Customer Reviews for

Dylan (1973 Album)

Average Rating 4
( 145 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted December 22, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A Child's Challenge to Love!

    Dylan Creed became well-known as "rodeo's bad boy" and Logan's nasty brother in Book 1 of the Montana Creeds series, but readers will come to love this man who's shocked into some serious change, without losing any of his spunk. Unsure of where to wander next, Dylan is challenged by his two year-old daughter, Bonnie, who's been abandoned by her shiftless, money-grubbing mother. She's a cutie who can make your heart weep one minute and then roar with laughter the next.<BR/><BR/>Dylan's old flame, Kristy Madison, is just starting to settle down in Logan and Dylan's hometown. An attractive, busy lady, she works as the town librarian and cares for her two boys who are mischievous and constantly ragging on each other. It doesn't take long for Kristy to realize how much she really cares for Dylan but she's just not sure if she can trust him to be a steady presence around her boys.<BR/><BR/>Sounds tame enough so far, right? Wrong! Murder on the land of Kristy's childhood, a female intruder who likes to knock out walls and intrude into Kristy's home, a sniper aiming to kill - deliberately or accidentally, a lot of very hot-tempered people who are just angling to make trouble for Dylan and Kristy, this and so much more will keep you spinning those pages and never figure out just how destiny will rearrange it all. <BR/><BR/>The author's obvious love for horses and dogs again shines through in this novel, without repeating much of anything from the last - not an easy task at all.<BR/><BR/>Will Dylan stay put or hurt Kristy again? Should Kristy even go after him, hoping to hold him to ground for good? What guy and gal are in town to test just how strong Dylan are Kristy are with each other? Money's a problem for her but certainly not for him as Dylan turns out to be much smarter financially than anyone could imagine and the reader will be amazed at just how he arrived in that very comfortable state.<BR/><BR/>Aunt Cassie, Logan, Briana and the Sheriff are all back in this second book of the Montana Creeds series, spicing up the stories within stories, and extending the novel to as much of a mystery as it is a spicy, thrilling and lusty tale of another brother seeking a different life than what he'd previously known. Dylan's quite a guy you'll love and Linda Lael Miller is quite a storyteller! <BR/><BR/>Reviewed by Viviane Crystal on December 20, 2008

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    GREAT READ, MUST READ

    Miller once again comes through again with this book. Her characters have problems that everyone can relate too. Dylan is one of the sweetest men I have ever read. If i could find someone like him I would never let him go.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A wonderful romantic suspense

    In Las Vegas, rodeo performer Dylan Creed is considering where to travel next when he runs into a shocker. His two year-old daughter Bonnie has been abandoned by her worthless mother Sharlene. Dylan is struggling with what to do with his precocious offspring as he is not single dad material.<BR/><BR/>As Dylan debates with himself as to what he should do, his former girlfriend Kristy Madison has become the Stillwater Springs, Montana librarian. When she sees Dylan she realizes she still loves the rolling stone, she hides her heart from him as she distrusts him staying around for her or even his daughter. However, Dylan envies his brother Logan finding love with Briana (see Montana Creeds: Logan). He soon worries about the safety of his beloved after a murder occurs and a sniper takes shots at people while someone breaks into Kristy's home; motives and links unknown.<BR/><BR/>The second Montana Creed tale is a wonderful romantic suspense that in spite of the same place, background and almost time, is a refreshing unique story different from Logan¿s return to grace. The suspense serves as a matchmaker of sorts as Dylan cannot help but be the hero. Fans will enjoy the romance between Rodeo¿s ¿bad guy¿ and the librarian as Linda Lael Miller¿s middle son finds love.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Silver

    "Yeah purrins supposed to train me,im want to be a better assasin than my sister sarah",she sighs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Perrin

    Im back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Ariel

    Well you two have fun then *i run over to a high tree climb up to the top branch and start throwing kmives at other trees nearbyi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Dylan

    Hey hun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2012

    recommended

    Cowboys and what they stand for is always a good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    One word says it!

    Awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Oh Dylan, Dylan, Dylan

    This was my favorite of the Creed Brothers series, but just by a little. The trilogy was great!! I loved Logan, Dylan and Tyler.

    Logan - The oldest, responsible and most forgiving brother.
    Dylan - The 'maybe i should grow up now' and playful brother.
    And Tyler - The 'hey baby, how you doin' and angriest brother.
    (all books are steamy, but Tyler is the friskiest of the bunch)

    3 brothers who had gone their seperate ways after losing their 'rat' of a father, all handling it different and ending up in jail for it after the funeral. Years later, and one by one, they start coming home...

    This series shows that no matter what happens in life, brothers will be brothers...and family will be family. Sometimes it just takes a little longer to lean on the latter...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Send those "Creed Men" to NY..!

    I love Millers writing style. Charcters are wonderful..you'll love the trilogy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2009

    I loved this book

    I read the entire series and loved all three. I have read many of her books and have never been disapointed. When you start one of her books it is very hard to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2009

    Dylan is the BOMB

    'You have to read this series by this author. WONDERFUL, That's all I can say. Please go and buy this series you will not regret it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2009

    Dylan

    I enjoy reading the book cover to cover.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2009

    Dylan (Montana Creeds Series)

    I enjoyed this book very much. I have enjoyed reading Linda Lael Miller.
    I think she is a great author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2009

    WONDERFUL NUMBER 2

    LIKE THIS BETTER THAN THE FIRST ONE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2009

    Great Book

    I like the book from begain to end. I could not put the book down. It was that good. I can't wait to get my hands on the third book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Good One

    I love Linda Leal Miller. I can't get enough of her books. This one was up to my expitations. I really love those Creeds. I would recommend any and all of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I'm madly in love with Dylan Creed!

    Linda Lael Miller has provided yet another loving and sexy guy for me to fall in love with. Dylan was a joy to watch with his new duties as a father. He never gave up, no matter how frustrated he was! Kristy and Dylan's story was really great in that it really didn't follow the "usual formula" and found a flow of its own. I definitely recommend this addition to the Creeds and look forward to Tyler's story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4