Customer Reviews for

Dying for Revenge (Gideon Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 95 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    ACTION PACKED

    I just love Gideon and this series. You won't be disappointed if you're a fan of this series. This book was action packed and full of twists and turns, and of course EJD'S steamy sex scenes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Awsome read

    Omg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Gritty, excellent read

    Great pace multi-facet plot, hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    Love it!

    The best one in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    One of the best!

    I have been so addicted to all 3 books. Getting ready to start the fourth. These stories are so amazing and EJD really showed another side I LOVE. I agree, a movie with The Rock as the lead and maybe Zoe Saldana as Hawks. Idk just an idea but a movie would be dominating because the books are raw, real, sexy, exciting, and cleaver.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    Great Read

    The series continues and this does not dissappoint. Captivating from beginning to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    Awesome novel

    Loved every sentence. I was on the edge of my seat

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2011

    Love it

    I have not been keeping up with book releases, I thought the Gideon series was over after reading Waking with Strangers. This one did not disappoint I love it. I already have Ressurecting Midnight and can't wait to read that one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2010

    Excellent read !

    I have enjoyed this series thus far 1 I would love to see it on the big screen. I think the prefect actor to play Gideon would be Idris Alba. I wish I had the funds to make it happen. I can't wait to read Midnight Resurrection..I am going to buy it right now and download it to my ebooks !! Eric Jerome Dickey ! You are the BEST !!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2010

    Excellent Story to compliment the Series

    Eric has done an excellent job in creating and developing Gideon as the main character. His story is so well told and engaging, that you actually believe he could exist. Never a boring moment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    This Book was G-R-E-A-T!

    Wow! what can i say it was like reading the script to a great action packed film.I think that this book should win an Oscar.It kept you on the edge of your seat the whole time you were reading. EJD is a brilliant writer and like all of his other books(and i have every last one of them)he keeps you entertained whether it is with action or a steamy pleasure scene.I hope that Gideoen never dies he may be the best character yet.
    I would recommend the whole world read the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Gideon Series

    OMG I love and enjoy EJD novels. I haven't been able to read for pleasure in a while, I didn't even know he had created a series, Gideon. I found Dying for Revenge to be exciting and I loved the characters. I really wanted to know the results of the DNA (LOL) and I hope there is a continuation, because I want him and Hawks to really hook up, a happy ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Hot Damn!!

    This was a great book, better then the second one in the series...I love Eric Jerome Dickey. Would love to see this book as a movie

    I kept thinking he was gonna die, but he kept surviving...I loved the way it ended made me think there would a fourth one..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2009

    Dying for Revenge

    Still reading but thus far loving it as I have all the book in this seqeul

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Finished it in 3 Days!!!

    I have been a fan of Eric Jerome Dickey for years and with each book, his writing just gets better and better. From page one, readers plunge head first into the dangerous, gun-toting, jet-setting life of contract-killer, Gideon. Dickey's characters are vivid and very three dimensional. I love that characters from previous novels make cameo appearances and He has done an excellent job of weaving multiple story lines into the main plot and keeping readers on edge about what will happen next. The settings are exotic, the love scenes are steamy and the action just doesn't stop. "Dying for Revenge" is sure to have you dying for Dickey's next novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Wet Your Hand and Wait for Me

    The prolific Dickey's latest book again details the life of everyone's favorite assassin, Gideon. Book three finds Gideon once again the hunted instead of the hunter. Detroit has again reared her head and wants Gideon's head (literally) at all cost. She has obtained the services of a husband and wife assassin team for the job. Gideon is caught up in a cat and mouse chase, where failure means death. He enlists the help of fellow assassin Hawks. Only one team can prevail. Who will die for revenge? <BR/><BR/>Dickey's three book series is addictive! He delivers another fantastic thriller, weaving a tale of murder, sex and revenge. Dickey did a superb job in terms of both character and plot development. You really get involved with the characters as well as the setting. Full of excitement, action and great writing, DYING FOR REVENGE is a must read. The fast pace will have readers rapidly turning pages to see just how things will unfold. DYING FOR REVENGE is yet another hit from this masterful storyteller and is easily recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    A must read!!!

    This was the perfect ending for MY Gideon. I was on the edge of me seat every chapter. This book was great!!! I loved the new charaters.. red haired man Assiain w/ass.. and HAWKS!! she made the airport scene. this is a must read. WAY TO GOOO DICKEY!! ANOTHER GREAT BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Definitely A Page Turner

    Eric Jerome Dickey has crafteed another winner. I am proud to say that I am a fan of his. I found myself turning page after page trying to find out what happens next. THis book was definitely worth the wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4