Customer Reviews for

Dropbox

Average Rating 4
( 320 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(177)

4 Star

(71)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

148 out of 217 people found this review helpful.

Does not work on NOOK TABLET

Very disappointed to find it does not work on the Nook Tablet. Sounds like a great app, and I hope an update comes soon for the Nook Tablet.

posted by rhonda52 on December 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Tablet

Doesnt work for Nook tablet

posted by 16965362 on July 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 320 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Do Not Purchase

    The app does not work!

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2011

    It now works on the Tablet.

    It now officially works on the Nook Tablet!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Dropbox ftw!!!!

    I have this app everywhere i need it... along with all my favorite files;)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Pure Awesomeness!

    Incredibly useful app for t

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Dropbox on the Nook!!

    Now my Nook just got better.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    highly recommended

    THIS is what I've been looking for!!!! I can keep all pictures taken on my phone.....I loose nothing! They are on all my devices and computer so I can share with family. Magnificent!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Wont instal?

    It just won't install for me??

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Fantastic!

    Just got the paid version (monthly fee) and now I have virtually every file, picture, video or song stored and organized. Great app.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Awesome app

    I use this app to backup my very critical data. Dropbox automatically syncs all of your devices. I have a Droid phone and three computers all hooked up to the same account.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    This is a great app!  Very easy to use and allows me to share be

    This is a great app!  Very easy to use and allows me to share between my home computer to my Nook Tablet.  Works great and I've never had any hiccups or problems in the year I've been using it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Dropbox

    Its on THE NOOK TABLET!...Can I get a whoop whoop!....xD great app its really helpfyl and if my review was helpful click {YES} or no…… ^_^

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Access Your Document Everywhere

    This app is great. I use it mainly to access pictures, PDF documents and Word documents. It works perfectly and keeps everything updated and in sync on my PC, iPod (no Word documents here) and Nook tablet. An essential tool to acess the latest versions of your documents online and share files with friends. Easy to use; no need to be compiter savvy.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    the new drop box is pathetic

    the old drop box let me create and edit text files. the new one does not.
    i can edit files on my pc and on my android phone, but not on the nook.

    this application as rendered on the nook is terrible.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Makes it easy to share.

    Dropbox just works. It makes it really easy to share between my desktop, laptop, and Nook (HD+). I often drop pdf documents into dropbox at work so that I can read them at home. It saves me from printing about 50 pages per month.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    This is what turned my nook from a toy into a tool.

    Before I found this app, my Nook was sheerly for pleasure reading, which was great, but since I have a lot of professional reading to do that comes from many different places in variety of formats, I wasn't using it much for that. Dropbox means that I don't have to plug in my Nook and load things up. I just drop them in the Dropbox folder on my work computer and they appear on my Nook. Unfortunately, now I have no excuse not to keep up with *all* my reading.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Excellent app

    I didnt want to pay 15 bucks for this other app that prints my docs //recipes via wi fi when i can do the same with dropbox. I print a lot of recipes. I go on pulse and find a recipe i like..... i press share .....press apps......it shows 2 options, emaij or dropbox.......select dropbox.....a screen shows upload or cancel......select upload...file is saved....i then goto my desktop and prinr the recipe.. i dragged this out as the is not real specific on how to get your stuff uploaded. All of us here arent tech savvy as the developers are........i figured it out by trial & error....but thats ok......i hope this helps others out.....i still like the app....good job . The waterwalker

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Is there some reason why Barnes and Noble assumes only the owner

    Is there some reason why Barnes and Noble assumes only the owners of color screened Nooks would want to transfer files wirelessly? The e-ink Kindle has had the ability to wirelessly transfer documents for several years now. I've written to Barnes and Noble about this several times and always get a "thank you for the suggestion" response without any action. This should be a basic function of any device at this point. If it's not fixed by the time I get my next e-ink reader, I'm certainly going to bail on the Nook, which is a shame because otherwise it's got a lot going for it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Love it

    Works great with school

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Doesn't work on the Nook Tablet

    I was so happy to see this listed, but it doesn't work with the Nook Tablet

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2012

    As a compulsive note taker and spreadsheet maker, I think this i

    As a compulsive note taker and spreadsheet maker, I think this is a really handy app. So far, I've transferred PDF and Word (2010) files from my Nook Tablet to my pc and from my pc to my Nook Tablet and was able to open them on both devices successfully. I LIKE IT!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 320 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 16