Customer Reviews for

Ethan's Mate (Book One: The Vampire Coalition)

Average Rating 3.5
( 252 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(58)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(40)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Must read!!!!!

This is such a good book i went out and got the rest of the series. I couldnt put it down. Ethan seems like the sexy bad boy of the brothers. Go out and get this book.

posted by Katie9177 on April 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

This vampire world is like a comfortable pair of slippers with



This vampire world is like a comfortable pair of slippers with a few nice flourishes. We have a set of brothers who need to find their fated
 mate so that that don't become Fallen. They are protectors of their kind.  

This is Ethan's book. He is a wry alpha beset wit...


This vampire world is like a comfortable pair of slippers with a few nice flourishes. We have a set of brothers who need to find their fated
 mate so that that don't become Fallen. They are protectors of their kind.  

This is Ethan's book. He is a wry alpha beset with the possessive mating fever.  Our heroine is dying of a wasting disease so the
urgency to find her is on. 

This short book focuses on the introduction of characters, world building, and explaining of culture rules.  The romance is quick bu
t nicely done. 

If you are looking for a happy little dip into the vampire world, this is a good choice. I am looking forward to the rest of the couples in this
 series. 

posted by northamericanwordcat on June 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Must read!!!!!

    This is such a good book i went out and got the rest of the series. I couldnt put it down. Ethan seems like the sexy bad boy of the brothers. Go out and get this book.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Omg esthan looks sooooooooooo hot but sounb like the free book a job from hell

    Must read

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Uyu . F.yiruyibn ngjgh .yuvbybhyiyyi byyibn bmb bmgbyyytu

    Gb mtu yyigu .byibmyy iyu bmyyy igjyigvggjyihjbjnyyy

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    very good

    an very interesting story about finding your soul mate and how they accept you for you

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Enjoyed very much

    Enjoyed so much that i got the second book! Sex is hot

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    ^___^

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Awesome

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2014

    Enjoyed the read!

    Enjoyed the read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    :)

    Very good book, sexy and exciting, I only wish it were longer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    I read a paranormal romance book by a different author and I was

    I read a paranormal romance book by a different author and I wasn't impressed so even though I enjoyed other books by J.S. Scott I kept putting off this book. I'm not sure why I was waiting. I loved this book. Her imagination in the book (which I'm sure the whole series will be the same) is amazing. Reading this makes me want to find my vampire mate. Hehe. I can't wait to read Rory's Mate next.

    Thank you for another great read J.S. Scott!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2014

    I loved this unusual vampire story. This is the first story of t

    I loved this unusual vampire story. This is the first story of the series I read but not the first of the series. There is a .5 short story as well. I am not normally one for vampire stories but this one is the exception. If they were all like this, I would be reading them all the time.




    What made this one different was the conflict between the good vampires (Vampire Coalition) and bad (fallen). The closeness of families and dynamics between the coalition itself.




    This story is for Mature 18+.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Recommond

    Best book 4 teens only

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    want more

    loved it and want more, please

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2013

    Awesome.....just purchased the full series and it was all good.

    Awesome.....just purchased the full series and it was all good.  Great job to the author. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    Nice

    Good one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    awesome

    I love this series!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Kk

    V
    ••
    ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Cool

    It's a real good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Read this please!!!

    Couldnt the guy on the front pulled his pants down a little bit more? Maybe show him having sex? He is soooooooooooo hot though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Good

    This was a really good quick read though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4