Customer Reviews for

EYES IN Magazine

Average Rating 4
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

great app  love the layout and fabulous content. the article are

great app  love the layout and fabulous content. the article are informative. this  app is  perfect  for  the traveling lady.

posted by Anonymous on September 18, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Entertaining thoughts!

Sense innovative and meaningful world with Eyesin, a very good cultural magazine, prompting you to know more about the innovators and creators from around the Earth. In its present issue, it covered stories, interviews and write ups about every single section you can th...
Sense innovative and meaningful world with Eyesin, a very good cultural magazine, prompting you to know more about the innovators and creators from around the Earth. In its present issue, it covered stories, interviews and write ups about every single section you can think about, including design, culture, architecture, design, music, art, technology and much more. This was my third issue of Eyesin that I read and would definitely come back to pick up their next issue too.

posted by Raks51 on December 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 4
  • Posted November 16, 2012

    A Coffee Table Buy

    Indeed a piece for your coffee table...just ordered a hard copy home also, and just loved your e-copy, found it so amazing that I read its three issues back to back. Angelina Jolie's cover issue was outstanding, every page is well researched and is presented with an innovative touch. They truly earned a regular subscriber.....best wishes for their ahead issues.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2012

    A New World of Designs & Architecture

    I was recommended to read this e-mag and as the cover looked interesting, I just thought to spend some money and get an issue. But when I discovered this magazine, I just found that it was even better from inside, and that not just the cover but the entire mag was amazing to read. It was a good read even for a bad reader like me. Would request the editor to definitely raise the number of pages.A good read for sure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2012

    Commendable Issue!

    Just finished reading their issue and it was really a commendable write up where design, architecture, art, culture, all are viewed from a different angle. They moonlight a whole new project, all fresh and innovative, which is always interesting to read. Loved their cover too. All I have to say is it's truly a great book of new design projects, innovative architects and creative news from around a world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2012

    Eyes Up for EyesIn

    Just came across their cover days back and as I wanted to read some different content than the usual novels, or politics stories, I went ahead and purchased a copy. Really had a thoughtful experience, it taught me about a world which for me never existed, I developed so much interest for Art, Design, Culture and Architecture which was never a choice for me. Just read and loved their every section, looking forward to their next issue to learn more about the world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2012

    An Innovative Read!

    Any interesting content should be flowing and informative and so is there content, it teaches you about so many innovative lines that are going around you and you are not aware....that too from a vast field of categories...truly outstanding and well researched topics with interviews and introducing new talent which adds a lot more to there credit. This was my first issue of subscription but honestly I will go on purchasing their issues from now on an continuous basis.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2012

    Something Totally You Would Love to Read

    I surprisingly came across their issue here, while earlier, I was just fond of reading their website each day online. Thought let me try and see their content choice for their e-magazine, and they really impressed me via their magazine. Their each section was innovative and creative, updating you about the latest trends, introducing you the new designs and designers, let you adapt to new innovations and a lot more. I really enjoyed reading their each section though not I am an Art person.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2012

    A great compilation of innovations

    I am a sculptor and when I read at the cover that they are covering a sculptor's story, a grabbed an issue. And surprisingly, this issue turned out to be a very special one because I was so moved by there one issue, that I was influenced to catch up with their other issues too. read the previous issue also and just loved the topics they covered. It was so vast and geographic meaning they covered stories and figures from around the world and made there issue a global one, which are really appealing. I was not into reading magazines these days but Eyesin made me realize that a quality compilation is always worth investing it, for present and for future use.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2012

    Getting Better and Better!!!!

    An exciting new issue with more creators and innovations to read about. The cover was so fun for me to actually get tempt to purchase one. I found this issue much better than the previous one and tell you more about art, science and designs, the best part being that it tells you about the ongoing fashion around the world. It's every page is filled with valuable information about things you want to know about, and they pen down things so interestingly, which makes it fun for a reader to read it further and further. A good edited piece with good edited content.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2012

    Exciting and Innovative Again!

