BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

E Is for Evidence (Kinsey Millhone Series #5)

Average Rating 4
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

love it!

am going thru the whole alphabet!

posted by lightbar20015 on November 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

FAROUT MOTIVE

THIS IS NOT ONE OF MS. GRAFTON'S BEST STORIES. THE MOTIVE FOR THE MURDERS AND MAYHEM IS FAR-FETCHED. NEEDS A MORE BELIEVABLE ENDING.

posted by Anonymous on August 25, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted January 25, 2014

    highly recommended

    this was a great book i have enjoyed all of sue grafton's books an still reading them

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Great read!!!!!!

    We must start with letter A and go from there. They are a great read. I read her books while waiting for ajames Patterson to come out with new ones.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    great mystery

    Sue Grafton scores another great mystery! Staying up all night to read to the end!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2013

    E is for Evidence by Sue Grafton  ( I always want to type 'by Ki

    E is for Evidence by Sue Grafton  ( I always want to type 'by Kinsey Millhone') is Excellent!  Once again, I didn't see that coming.  Some of it, but certainly not the ending.  Sue Grafton has a way of showing the individual strands, then pulling them together at the end into a web of lies and deception.  Kinsey is a strong and usually likable character.  When her attitude changes and her perspective advances, I can see the sign in her experiences.  I really am enjoying this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2013

    Sue Grafton does it again. Great story line and character devel

    Sue Grafton does it again. Great story line and character development.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    love it!

    am going thru the whole alphabet!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Ya...

    E is for evidence...evidence that justin biebers my husband!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    To them

    You guys are SICK. Nook S€x is wrong.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Lawrence

    *he bites her lower lip, and he begins taking off her jeans.*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Reyna

    Smiles and lets him.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Good series

    Gooooood

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Love Sue Grafton's Books

    I have read Ms Grafton's books off and on for several years, checking them out from the library. I am now purchasing them for my IPad. The books are discriptive with out being morbid of mysteries Kinsey is trying to solve. Kinsey herself is an interesting person. Sometimes I find my self wanting to get right in the story and enjoy becoming a friend of hers to pal with!
    I have never belonged to a book club, but think her books could be read and enjoyed by all who enjoy a good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Highly recommened.

    Sue Grafton's style is upheld in this book. She keeps you guessing till the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    E is for Excellent!!!

    The account number was correct, but the deposit wasn't mine. In my experience, banks are the least helpful institutions on earth, and the notion of having to stop what I was doing to straighten out an error was nearly more than I could bear.
    " I got a phone call this morning, " he said, his frown deepening. "Somebody says you're on the take"
    "I could feel the trap close and something suddenly made sense. In the morning mail, I"d gotten notice about five thousand dollars credited to my account. I think I knew now what that was about. It wasn't a mistake, it was a set up" Kinsey Millhone

    E is for Evidence is excellent!!!. In the sixth installment of the Millhone's series, Sue Grafton starts with a BANG, as Kinsey is set up, in what seems to be a case of industrial arson where Kinsey becomes compromised, as evidence shows that she may be involved in a claim of insurance fraud. As a result, Kinsey is hired by her most important client yet. Herself. And it is up to her to find out who framed her.

    E is for Evidence does not slow down, and in the last five installments, Kinsey has never been so close to death, and have everything and too much to lose.
    Grafton has accomplished to write the perfect novel again. E is for everything, Great plot, a cast of fascinating characters, and outstanding writing style that is her best characteristic in every installment. For the last five novels Grafton has delighted readers introducing Kinsey Millhone, as one of the smartest and most liked private investigator in any mystery series.
    Kinsey is what every main character in any novel should be. If she is in danger, we feel for her, if she is happy, we are happy, and when someone does wrong to her, we feel her pain. The magic of Grafton is the fact that as a reader, you become acquainted with Kinsey Millhone, and as the series progresses, Kinsey becomes more than a character, she takes a life of her own, From A is for Alibi through E is for Evidence Kinsey has gone through many journeys solving the most difficult cases, and engaging herself with so many unforgettable characters. And as every installment comes out, Ms. Grafton manages to put Kinsey in the most extraordinary and credible situations making the Millhone's series the best detective novels today.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A great book for the lovers of the mystery genre.

    E is for Evidence is the 5th installment, of the alphabet series by Sue Grafton. It pulls the reader into the next trial of Sue Grafton. This book is ideal for a true admirer of the mystery genre, and a lover of suspense. This book will never bore you, and will keep you turning pages furiously. I am judging this book based on suspense, creativity, imagination, plot, and character development. Sue Grafton is a pioneer of the mystery genre. Her alphabet series never ceases to keep the readers dazzled, and turning pages. With her unique style of writing she gives information without giving the story away. E is for Evidence is book that shows the mystery genre in its complete glory, and pulls people into the twisted tale of Kinsey Millone. While private detective and ex- cop Kinsey Millhone is investigating a likely case of industrial arson, involving a company owned by the family of one of her high school friends. Someone tries to make it look as if she's on the take. $5000 suddenly emerges in her bank account. Now she must clear her name. Two or maybe more cases of murder occur, including one by bombing. Kinsey is being backed into a corner, and needs to pull the plug on this fast. This book has great character development, and a wonderful plot. It has a well thought through setting, and a truly unique, and descriptive writing style. This book sets a standard for upcoming writers in the mystery genre, and is one of the best of its time. In conclusion I would say that any lover of the mystery genre will be sad missing this book. It's a wonderful book, and will keep you burning through its pages, and enjoying it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2001

    Kinsey strikes again!

    Awesome story! I was mesmerized by the surprise ending. Kinsey is an appealing character - smart and sassy. It was quite a trip trying to figure out who was on her side and who was against her. Be prepared for surprises.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2000

    One of the best books.....

    This is one of the best books I have read in a long time. I had almost given up on finding books that would keep my interest. That was until I picked up my first Grafton book 'E' is for Evidence. Kisley will keep a hold of you until the last page. Then all you want to do is go get the next Kisley Milhon book. Grafton is SUPERB!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3