Customer Reviews for

Dying to Meet You (43 Old Cemetery Road Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    very-good book

    very-good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    I think that this book is the only book that I actually sat down

    I think that this book is the only book that I actually sat down and read. I could not put the book down. This is a book that I think everyone should read.  I liked the funny names that they gave all the characters and how the ghost, Olive, helps Seymour.   

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Daughter just loved starting this series, we are just started bo

    Daughter just loved starting this series, we are just started book #3 and can't wait to continue. Thanks for making her love reading again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Brought to you by OBS reviewer and parent Angie Dying to Meet Y

    Brought to you by OBS reviewer and parent Angie

    Dying to Meet You is a wonderful introduction into the supernatural genre for young readers. This story is written as a series of letters so it’s a quick read and easy to pick up and put down when one has to do homework or chores or just wants to read “Just one more page before lights out, PLEASE?!?”

    Our story finds Ignatius B. Grumply in need of some solitude to work through is writers block and finish his next novel. But the house he’s chosen to rent comes with some… stipulations. Specifically he must share it with 11-year-old Seymour whose parents have left him while they’re on an adventure. But Seymour isn’t the only resident left at the house.

    What happens in this book is a fabulous story of acceptance and tolerance. The author weaves puns and witty come backs into a delightful tale of love and friendship in an unlikely place.

    Read this one with your kids. You won’t be sorry.

    This review and more at openbooksociety dot com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Story, But Not Enough Details

    Dying to Meet You is a wonderful story, however it is told through a series of letters which has no details. It is a very easy and short read though!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Kira M for Teens Read Too

    When Ignatius B. Grumply rented out the house on Cemetery Road for the summer to finish his book, he agreed to keep an eye on the owner's son, Seymour Hope. He got a surprise he wasn't expecting: a live-in ghost who used to write books and who loves to cause trouble. With the noise, his writer's block, and the late night goings-on throughout the house disrupting him, Ignatius is having a hard time finishing his book. A non-believer in ghosts, he instead believes that it is the boy who is making all of the noise and threatens to kick him out. With his parents nowhere to be found and his home at stake, Seymour is determined to show the cranky writer that he is not a disruptive influence and that ghosts really do exist. With the help of his ghost friend, Olive C. Spence, they'll fight to break down the walls of Ignatius' disbelief. Will they succeed? And will Ignatius ever finish his book? A humorous tale filled with adventure and a grumpy but lovable ghost. The story is entertaining and unique. The characters are memorable, likable, and well-developed. Readers who like ghost stories, realistic fiction, and adventure will enjoy reading DYING TO MEET YOU.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2010

    BEST BOOK EVER READ IT 5 TIMES AND WILL READ IT 10 TIMES MORE!

    LOVE THE BOOK MY DAUGHTER READS EVERYDAY! :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2010

    Will You Believe?

    That is the question asked to Iggy by O.C.S in this thrilling novel. Told through letters, we are introduced to a motley crew of adorable characters who are so easy to love. The story which makes quick and sweet execution for a memorable summer read that will defiantly offer everyone a little piece of funny delight.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2