Customer Reviews for

Earl Nightingale Reads Think and Grow Rich

Average Rating 4
( 190 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(90)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

chuck

I lost my dad when I was 7 .. with little chance of a future .. read this book in 1955 .. the book so influencef me that I have had a VERY SUCCESSFUL life adhereing to its principals . would recommend this book to anyone who wants a future

posted by k9school on December 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

propaganda

garbaged disallusioned opinion

posted by 4290952 on August 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 195 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted December 19, 2011

    chuck

    I lost my dad when I was 7 .. with little chance of a future .. read this book in 1955 .. the book so influencef me that I have had a VERY SUCCESSFUL life adhereing to its principals . would recommend this book to anyone who wants a future

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2010

    A great read for anyone who wants to get somewhere

    I first read this nearly 20 years ago in business school, immediately applied the principles, and they worked! Unfortunately, I was young, fickle, and life got in the way, so I let things lapse, with commensurate results. I came across it again as I was browsing for books to fill up my Nook, and it's already gotten me back on track. It seems particularly relevant now, to read at the end of a recession, since it was written at the end of the Great Depression. Everything that was true then, is true now. If you feel that you want more from life, but don't know how to get it, this book will point you in the right direction. It's not just about making money; it will show you how to be successful in all aspects of life.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2010

    propaganda

    garbaged disallusioned opinion

    1 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2004

    Excellent - buy this

    Great CD. Napoleon Hill is a great motivator and it is easy to listen to in this 45 minutes CD. Excellent - worth the money - this is a excellent CD to get for someone as a Gift.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    A Book That Has Stood the Test of Time!

    "Think and Grow Rich", in publication since 1937, is one of the finest books every written on personal development. Napoleon Hill, the author of this immortal tome, spent over 20 years interviewing hundreds of great men of wealth and industry to discover their secrets to success. Hill crystallized what he discovered into a step-by-step guide that anyone can apply to achieve not only their financial goals but any endeavor a person may wish to accomplish in their life. This book resides in a special place within my personal success library and I highly recommend that you make it part of your library of success too. Brian J. Marinelli Bestselling Author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    The definitive work on success!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Attainment is Ours

    Presented in an easy to read and entertaining format, Napoleon Hill tells us how to succeed without hard work and sacrifice. We need to stop starting our thoughts with if and believe we can accomplish our dreams or realize wealth and position. By using the psychological law of "Auto Suggestion" attainment can be ours.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    WOW

    This book rocks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    Great book

    It changed my life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Great Read

    The principles in this book apply to all areas of life. This book can change your life in the best way, if you allow it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    Lots of good ideas inside

    Very stilted writing style, probably indicative of the times. Lots of info, passed off as research results, but probably more anecdotal than anything. If the ideas make you examine yourself that is a great result. Overall, i am glad i read this, but it was a hard read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2011

    Great Book

    Everyone that has risen to financial freedom have credited a lot of their success to this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    Good Book

    The author discussed energy in ways I never thought.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 195 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10