Customer Reviews for

Eagle (The Five Ancestors Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Eagle

Eagle is a fantastic book. It wasn't my favorite out of the series, but it's still great. We see some more of Long, and of course the other Cangzhen children are in it. Ying begins to have second thoughts about his past actions and learns some shocking information. Seve...
Eagle is a fantastic book. It wasn't my favorite out of the series, but it's still great. We see some more of Long, and of course the other Cangzhen children are in it. Ying begins to have second thoughts about his past actions and learns some shocking information. Several new characters are introduced, including one who the next book will be about. I can't wait for it, but I don't think it will be out too soon. This series is so exciting and unexpected.

posted by Anonymous on April 28, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

review

this book is difficult to read. which means its hard to understand

posted by 5992107 on December 26, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2008

    Eagle

    Eagle is a fantastic book. It wasn't my favorite out of the series, but it's still great. We see some more of Long, and of course the other Cangzhen children are in it. Ying begins to have second thoughts about his past actions and learns some shocking information. Several new characters are introduced, including one who the next book will be about. I can't wait for it, but I don't think it will be out too soon. This series is so exciting and unexpected.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Great book

    Yng is awesome! Anyone who has doubts should raed it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Awezome

    Ying is finally good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Awesome

    I love all the books

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2010

    review

    this book is difficult to read. which means its hard to understand

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2008

    Eagle, the greatest book EVER!

    This series gets better with every book, but I have to say this book was the best. It had so much action, adventure, Martial arts in it, that i just couldn't stop reading. I would recomend it to ANYONE!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2008

    this will bbe good

    it cant wait to read this and cant wait until the others

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2008

    A reviewer

    I haven't read yet but I know by the synopsis that it will be great and I wonder if there will be a 6th and 7th book. AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2008

    Can't Wait!!!

    I really cannot wait for this book to reach the stores. The other ancestor books have kept me on the edge of my seat and I have long waited for Eagle's appearance. Keep up the great work!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2014

    I always new that Ying would turn out to be good. I hope they ge

    I always new that Ying would turn out to be good. I hope they get to his mother in time. This book started off kind of slow but it picked up the pace and stayed true to that pace for the rest of the time. Great ending!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2014

    Life's Deputy Application

    Heyo! So, I'm Life of Little Robin. (RP Username is Anderson the Unicorn) I've led many clans, so I'm experienced! I don't believe in cursing or bullying, and I'm also VERY active and descriptive, while appropriate as well. (Specifically when it comes to kits). I RP Alpha Dash in Extinction, and Fluttershy in BloodClan. (I don't only do evil clans, but those are just some favorites! Just to prove my point, I'm also Wolftooth in HorseClan and Featherpaw and Swiftpaw in ThunderClan.) Anyways, I can proudly say I'm one of the Originals, been on RP ever since 2011. :-) That's it for now; Ciao!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2014

    Snow's Deputy Application

    Name~ Snow Falling On Stone <p> Reason~Has been deputy in many,many clans/tribes. I was the deputy Apple Falling From Tree or Applefall or Apple. Was deputy of TwilightClan Owlfeather. Was also deputy of CrowClan SandHeart an many more. I am very protectiv over clanmates and would do anything for them. My mother always told me and I quote,"You will make a wonderfull leader one day and please do try. I love you sweetheart." I fine if you don't pick me too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2014

    Storm's Applicaion

    Music and a TV turns on. "Need a good deputy? Yeah! Well then call for Stormrage or Storm that Rages On! He is courageous, strong, wise, and organized. He won't let you wn ad if he does then his mother Flower that blooms in Spring will cuff him. In patrols he stays alert, proud, and careful. When battling he is powerful, precise, and quick. When anyone is in tough choice he will support them, be happy, and always loyal. His always features button is loyalty, bravery, pride, alertness, and never godmod." The music shut off and so does the TV. "Goodbye from StormieAds."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2014

    Rose deputy application

    I have been the deputy in many clans. They knew that I cared more about the clan more than a kit was gonna be a apperntce. No matter how hard the job may be, you can count on me to to get the job done. With me as your deputy, you will feel safe. I will give up anything for my clan. I have been a mentor, so I know what to do training wise. I am not saying that Bird will not be a good deputy, I just am experinced with how to be a deputy. But I may not be the right choice. I know that you will make the right choice. -Rose.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2014

    Bird

    "I, Bird, vow to serve the Tribe with loyalty, bravery, and justice to the end of my days." She bows to Soaring, tail twitching in excitement.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2014

    Soaring

    "Thank you, Bird." She says and dips her head

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Lil                                                         and

    Lil                                                         and another rp bites the dust xD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    lil                                                            

    lil                                                                walks in O.o i thougt this place went nactive a while ago... i guess i was wrong...^.^

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Hello I am new...

    Hello...you can call me Don K.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Nadie

    She yawns.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4