BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dwell

Average Rating 3
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended -Colorful Pictures and Good Articles

It looks awesome! Just like the paper magazine I have next to me.

posted by B_Thurma1 on November 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Barely any pictures!

A design magazine and they don't show all of the pictures! When they do have a picture it's small and you can't enlarge. If they fix this problem I would definitely subscribe.

posted by 8430036 on June 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted November 11, 2011

    Highly Recommended -Colorful Pictures and Good Articles

    It looks awesome! Just like the paper magazine I have next to me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    Best home design magazine

    Simply the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    visual person

    I do not know if it is me or my new NOOK but I was disappointed to find the pictures were lacking in the free trial of this magazine. I look through magazines for the visual stimulus first and foremost as I am a visual artist. Maybe I need to upgrade my Ebook or whatever the hell you call these things but what is a magazine without the imagery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Dwell Magazine-August

    This is a very imspiring magazine. Now I have the courage to make my house beautiful and modern.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    mag good

    Test good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great architectural views, history, and ideas

    This magazine is a dream for architecture fans. I learn more with each new read, and many of my work-in-progress hobby projects are inspired by articles in DWELL.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Waste

    I wanted to try something new and while I was flipping through this magazine I wasn't able to focus, the only reason it got 1 star was because the pictures were incredible and eye catching, that was about it. My kid could glue a bunch of the same pictures from Homes and Gardens and call it a magazine. I did not like it at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Hfgd



    Gibhog

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Way beyond my means

    Title of the magazine is quite intriguing. Everything was too austere. Usually I can adapt expensive concepts into an affordable DIY project for my house Here there was nothing that inspired or attracted me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Not Bad

    Kind of a cool magazine for those living in small quarters

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3