Customer Reviews for

Dropped Dead Stitch (Knitting Mystery Series #7)

Average Rating 4
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Relaxing Mysteries

    If you are a knitter these books by Maggie Sefton ate very interesting, I really relax reading them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Drop Dead Stitch

    Good book - cast of characters that return are interesting and quirky

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    DROPPED DEAD STITCH

    A Knitting Mystery
    Paperback Release June 1, 2010

    This is the seventh book in Sefton's Knitting Mystery Series. In this one Kelly Flynn, CPA and amateur sleuth learns that one of close friends, Jennifer, has been raped and refuses to report it to the police. Kelly encourages Jennifer to attend a workshop for other women who have also suffered sexual violence. Kelly will be there teaching a fiber art classes with physical therapist Lisa Gerrard, taking place between the heavy counseling sessions. The retreat is being held at the Lazy C Ranch and Jennifer agrees that a change of scenery may be a good idea so she decides to attend. Everything is going along fine until the ladies are introduced to the owner of the ranch, Cal Everett. Jennifer has a breakdown and tells her friends that that Everett was the man who raped her.

    When Everett is found dead below the steep deck of the meeting building and Jennifer's afghan project is draped over his body she becomes the prime suspect in his murder. Never fear, Kelly Flynn and her friends are on the case and they will knit the clues together to find the real murderer.



    This could have been a real heavy topic for a cozy mystery but Sefton handles it by spinning in some happier moments like a wedding, and the wonderful descriptions of the beautiful yarn at the Lambspun Shop. The patterns and recipes are the icing on the cake or the fringe on a beautiful scarf. This is a sensationally written series with a grand cast of characters set in the beautiful state of Colorado. You don't have to be a knitter or even crafty to enjoy these mysteries, just a fan of a great who-dun-it.

    Skein of the Crime (A Knitting Mystery)Maggie also has her new book Skein of the Crime coming out in hardcover on June 1, 2010. I hope to be able to review that for you soon.


    To find out more about Maggie Sefton and her books be sure to visit her web site http://www.maggiesefton.com/




    Disclosure of Material Connection: This book was from my private collection. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255 : "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    For Fans of Cozy Mysteries and Knitting

    Number 7 in this knitting mystery series featuring Kelly Flynn and her friends features a mysterious death and the consequences of date rape and sexual assualt. Despite the well handled heavy subject, the familiar characters and the lure of yarns and needle craft make this a good read. Kelly's relationship with Steve has progressed and so too, has that of good friends Mimi and Burt. This is a fun series and one where I suggest reading them in order for a better payoff.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2009

    Maggie Sefton tells a very entertaining story.

    Very pleasant, entertaining story of friends, loyalty, murder and knitting. Lots of fun to be had.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1