BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dylan (Clique Summer Collection Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 125 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(74)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

This is an amazing book! (:

Book Review
By: Cassandra Deremer
My book is called Dylan. It is by Lisi Harrison. She has a series called The Clique. Dylan is one of the main characters in those books. Over the summer she made a new collection about the five main charact...
Book Review
By: Cassandra Deremer
My book is called Dylan. It is by Lisi Harrison. She has a series called The Clique. Dylan is one of the main characters in those books. Over the summer she made a new collection about the five main characters Massie, Dylan (as I am reading), Alicia, Kristen, and Claire. I think this book was so far was the best of all of them. I will tell you a little bit about it. Well, it is about Dylan Marvil's summer. Her mom is a TV show host for The Daily Grind (that is a TV show in the book). She interviewed a professional tennis player named Svetlana. They are in Hawaii. She meets a boy named J.T at a store. His dad owned it and he invited them to his party. She hung out with him all the time. She told him she was into tennis even though she hated sports and he thought she liked it and gave her a bunch of tennis out fits for her to wear in Hawaii to tennis matches with him. He asked her to play with him some time and she told him she would. Then she told him she was really good friends with Svetlana. She said that she was better than her and he asked if he could come watch them verse each other. She said she wasn't sure. Then she told him he could. Later on Dylan and Svetlana got into a screaming fight and she recorded it and held it as a grudge. She asked Svetlana to teach her to play tennis and she said okay if afterwards you delete the video. They agreed. Then she taught her and worked her very hard. She went to a match with J.T. Then a week later he came to watch Dylan and Svetlana verse each other. They had practiced to let Dylan win. While they were playing he took her phone and deleted the video for Svetlana and after the match she went to find her phone and he gave it to her. She asked him why and he said to delete the video and she said why would you do that? He said well why would you lie to me? Then she felt really bad for lying to him. She was mad that he betrayed her for Svetlana and became a ball girl to make her mad. She was infuriated. She talked to her mom about the whole situation and she didn't say anything. Then she went to the match to watch Svetlana and she complimented her while she was playing then Svetlana lost and came after Dylan. She ended up getting in big trouble and lost J.T along with the match, but Dylan felt good and got another guy after all. Well, that's my summary for the book Dylan. I definitely recommend it. I give it five stars!

posted by deremer2013 on April 17, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Lilypad

I<3 this book.My friends and i totaly cre8ed a clique and it is the bomb.Im sure u can tell who is Massie ;) If any of u play zooclub be my zookeper my name is Dylan Marvel.Ah-viouslie i tried massie but it was taken.

posted by Anonymous on December 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 126 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted April 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This is an amazing book! (:

    Book Review
    By: Cassandra Deremer
    My book is called Dylan. It is by Lisi Harrison. She has a series called The Clique. Dylan is one of the main characters in those books. Over the summer she made a new collection about the five main characters Massie, Dylan (as I am reading), Alicia, Kristen, and Claire. I think this book was so far was the best of all of them. I will tell you a little bit about it. Well, it is about Dylan Marvil's summer. Her mom is a TV show host for The Daily Grind (that is a TV show in the book). She interviewed a professional tennis player named Svetlana. They are in Hawaii. She meets a boy named J.T at a store. His dad owned it and he invited them to his party. She hung out with him all the time. She told him she was into tennis even though she hated sports and he thought she liked it and gave her a bunch of tennis out fits for her to wear in Hawaii to tennis matches with him. He asked her to play with him some time and she told him she would. Then she told him she was really good friends with Svetlana. She said that she was better than her and he asked if he could come watch them verse each other. She said she wasn't sure. Then she told him he could. Later on Dylan and Svetlana got into a screaming fight and she recorded it and held it as a grudge. She asked Svetlana to teach her to play tennis and she said okay if afterwards you delete the video. They agreed. Then she taught her and worked her very hard. She went to a match with J.T. Then a week later he came to watch Dylan and Svetlana verse each other. They had practiced to let Dylan win. While they were playing he took her phone and deleted the video for Svetlana and after the match she went to find her phone and he gave it to her. She asked him why and he said to delete the video and she said why would you do that? He said well why would you lie to me? Then she felt really bad for lying to him. She was mad that he betrayed her for Svetlana and became a ball girl to make her mad. She was infuriated. She talked to her mom about the whole situation and she didn't say anything. Then she went to the match to watch Svetlana and she complimented her while she was playing then Svetlana lost and came after Dylan. She ended up getting in big trouble and lost J.T along with the match, but Dylan felt good and got another guy after all. Well, that's my summary for the book Dylan. I definitely recommend it. I give it five stars!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Loved it! :) :) :)

