Customer Reviews for

Duck, Duck, Goose

Average Rating 4.5
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Great for both the reader and the listener!

    Illustrations are fun. Storyline brings to life friendships and what makes a good friend.
    Characters draw you in and make you smile.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I made a Duck Duck Goose quilt for my nephew who is 4 for Christmas. I sat down and read the book and thought how adorable it would be for the book to go with the quilt.Book is colorful and so adorable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Wardrip, aka "The Genius" for Kids @ TeensReadToo.com

    My kids and I giggled our way through DUCK & GOOSE, Tad Hills' first book starring these two lovable characters. With DUCK, DUCK, GOOSE, our favorite quacker and honker are back -- but this time there's another character thrown into the mix, and three is most definitely a crowd. <BR/><BR/>Duck is very excited to introduce Thistle, the new duck who just moved into the area, to his best friend Goose. And, at first, Goose is just as happy to meet this new duck. <BR/><BR/>That is, until Goose soon learns that Thistle is the best at everything, and I mean everything! She's the fastest, she's the best at math, she's had three butterflies land on her bill at the same time (compared to Goose's one), she can hold her breath the longest, run up the hill the fastest, and...well, the list goes on and on. <BR/><BR/>Goose learns very quickly that Thistle is the best, and that no one else can ever hope to measure up. And yet he's tired of everything always being turned into a contest. So he has no choice but to leave Duck and Thistle to their own devices and rest, by himself, behind his and Duck's favorite bush. <BR/><BR/>DUCK, DUCK, GOOSE is a wonderful book, about meeting new people, the spirit of competition, and the true meaning of friendship. Both toddlers and older readers will be enchanted, once again, by Tad Hills' brilliant illustrations, and the story will have them alternately laughing-out-loud and commiserating with how left out and lonely Goose feels. <BR/><BR/>This one is another winner, and definitely deserves a place on your keeper shelf!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2007

    Duck, Duck, Goose ......... Molly's Reviews

    My resident critics, 4th grade, gathered to hear our latest `for review.¿ They take their job as resident critics very seriously as they listen with care, note illustrations, judge whether the book is best suited for their age or for students older or younger. They are hard taskmasters and do not suffer poor writers or poor artists lightly. Duck, Duck, Goose met every test and passed with high marks. The children agreed the book holds listener interest, that it is probably meant for a slightly younger audience than grown up 4th graders and that the writer has a good message to present. Braggart Thistle was recognized for her boasting and showing off. Illustrations are child pleasing. One student thought she might like to borrow the book to read to a younger sister. All agreed that boastful crowing makes for tiresome relationships. The kids all `got the joke¿ as Thistle missed out on fun by having to continue to nap so that she could win the nap contest. The work provided discussion fodder for us as we talked about friends who have treated us in the manner of Thistle and how we don¿t really enjoy their company. We talked about what makes for good friends and whether or not we need to compete on every hand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1