Customer Reviews for

Ethan's Mate (Book One: The Vampire Coalition)

Average Rating 3.5
( 263 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(64)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(40)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Must read!!!!!

This is such a good book i went out and got the rest of the series. I couldnt put it down. Ethan seems like the sexy bad boy of the brothers. Go out and get this book.

posted by Katie9177 on April 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

This vampire world is like a comfortable pair of slippers with



This vampire world is like a comfortable pair of slippers with a few nice flourishes. We have a set of brothers who need to find their fated
 mate so that that don't become Fallen. They are protectors of their kind.  

This is Ethan's book. He is a wry alpha beset wit...


This vampire world is like a comfortable pair of slippers with a few nice flourishes. We have a set of brothers who need to find their fated
 mate so that that don't become Fallen. They are protectors of their kind.  

This is Ethan's book. He is a wry alpha beset with the possessive mating fever.  Our heroine is dying of a wasting disease so the
urgency to find her is on. 

This short book focuses on the introduction of characters, world building, and explaining of culture rules.  The romance is quick bu
t nicely done. 

If you are looking for a happy little dip into the vampire world, this is a good choice. I am looking forward to the rest of the couples in this
 series. 

posted by northamericanwordcat on June 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Incredibly lame.

    Where was the story line? Even in a supernatural world the quickness of the story was so ridiculous I was laughing at how stupid it was. I love supernatural books, even supernatural erotica, but this was f#cking dumb. I literally read this in under an hour. Waste. Of. Time


    I HIGHLY RECOMMEND NOT READING THIS BOOK.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Bad

    This book couldve had some good ideas but it was rushed. The romane that might have been real in the beginning turned into nonsense. THEN came the sex parts and were not even at the joining yet. It seemed that because she was saved she then had no self respect. This was the worst book ive read in a long while. Take the relationship and work on that first. This felt like what a porno would be.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    seriously

    You had plenty potential with the vampire and mate idea but the sex scenes were weak. If a vampire is dominant let him have his mate in a dominant postition and have his way. That is called being dominant and another thing Ethan was a little too sensitive to be a vamp. It was a very hard read to get through





    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Not very good

    This was pretty horrible. I see that this is part of a series and I have no desire to read the others.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Wtf!!!!!!

    What the hell? No back story! nothing! Did i mis something here??

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Really stupid

    I know it was free but this was really a bad book. Like someone else said..waste of time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    READ THIS PLZ!!!!

    Couldnt the giy on cover pull downn a lil more? :p

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    I stopped at page thirty

    No depth terrible writing and this was a free book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Agree with disappointed's review.

    I actually agree with the other reviewer that was disappointed. I can handle the sex scenes and enjoy them too, but only when the graphic sex is in conjunction with a well written story. Not the case with this series, this is just erotica or badly written porn. I couldnt care less about the characters. They had no depth. The story also lacked imagination. Vamp needs mate to get soul (taken probably from Katie MacAlister's Dark Ones series - which is far better), vamp finds mate, vamp screws, vamp and human bonded, the end. Its been done a million times and its boring. The sex scenes were overdone and unoriginal. This series is just porn. I am going to see if the werewolf books by this author are any better but i dont recommend wasting your time or money (though ethans story is free) on these books. Unless you want to read hardcore meaningless sex without a hint of romance, then go for it. *** To the reviewer that felt the need to comment on disappointed's review. Everyone is entitled to their own review and opinion, get over it. So you like books that are just smut, how about you write about what you liked instead of complaining about someone elses opinion. -Jennifer Keller

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    DISAPPOINTED........ENOUGH WITH THE SEX

    TIRED OF THE SAME OLD FORMULA FOUND IN 95% OF THE BOOKS OR DISAPPOINTED SHORT-SHORT STORIES DOWN LOADED "SEX-SEX-AND MORE SEX". IN MY OPINION IT'S SOFT PORN. MOST IS NOT IN GOOD TASTE OR IT'S JUST BORING-BORING.
    HOW ABOUT ALL YOU "WANNABE" OR "BUDDING AUTHORS" OUT THERE DEVOTE MORE TIME ON DEVELOPING THE PLOT, CHARACTERS, AND DIALOGUE. GIVE THE PUBLIC WHAT WE WANT "A DECENT READ" NOT A BUNCH OF BAD SOFT PORN FILLED WITH JUVENILE DIALOGUE......



    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Don't waste your time

    The concept is an interesting one, but this story was flat and the charcters were painfully one dimensional. Glad it was free hecuase i'd be pissed if I spent money on it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    >\\<

    Omg! This book was so amazing! I couldnt put it down.. I read it all in one night! This book is a have to read book. You must read it "NOW" Stop what you doing & read it. Thank you! @.@

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Knock-off

    Christine Feehan Carpathian knock-off with a heaping of b&s. Could have been a good book instead of a sex lesson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Romantic story vs porn?

    Couldn't connect with the story or the characters at all. The main character, Ethan, was suppose to be 500 years old but absolutely nothing in his personality spoke of him being more than 15 years old. A good story behind a romance is what really makes a good book. Without that story, you just have porn. If thats what you're looking for, then this story will work for you, but to me it just seems that the author was too lazy to put a good story together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Straight Sex

    The book is poorly written and does not have a solid plot to go along with the porn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Terrible

    The writing is awful...not sure how it was published, choppy and sloppy. Also very repettitve and unrealistic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Lame, not worthy, the story could have been interesting actually

    Lame, not worthy, the story could have been interesting actually but the author fail to give the reader that connection ,, if u know what I mean

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    If I could put zero stars I would. Very vulgar and immature.

    If I could put zero stars I would. Very vulgar and immature.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Dont read this book!!!!!!

    Terrible

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Anonymous

    Horrible do not read even if its free!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2