BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dutch

Average Rating 4.5
( 209 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(157)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 157 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2007

    When is Dutch 3 coming out

    I am trying to stay patient while waiting for Part 3 because 1 and 2 have been great. Now Teri, for real girl what is going on because I need to know what is going to happen in Paris

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2005

    SPEECHLESS

    teri woods diffinitely showed us her writing skills on this one. I read bmore, true to the game, coldest winter, hustlers wife, let that be the reason, and none of them can touch Dutch. Don't get me wrong all of the books I list are excellent, but damn if she didn't go there, FO REAL there, on this one. I take my hat off to Teri for coming this hard and this real. Keep ya game up Boo. NOW THAT'S GANGSTA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    This book was off the CHAIN i loved every page until the end

    This book was off the CHAIN i loved every page until the end

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Dutch was a really great book, so good that i read pts 1 &2

    Dutch was a really great book, so good that i read pts 1 &2 twice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Great book!

    This will remain one of the best books I' ve ever read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Read It Years Ago...

    ....But it's a good book, so I decided to speak on it. I can't quite say what happens, but no matter your background, if you like action, city life, underworld, and suspense, then this is worth a shot.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Woot woot great read

    Has anybody read method to the madness the book at the end. Ive been trying to read it or find if u have an ideas let me know please

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Love this book sooooo much!!!!!

    I have this book its sooooo amazing
    I love it!!!


    Peace&Love
    Add me please

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Great read

    Awesome book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Great Read!

    My cousin recommended this book. It was a great read that left me wanting more! This is the epitomy of what a good book is. I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Rejoice

    I loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    The best

    One of my favorite series in books. Enough said. Please read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Must read

    I had this book for weeks before i even touched it. After starting it oh wow i just couldnt stop. I read each one twice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    5 stars.

    This series didn't do me any good lol. I was caught reading these books at work every other day. I just couldnt put them down!!!!! Loved the characters & the storyline!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Really good read...

    The plot on the story was well written,it keeps you wantimg to read to see how dutch came to power....alot of true points on how the streets work.....if you like gangster books, this would be a good read for you....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    MUST CHECK IT OUT

    GREAT NOVEL... I'M LOOKING FORWARD TO READING IT A SECOND TIME

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    this was a great book from the first to the last page...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Must read

    This book have lots of action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A Must Read - I Promise

    I changed up my reading style 8 years ago but a friend recommended this book and I promise you I will buy all of them. Its one you can't put down and before you're done you're already buying the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    DUTCH DUTCH DUTCH!!

    AFTER READING THIS BOOK I GUARANTEE U 2 WILL FALL IN LOVE WITH THE MAIN CHARACTER BERNARD JAMES JUNIOR A.K.A "DUTCH". MASTERMINDING THE GAME FROM EVERY ASPECT, DUTCH PLAYS THE UNEXPECTED MOVE EVERY CHANCE HE GETS. HIS CLEAR WAY OF THINKING, NO MATTER HOW COMPLEX THE SITUATION, WILL DRIVE YOU DEEPER INTO HIM. . .AND THIS IS JUST THE FIRST OF THREE. I LOVE IT. A MUST READ TRILOGY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 157 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8