    Here comes the new edition again in all new shape and content, this time loaded with even more interesting issues. The moment the saw the issue, the cover really attracted my eye and especially the line mentioning " Glimpses of New York and Amsterdam in 2040." Each story was fresh to read and was as every time innovative and well researched. This is my second issue of Eyesin that I purchased and just loved it. It is basically a know how issue for me where you can learn a lot more about scientific things. Full of facts and a true value for money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2012

    A Designer's Must Copy

    I am a designer and so I loved this issue for my perspective. Its an eye opening issue and especially the story which covers award winning designer Lorna Syson. Besides this, all stories are a break through into today's world, where each story is innovative and inspiring for the young mind. It compiles briefs from around the world, making this issue the best ever, as far as I can judge. Will get an issue every time from now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    Eyes In eyes on everything one should know

    It's a truly outstanding issue that has hit the stands recently. Well put up together, the stories compiled are really innovative and good to read. It's hard to compare their issues but this issue was a bit more knowledgeable and I am looking forward to their next issue, and hope they bring out their issues more often. Have gone fond about the magazine, especially their waste coverage and multi-dimensional stories are worth commendable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    A Must Read

    If you believe in true journalism, innovative stories, experiencing something new through written interviews, please subscribe to EYES IN Magazine. I loved reading issue 11 and truly impressed by the dedication that it takes to produce such wonderful work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2012

    A copy is must!

    The readers of Eyesin can expect a read worth remembering: every issue presents amazing stories with stunning pictures. Yes that's exactly what this dream book delivers. They have breathe taking features, spectacular known celebs and innovative new upcoming projects that woo you in a way that you are bound to think that there are so much one is yet to discover that is going around in this entire world. With a whisper of gracious text, this beautiful compilation draws you into a world where you can imagine your own pied-à-terre in Paris, your mind in the Hollywood Hills, and your heart on Barbados, this similar way it travels around the earth to get best news for its readers. You will never regret a buy for this magazine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2012

    Amazing Eyesin

    EyesIn is truly an outstanding readable magazine which takes you on a world tour of Art, Culture, Design, Innovations, Photography, Fashion, etc. It unfolds amazing facts, news and updates from a variety of fields and you just get lost in its contents. My first experience with the magazine just felt me in love with it and I will be a proud reader of it from now on and will read its every issue. Interestingly even my daughter reads this magazine as she finds it a very learning compilation. So will subscribe their copies regularly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2012

    Art n Anything with EyesIn

    I came through this innovative magazine on BN and thought to explore it. I read the mags description and found it interesting enough to give it a try. With just a click I subscribed it,and read the entire mag in a go. Then I searched online and discovered their website, which was flooded with content, loved reading it...still waiting for their next issue, hope it comes out soon, really excited to read its cover stories especially as this is an international magazine, revealing facts from around the world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2012

    A Must Read For All!

    A good to do magazine for people who have interest in Art and Design. EyesIn seek compliments for its variety of content that it covers, including beauty, fashion, photography and a lot more. Their every story is unique and interesting to read. Every story is crafted with good pictures and is presented in a good way. There is a flow in every story which holds your interest to read the magazine entirely. Loved to experiment this magazine, a must read for all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2012

    Thumps Up to their Features

    EyesIn E-Magazine is a good read at a good amount. It features materpeices, unique creations and vivid innovations. It updates on a wide variety on beats like science, fashion, photography, art, health, you name a setion and they have it. Their global stories helped me to learn a lot about the people around the world and their styles of living. I read their two issues back to back and both were amazing and fun to read. Waiting eagerly for their next issue, really excited to know what their next cover story will be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2012

    Good Art/Design Magazine

    EyesIn team is great, they have tried and covered every country in their issue, in bits and pieces, they have got the best of stories from around the world, and put them up with amazing pictures and well edited content, I have also visited their website, and found it was well researched and had great write-ups...planning to also take part in their ongoing contest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2012

    EyesIn has Eye-Awakening Content

    EyesIn is an eye-awakening magazine which brings you that part of the world which you are not aware of. It tells you everything that is never covered by any other magazine, one will find art that is unique, one will find design that is unique and one will find news from a perspective told which was never thought of. Thanks B&N for putting up this magazine, its really of a great help, especially its content is very interesting to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2012

    Thanks for giving a platform to many

    Eyes In really is a motivating platform for newcomers who think they are king of innovations or are creators of any unique idea. I am one of them and I just mailed them my projects, to my amazed, they featured my projects in their e-magazine. I also checked their website and found my projects to be there too. Then I ended up discovering the magazine. It covers huge areas ranging from art to beauty, science to fashion and real-estate to books. These days, people love to know what is new, interesting, catchy and unique: this is just what is Eyesin about, and the best part is its reasonable. I bought a copy right away and is waiting for the next issue. Thumps up to the team.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 4