Customer Reviews for

Ethan's Mate (Book One: The Vampire Coalition)

Average Rating 3.5
( 255 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(60)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(40)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Must read!!!!!

This is such a good book i went out and got the rest of the series. I couldnt put it down. Ethan seems like the sexy bad boy of the brothers. Go out and get this book.

posted by Katie9177 on April 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

This vampire world is like a comfortable pair of slippers with



This vampire world is like a comfortable pair of slippers with a few nice flourishes. We have a set of brothers who need to find their fated
 mate so that that don't become Fallen. They are protectors of their kind.  

This is Ethan's book. He is a wry alpha beset wit...


This vampire world is like a comfortable pair of slippers with a few nice flourishes. We have a set of brothers who need to find their fated
 mate so that that don't become Fallen. They are protectors of their kind.  

This is Ethan's book. He is a wry alpha beset with the possessive mating fever.  Our heroine is dying of a wasting disease so the
urgency to find her is on. 

This short book focuses on the introduction of characters, world building, and explaining of culture rules.  The romance is quick bu
t nicely done. 

If you are looking for a happy little dip into the vampire world, this is a good choice. I am looking forward to the rest of the couples in this
 series. 

posted by northamericanwordcat on June 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 4, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    This vampire world is like a comfortable pair of slippers with



    This vampire world is like a comfortable pair of slippers with a few nice flourishes. We have a set of brothers who need to find their fated
     mate so that that don't become Fallen. They are protectors of their kind.  

    This is Ethan's book. He is a wry alpha beset with the possessive mating fever.  Our heroine is dying of a wasting disease so the
    urgency to find her is on. 

    This short book focuses on the introduction of characters, world building, and explaining of culture rules.  The romance is quick bu
    t nicely done. 

    If you are looking for a happy little dip into the vampire world, this is a good choice. I am looking forward to the rest of the couples in this
     series. 

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    worth the read

    very quick read, hot and steamy...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    A good read for an afternoon

    If your looking for a naughty read to kill a few hours of time, this story will work for you . I wish there had been a bit more plot and charecter development. The premise is interesting. I think i would have enjoyed it more if there was more story and a little less sex.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Good

    I enjoyed reading thiis story but after the beginning very little action took place and no drama. The mating ritual could have been more involved. Sex is good but put something with it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    I dont know if its really 213pgs

    I read this book in 45mins. I dont think its 213pgs. It was a interesting story. But i like my other vamp books with mates much better. But this wasnt bad.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This was an interesting novella, reminded me a bit of Lara Adria

    This was an interesting novella, reminded me a bit of Lara Adrian, Laura Wright and a couple of other better know series. My biggest complaint is the cover, but it is fairly typical for the genre. I like the world and will look into the next titles in the series. Full of insta-love, so if that annoys you might want to skip this one. I liked the world building and hope to learn or about it in future books. The love scenes were pretty graphic, probably on the edge of erotica, but I've read worse. Over all I recommend it, especially since I was able to get it for free, not that I know if it still is...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Ok

    Not much plot but ok read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    Good book

    This was a good book well written but its short and all about them mating and not much....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    Mamasaint60

    Watch out. It's sex from start to end. If that's what you want, this is a book for you. 18+ JS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Okay!

    A good story with likable characters. Lacking a plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    A must read!

    The book was really good, a bit short for me but to the point.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Ok

    It's ok, I just wish their was a little more to it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    This was kind of both good and stupid....

    The story was based mainly about them having sex and mating. And dont forget the mating and sex. It was good scenes for the sex and all but there was nor enough story to complete my tastes in liking the book. It is an okay overall read if youre lookin to get horney.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    An interesting and enjoyable read

    I picked this one up searching throuh the free books section and was pleased to be surprised. The plot of the book was interesting with a little bit of the book world's vampire lore thrown in that gets you a little invested in the characters. Unfortunately for me the intimate parts of the book derailed the plot that I'm certain continues in the second parts of the series. I would have preferred that the story got a little back on track in this book instead of hopping back on in the first chapter of the second that they give you as a preveiw at the end of this piece.

    Overall I was satisfied with the story and would recommend giving it a try if this type of book is your thing. It has some interesting vampire lore and a lot of steam. I would suggest purchasing th ewhole series for $6 though if you'd like to continue, as each of the 4 sequels are $3 each.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    i liked this story very much

    I did not understand the magic very well because it was not explained but the sex was hot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Quick read

    I liked it, it was a quick read. I will be purchasing the box set so I can read about all the Hale brothers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Was an ok book

    Everything moved really fast which didn't leave much for detail in the plot. Can't complain though since it was free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2013

    a good book

    A good book but leaves you in the middle of the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Hmm

    Its vampire porn. Thats about it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3