Customer Reviews for

E Is for Evidence (Kinsey Millhone Series #5)

Average Rating 4
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

E is for Evidence by Sue Grafton  ( I always want to type 'by Ki

E is for Evidence by Sue Grafton  ( I always want to type 'by Kinsey Millhone') is Excellent!  Once again, I didn't see that coming.  Some of it, but certainly not the ending.  Sue Grafton has a way of showing the individual strands, then pulling them together at the en...
E is for Evidence by Sue Grafton  ( I always want to type 'by Kinsey Millhone') is Excellent!  Once again, I didn't see that coming.  Some of it, but certainly not the ending.  Sue Grafton has a way of showing the individual strands, then pulling them together at the end into a web of lies and deception.  Kinsey is a strong and usually likable character.  When her attitude changes and her perspective advances, I can see the sign in her experiences.  I really am enjoying this series.

posted by bucmjt on October 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

FAROUT MOTIVE

THIS IS NOT ONE OF MS. GRAFTON'S BEST STORIES. THE MOTIVE FOR THE MURDERS AND MAYHEM IS FAR-FETCHED. NEEDS A MORE BELIEVABLE ENDING.

posted by Anonymous on August 25, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted January 25, 2014

    highly recommended

    this was a great book i have enjoyed all of sue grafton's books an still reading them

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Great read!!!!!!

    We must start with letter A and go from there. They are a great read. I read her books while waiting for ajames Patterson to come out with new ones.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    great mystery

    Sue Grafton scores another great mystery! Staying up all night to read to the end!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2013

    E is for Evidence by Sue Grafton  ( I always want to type 'by Ki

    E is for Evidence by Sue Grafton  ( I always want to type 'by Kinsey Millhone') is Excellent!  Once again, I didn't see that coming.  Some of it, but certainly not the ending.  Sue Grafton has a way of showing the individual strands, then pulling them together at the end into a web of lies and deception.  Kinsey is a strong and usually likable character.  When her attitude changes and her perspective advances, I can see the sign in her experiences.  I really am enjoying this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2013

    Sue Grafton does it again. Great story line and character devel

    Sue Grafton does it again. Great story line and character development.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    love it!

    am going thru the whole alphabet!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2004

    FAROUT MOTIVE

    THIS IS NOT ONE OF MS. GRAFTON'S BEST STORIES. THE MOTIVE FOR THE MURDERS AND MAYHEM IS FAR-FETCHED. NEEDS A MORE BELIEVABLE ENDING.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    R

    Rememberable idiotical moments....

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    Read A, B & C, like the books, but sometimes I think she doe

    Read A, B & C, like the books, but sometimes I think she does some dumb things. Then I get mad and find myself yelling at the book. Just ordered D, E, & F, hopefully she gets smarter as they go on, will give them one more try.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Ya...

    E is for evidence...evidence that justin biebers my husband!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    To them

    You guys are SICK. Nook S€x is wrong.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Lawrence

    *he bites her lower lip, and he begins taking off her jeans.*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Reyna

    Smiles and lets him.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Good series

    Gooooood

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Love Sue Grafton's Books

    I have read Ms Grafton's books off and on for several years, checking them out from the library. I am now purchasing them for my IPad. The books are discriptive with out being morbid of mysteries Kinsey is trying to solve. Kinsey herself is an interesting person. Sometimes I find my self wanting to get right in the story and enjoy becoming a friend of hers to pal with!
    I have never belonged to a book club, but think her books could be read and enjoyed by all who enjoy a good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Pretty good

    It was the silly season and a Monday at that, and Kinsey Millhone was bogged down in a preliminary report on a fire claim. Something was nagging at her, but she couldn't pin it. The last thing she needed in the morning mail was a letter from her bank recording an erroneous $5,000 deposit in her account. Kinsey had never believed in Santa Claus and she wasn't about to change her mind now. Resigning herself to a morning of frustration, she phoned the bank and, assaulted by canned carols, waited on hold for an officer to clear up the snafu.

    It was with something less than Christmas cheer that Kinsey faced off only minutes later with California Fidelity's Mac Voorhies. Voorhies was smart, humorless, stingy with praise, and totally fair. He was frowning now.

    "I got a phone call this morning." he said, his frown deepening. "Somebody says you're on the take."

    Suddenly the $5,000 deposit clicked into place. It wasn't a mistake. It was a setup.

    "E" is for evidence: evidence planted, evidence lost. "E" is for ex-lovers and evasions, enemies and endings. For Kinsey, "E" is for everything she stands to lose if she can't exonerate herself: her license, her livelihood, her good name. And so she takes on a new client: namely, Kinsey Millhone, thirty-two and twice-divorced, ex-cop and wisecracking loner, a California private investigator with a penchant for lost causes--one of which, it is to be hoped, is not herself.

    As Kinsey begins to unravel the frame-up, she finds that her future is intimately tied to one family's past and to the explosive secret it has protected for almost twenty years. Digging deeper, she discovers that probing the past can have lethal consequences as she follows a trail of murder that leads to her own front door. And in what may well be her most challenging case, Kinsey comes up against the fact that sometimes, "E" is forever.

    When Kinsey is accused of being on the take, she has everything to lose--her license, her livelihood, and her good name. And so, being her own client, she sets out to unravel the frame-up--and discovers that her future is tied to an explosive secret a family has protected for years!

    It was a pretty good book. I didn't figure it out until Kinsey did. Well written and I can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Highly recommened.

    Sue Grafton's style is upheld in this book. She keeps you guessing till the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    well written

    I am really enjoying all of Sue Grafton's books. This book is good as are the others. I love the characters in her books and can't wait to read the "F" book next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    E is for Ex-husband: Spoilers

    Paperback: This is the 5th book in the series and so far the best. There are person issues as well as professional ones.
    Professionally, Kinsey is set up for arson fraud and her client is herself. The evidence has been planted and Kinsey has to prove her innocence before she is arrested. There ends up being two murders for Kinsey to solve.
    Personally, it is Christmas/New Year's and Kinsey is alone. No wait, ex-husband number one shows up. He claims to be clean from heroine addiction and want to make amends as part of his ten-step program. There's no Joshua or Henry in this book. However, Kinsey finds out the main reason for ex #1 leaving her. The suspects are rich in this book. Rich peeps = Lots of sex secrets.
    The ending was a little disappointing with the motive of the murder. The ending is not as bam!, in your face as the last four.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent!!! highly recommend.

    Sue Crafton and her ABC's books are always a delight and this one was no disappointment.

    I was delightfully surprised since the Herione is the accused in this book. Kept on the edge of my seat at times and hated to put it down until it was finished.

    A great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5