    The summer series is great because the regular clique books are never told from dylan (or kristen's) point of view. Its mostly Massie or Claire and sometimes Alicia's point of view. Dylan is also my favorite character so it was nice to see her be the star! I also love tennis and hawaii so i enjoyed it a lot. It is very short but also cheaper so that's a plus especially since I read the whole summer series in about a week! Overall it was a fun, easy read that any fan of the clique would enjoy :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    My fave!!!

    Dylan is my favorite character! She's boyfunny and second most realistic member of the pc. She needs a friend who will love her, not judge her. Best book ever.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    I heart tennis(: <3!

    Luv this book much! Especially like how it potrays how tennis is actual very hard once u get serious about it. Being an ah-mazing tennis player i def used this book for style and workout out inspirations. Deuces anyone?-tennis term(: Love ya'll!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Very good author

    This is truly a talented authour

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    My favorite!

    I love this book-and l wouldn't normally like these types of books. But this one stole my heart; the whole series, but especially this funny book. Go Dylan!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2012

    Ah-mazing!

    This was an amazing book. Just because it's short, doesn't mean it's not good. Lisi finally pays a bit more attention to Dylan and her life. Though I liked Kristen's story a bit more, I still haven't read Massie or Claire.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    Luv

    Liked. More than massie

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    5 star short story

    Dont let the small amount of pages fool you. THIS STORT STORY IS AWESOME! I love this book and I love the Clique. Read read amd read. I love the ending.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2011

    please read

    this book is amazing.It really makes you feel like you are in the book. It constantly goes into detail and never stops being interesting. I highly suggest it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2011

    love it cant take my eyes off it!!!!!!!!

    its bout a girl who likes guys, loves shopping, and hates sports period. i love reading about rich girls cause im rich why read about the poor people who act like they have no self eseteem. love the book! :*

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2011

    the clique

    A LOT of girls at my school read these, and love them, so i tried them! the series is so good, it only took me a month in a half to read them! now i want the new one!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    ?

    What grade for

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    I.........

    I hate dylan but i love the rest of them.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Awesome story

    Super good could not pyt don when she smashes her phone

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Read this plz

    Hey guys clique lover here an i.know all 'bout the clique books and i am willing to give to tests for prizes so ?1 is :

    In the book best friends foe never what was the bet that massie and claria made about.?

    Answer right and u get a prize.
    If somone answes then i will give ?2

    Love from urs only
    Clique lover :) xoxo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Two words, actually much more.

    To any one who feels like these books aren't worth reading "Get a life!!!" Cause obviously you wouldnt be making negative comments if you had one. This is a great book, just like all the rest of them. I am proud to say i have read all of Lisa Harrison's books. And they are all totes fab!!! Especially "Best Friends For Never." That made me look at my friends more closley, or as we like to call us "The Royal We!!!" I now now who to trust with my deepest secrets, and who to just gossip with. And you should see how many gossip points i would get. But i would never betray my Besties!!! Scouts honor. ;-D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    The Clique

    Amazing!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Ehh...

    Not a very good book. Didnt really grab my attention like the other books. I am not into tennis so this book didnt excite me. Very boring at most times and a very slow begining. Sorry lisu harrison, not your best :/

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Good

    This book was so good i started going around and seeing if i had anyone that looked like the people in the book that is how many detailsare in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 126 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7