Customer Reviews for

Dull Knife

Average Rating 3.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I liked this story. Sure its not even 20 pages but it does say i

I liked this story. Sure its not even 20 pages but it does say its a short story before you buy it. What do you expect for $3.00? Get over it. Between 8th and 10th grade I read every Louis L'amour western, which was almost 100. The Joe Pickett books to me are like comin...
I liked this story. Sure its not even 20 pages but it does say its a short story before you buy it. What do you expect for $3.00? Get over it. Between 8th and 10th grade I read every Louis L'amour western, which was almost 100. The Joe Pickett books to me are like coming home after a long time away-they are true Westerns. I can't wait to read the next one.

posted by 7459483 on March 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

It's a rip off

It didn't say on the nook that it was a short story. Only 20 pages. Don't bother with this one.

posted by 2598453 on February 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    It's a rip off

    It didn't say on the nook that it was a short story. Only 20 pages. Don't bother with this one.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2012

    Don't Bother

    I've some C.J. Box and enjoyed them, but this was way too short to bother with.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Quick and dirty

    Fans of Joe Pickett will appreciate this short story that can be read over a lunch break.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    28 pages for $2-99!!

    Do not waste your money

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    I liked this story. Sure its not even 20 pages but it does say i

    I liked this story. Sure its not even 20 pages but it does say its a short story before you buy it. What do you expect for $3.00? Get over it. Between 8th and 10th grade I read every Louis L'amour western, which was almost 100. The Joe Pickett books to me are like coming home after a long time away-they are true Westerns. I can't wait to read the next one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Good story

    Short but excellent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Download sample Download sample to read Download sample to try??

    What sample? There were only 5 pages, you morons, with barely three sentences to read. Good job promoting this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Ciel

    Two arrows fly through the air, one hitting a branch right beside Ariel and the other whizzing past Cyanine.
    "Put your hands up."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Ariel

    I sit in a high tree throwing knives at another tree

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Santa Claws

    The demonic version of Santa walks in.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Jack

    He ran in and looked at her sleeping. He sighed in releif and carried her to 'da bar' res 1.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Caylee

    Is carred away

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    13-27

    Cut her lose and left.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Q

    Q

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    This one is a great short story.

    It is really toooooo short, but good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Logan

    Cali...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2