Customer Reviews for

E. Aster Bunnymund and the Warrior Eggs at the Earth's Core! (The Guardians Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    My 11 year old daughter read both #1 & 2 in the Guardian ser

    My 11 year old daughter read both #1 & 2 in the Guardian series and loved them both. She is not a huge reader but read these both within a few days of getting her hands on them. Would recommend for both boys and girls.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Asome

    I highly recmend it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Better than the movie!

    So, I get that rise of the guardians is an awesome movir,(I love it myself) but why couldn't they keep the creativity? This puts a whole new spin on bunnymund.( again, nothing bad to say about ROTG.)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Imagination is the key to this wonderful novel

    This book was a rollercoaster for my imagination! I utterly want ludicrous over it. If you do not appreciate this wonderful contribution of wonder to the world, i am very sorry to say that you have no imagination whatsoever.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    AWESOME!!!

    Best of the series by far, more than enough action, adventure, and best of all, silliness! A novel to read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Amazing!

    It was wonderful, I loved the conflict between North and Bunnymund, and I loved Bunnymund's obsession with chocolate and eggs. Also, this had a great plot, with spine - tingling suspense, edge - of - your - seat action, and a little bit of humor; making it a great book for all ages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    For all ages, tests your imagination.

    This book may seen like a children's book, but een at my age i enjoyed it vary much. The book kept pulling me in, and testing my imagenation. I also liked how easy a read it was. This book would be good for a 7, 15, 30, or 90 year old.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    readers story part three

    Jack looked on in worry of the girl he had met in the forest. Her skin was pale, as if fear held her in a vice and wouldn't let go. She and Jack were in North's home and headquarters, the North Pole. Jack had hoped that his friends would help him, but until she awoke, there was nothing he or his friends could do but wait. Suddenly she stirred. Her eyes fluttered open, and she moaned, "Where...am I?" Jack, in both relief and concern, said, "You're at the Pole. What's your name?" The girl sat up and said, "Tracy. I--!" Suddenly her face showed an expression similar to one who had seen the utmost horror. Her eyes became completely black, seemingly made of the same granules of sand that made up the night-wolf that bit her. She screamed in pure terror, and she pushed Jack away, saying, "Get away from me, you monster!" Jack, puzzled, stepped in front of Tracy and said, "Tracy, it's ok, it's me, Jack!" The horror-striken girl pushed Jack out of her way and ran out the door. North, Sandy, and Tooth, who has heard the commotion, ran over and saw her run out the open door and out into the freezing northern climate. --------------------------------------------- Tracy saw nothing but terror. She watched as Jack turned into a monster of unspeakable terror, and everything around himturned to fire and thorns and other horrible things. Everything was either red or black, and fire was everywhere. She saw little demons at she ran out the door, away from that place. But as she went out the door, nothing was outside but more fear. Everything, wherever she went, was fear. She bumped into a figure, a tall figure with grey skin and black hair and eyes that promised nightmares and fear and all things terrifying. He said to her, "Hello, darling. My, what a pretty girl you are." Tracy knew his smooth talk was just a front. "What do you want?" He smiled a smile that was clearly not intended to be kind. "My name is Pitch. Some call me The Boogy Man. And what do I want, my dear?" His smile turned into a ugly snarl. "I want you." ------------------------------------------------ Jack, Tooth, Sandy, North, and now Bunny had been searching for quite a while now. It was getting late, and the Guardians had responsibilities they needed to do. Jack was worried. What was happening to her now? What happened to her at the Pole? Was she hurt? Lost? Suddenly he saw black sand, hardly noticable in the white snow. Nearby were signs of a struggle. Jack called out, "I found something!" The other Guardians came running. Tooth looked at the grains and immediately knew they came from Pitch. Then something caught her eye and she remarked, "Guys, look at this." She flew over to the spot, where black sand formed letters in the frozen water. They spelled a message so simple, yet filled each of the Guardians' hearts with dread and worry. No one else could have written it; it had to have been Pitch. The message read, "You want her? Come and get her." Nearby, there was a trail, as if something was dragged a short distance before being loaded onto something else. Bunny grimaced. "You know what this means, don't you?" North nodded. Jack nodded as well and said, "Tracy has been kidnapped by The Boogy Man." ------------------ Part one is at Rise of the Guardians Movie Novelization, part two is at Nicolas St. North by William Joyce, and part four will be at Toothiana by William Joyce. Tell me what you think. No bad language, please!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Djdjjsjj

    Sjdjrndhdydue sdhbj

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Awesome book series

    I think this book was really really good. I would recomend this book to anyone that likes a adventure story with some action and suspense. This bookhas some hints of sadness in it though. SPOILER ALERT!!! The book is about Toothiana who is half bird half human, her mom was a Siister of Flight which is an immortal race of winged woman. Her dad was a human and Toothiana's mom lost her wings and went to live with the humans. Everything is going well until Toothiana lost her last baby tooth and she sprouted wings... END SPIOLER ALERT! Sorry to those who have not read the book yet in nook book form or in printed form!:(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1