Customer Reviews for

Dusk

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 13, 2011

    This is not high fantasy

    This review is on the NOOKbook. While I enjoyed the storyline, I was disappointed with the execution of it. Tim Lebbon has done a good job of creating a new world and filling it with new and exciting creatures, but then he never bothers to describe them. There's sheeboks, furbats, hawks, fodder and foxlions, but he never describes them to you or tells you their function. It was really disappointing.

    This book is good for a quick read but it ends without resolving anything, prompting the reader to grab the sequel, which I will not be doing. It is also touted as "dark fantasy" but it felt rather tame compared to some of Terry Goodkind's books.

    In short this was an ok read, just don't expect it to be on par with Robert Jordan, Terry Brooks or any of the other big names in Fantasy.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2015

    Spy

    What did I miss gentalman and m'lady? *looks at Zero* my bad, I am very sorry, I cannot help but be respectful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2015

    Cam

    Falls to the floor. There is a flurry of sparks and a whirring noise and he gets back up. Well its been fun but ill have to catch up again some other time. He says in a metallic-sounding voice. He dissapears in a blinding flash of light

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2015

    Dusk

    She snarls, panting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2015

    Zero to cam

    Picks him up and bashes him into a table

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2014

    Plumcloud

    Are we allies with Dusk Clan?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2014

    Mossclan!

    Welome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2014

    ?

    &hearts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Jacob

    human doesnt care that its a warriors rp but eh i could do better with a wrewolf rp but what ever 14 years old brown hair green eyes and jeans and a tee-shirt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Dovestar and co.

    Name- Dovestar. Age- 29 moons. Looks- white shecat with a dove shape of gray on her under bellie blue eyes. Rank- leader of doveclan. Apprentice- Blazepaw. Mate- dead. Kits- Blazepaw, Nightwisp, midnightriver, and Sweetsong. Kin- see kits, Blackheart farther, and Gracewing- mother. Personality- kind, carring, willing to help anycat. Theme song- Alice by avirl legnine<br>
    Blazepaw- age- 13 moons- looks- gray shecat with a twisted tail, a white stripe that goses from her chin to her left ear through her left eye, and green eyes- mentor- dovestar. Mother- dovestar- sids see dovestar. Personality- outgoing, shy and loves to hunt. Theme song- warrior by demi lavoto. Reason she isn't a warrior yet is.......because a monster ran over her furtanally her tail only was bant.<br>
    Nightwisp**13 moons**black tom with blind gray eyes**warrior**mother dovestar sibs see dovestar**personality-crabby and if you get to know him he's kind** theme song- i'm not the one by 3oh!3<p>
    Gracesong~ 14 moons- silver tabby shecat with blue eyes. Med cat. Kind, loyal and was trained a warrior. Theme song- counting stars by one republic.<br>
    Midnightriver- ble gray she cat with blue eyes. Kind. Sibs see dovestar- theme song secrates by one republic.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Fawnheart's bio

    Name~Fawnheart~Age~30 moons.~Rank~Deputy of DuskClan.~Personalities~Kind and very hating of BloodShed.~Family~Ask any time!~Other~Hates blood shed and is very hpy most of the time.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Dawnstar

    A pretty orange and black shecat with green eyes, personality: meet me, history: just ask, no crush mate or kits yet, anything else just ask

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Deertail

    Gender--she cat// Personality--meet me// histoey-- ask me// rank--warrior// appearence--russet she with crimson tipped ears and paws. Light blue eyes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    To zakk

    Res five

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    To below

    Its a warning for you not a threat~Cougarpaw

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Also Wanted

    Glimmer of the Freedom Chasers is wanted dead pretty much everywhere per request of a baddie named Blazestorm. She ignores all attempts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Wanted dead

    Whisperwillow...Rockstar...Dawnlight...Glimmer...Minteyes...Poppysong...Coldstar...Greypelt...Foxheart...Breezestar.....plz add

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    To daek secrets

    Its about a six or seven. Not the best grammar. Stroylimes a bit fast. But if you said ur suroundings. It would be better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Dark secrets Chaper three

    Ivypaw sifted uncomfterbly. "Any mintute now...." mewed lilacglow. Then grassclan warriors jumped out. One ran to mosspaw and bitehr ad. "Help ivypaw" she mewed in terror. Ivypaw jumped up on the warrior then e recanised riverjump. "Hello apprentice theres no way t saveyour siste now. Next is you" he mewed with a girn on his face. Riverjump quickly bite mosspaw then mosspa bes friend leafpaw pushed riverjump over te he bite leafpaw. Meanwhile shadestr and rabbitstar were fght then rabbitstar gave up. "Gassclan retreat" e mewed. Cats ran out of stormcla terriotory and so did riverjump. Mosspaw was laying one the groun next to leafpaw. "Ivypaw........." mosspaw mewed. "Shush not talk till we heal you" ivypaw mewed "no no haling will save me or leafpaw" mosspaw mewed back. A tear slid across ivypaws face. "No this cant happen we have to become warrips toehr train appre-" ivypaw begian saying. "No ivypaw i kbow thas what you want..... i want tha too but staclan is calling me and leafpaw" ivypaw inerupted. Cats were waacthing the sense quitly. "Ivypaw but i at to do smthing for me and leafpw" she countinude. "Whats it" he mewed. "Become a warrior countin your life and whwn yo d so think tat we are sharig this life togethr" mosspaw mewed then looked over at leafpaw who had died then mosspaws head fell to the ground an died. Ivypaw has started crying on lilacflow as she told lilacflow that everythings gonna be .okay "tonight we will ait vifil be wat mosspaw ad leafpaw will go ro staclab as warriors mosspaw willb e mosswhillow leafpaw will be leafwhillow" shadestar mewed. The stormcl wariors andnow apprentice heded home. Two new stars twinkled above. They were closer togethe then most stars. Starpaw ivypaw friend paded outside she wisprd evrythings goning to be okay. "I love you starpaw" wisperd ivypaw. "I love you too" starpaw wisperd back they entrd camp together.... chapter three next reskt also rate this on a scae frm one to ten

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Duskclan

    Warriors den

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2