, docs, even my continuing ed modules anywhere. Love love love!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Best app

    Love dropbox

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Best thing EVER!

    'Nuff said.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    Excellent app

    Thanks. It is awesome.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Hooray!

    Thank you for making Dropbox available on the Nook Color! This is an awesome app for a fabulous device!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Hey

    You cant edit word files because you need an app.
































































































    GMAN

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    Excellent App

    You need a windows OS to get full benefits for the Android App . I used t 3 times in 5 months on my iPhone an once on my Nook HD+ I personally use ASUS WEB STORAGE or my Google Drive.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Eq

    This is wonderful,with dropbox and office suite,you can access and make documents on the go! LOVE IT

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Nook

    Good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Works great to keep files up to date with multiple people working on the files. Love being about to keep updated files in the cloud and not worrying if you have the correct file on the USB drive.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2013

    Dropbox is great, but I'm having doubts about B&N

    I upgraded to a Nook HD the week before B&N announced that they are essentially bailing on the hardware. Strike one.

    When I upgraded, my Dropbox app that I was already using on my Nook Color somehow didn't come along. I had to purchase a new version. Strike two.

    The fact that I repurchased Dropbox and I use it daily is testimony to its ease and usefulness.

    But I'm wondering when B&N will wiff again and strikeout with me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2013

    A Must-Have for Group Projects

    As a file sharing program, Dropbox can't be beat. I use it to collaborate with my band, and it has proven an ideal program for that end. I love having documents connected to all of our various devices.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Love it!

    Great, simple to use app!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 175 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 9