Customer Reviews for

Dusty

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

FROM THE AUTHOR: JOSEPH FRANK BARABA

' DUSTY' IS A STORY ABOUT AN EIGHT YEAR OLD BOY WHO FINDS A THREE MONTH OLD KITTEN AND NAMES HER DUSTY, THIS IS THE STORY OF HER ADVENTURES AND THE GREAT LOVE A BOY HAS FOR HIS CAT. THIS IS A BOOK NOT ONLY FOR CHILDREN ,IT'S ALSO FOR ANYONE AND EVERYONE WHO LOVES ANIMAL...
' DUSTY' IS A STORY ABOUT AN EIGHT YEAR OLD BOY WHO FINDS A THREE MONTH OLD KITTEN AND NAMES HER DUSTY, THIS IS THE STORY OF HER ADVENTURES AND THE GREAT LOVE A BOY HAS FOR HIS CAT. THIS IS A BOOK NOT ONLY FOR CHILDREN ,IT'S ALSO FOR ANYONE AND EVERYONE WHO LOVES ANIMALS. I WILL BE DONATING 10% OF MY PROCEEDS TO THE DORIS DAY ANIMAL FOUNDATION. ' THANK YOU' MISS DAY FOR ALL YOUR HARD WORK IN HELPING ABUSED AND ABANDONED ANIMALS. AUTHOR JOSEPH FRANK BARABA

posted by Anonymous on May 4, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Okay...

It was cute, but not the best story i have ever read. The human characters were not well developed.

posted by 18555442 on March 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2006

    FROM THE AUTHOR: JOSEPH FRANK BARABA

    ' DUSTY' IS A STORY ABOUT AN EIGHT YEAR OLD BOY WHO FINDS A THREE MONTH OLD KITTEN AND NAMES HER DUSTY, THIS IS THE STORY OF HER ADVENTURES AND THE GREAT LOVE A BOY HAS FOR HIS CAT. THIS IS A BOOK NOT ONLY FOR CHILDREN ,IT'S ALSO FOR ANYONE AND EVERYONE WHO LOVES ANIMALS. I WILL BE DONATING 10% OF MY PROCEEDS TO THE DORIS DAY ANIMAL FOUNDATION. ' THANK YOU' MISS DAY FOR ALL YOUR HARD WORK IN HELPING ABUSED AND ABANDONED ANIMALS. AUTHOR JOSEPH FRANK BARABA

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2007

    A great book for all animal lovers

    Dusty is a great story for all animal lovers. It is very touching to read about the sadness that Timmy felt during Dusty's disappearance and later on, how Timmy almost lost his life in trying to save Dusty's life. My kid and I really enjoyed this book. I hghly recommend it for all animal lovers. Jim Ojiaku

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2008

    Review of "Dusty" written by Joseph Frank Baraba

    Reading ¿Dusty¿ reminded me just how tender and loving a cat, or any pet, can be to one¿s life. It was heartwarming and the meaning of the love between a pet owner and the pet is highly exemplified in ¿Dusty.¿ Tears nearly came to my eyes when I thought Dusty was lost forever. Dusty proves throughout the book just how intelligent she is, and will take you on her own journey, finding her way back to her master¿her own true love. This book is a wonderfully written and a great book to read, either for children or adults. I rate this book five well-deserved stars. <BR/><BR/>Joy McQuiston

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    High 5

    Very sweet story...reminds me of the movie homeward bound

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Good

    I loved it.Although it was a little sad at the end.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Really?

    I am an animal lover but once the story turned to a cat who thought the town looked like a christmas card...this quickly turned imto a dud.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Okay...

    It was cute, but not the best story i have ever read. The human characters were not well developed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Sweet Story

    Heartwarming story about a young boy and his love for his special cat. It starts off sounding more like a non- fiction book and would help children to understand some of the responsibilities of pet ownership and some of the behaviors that a real cat would have. Later in the book, the story very definitely becomes fiction and it semms to be a little disconnected from the style of the rest of the book. I think this book would be enjoyed by children aged 10 and under.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    To author

    Hello im Snowy. This story is good. When cats use diolouge they need quotation marks. Names need to be capitalized. It was a slow start. There needa to be more discription. You need to make the readers feel their actullay there with Duskkit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    READ AND RATE

    At storz result 1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Its ok.

    I like it but if u work at it it could be better. Pease use proppe punctuation though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    To author of Dustkit's story

    It's a good story.~Darkturret

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Predictable but still cute...

    If you love cats then this book is for you. Easy quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Looks cute

    Looks cute

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    To Dreamsong

    This is Snowstar, leader of Lynxclan. We would welcome you to Lynxclan. I am still looking for warriors and a medicine cat. There is pretty much no rules. Just care for your clanmates. Respect them. Do what your leader and deputy tells you to without question.(don't worry, I'm not bossy, neither is my deputy.) Thats pretty much it. Give your answer at my camp.(lynx result 1)~Snowstar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1