Customer Reviews for

Easy

Average Rating 4.5
( 1534 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1217)

4 Star

(228)

3 Star

(53)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

59 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

I LOVE THIS BOOK! So worth the entire day I spent reading it whi

I LOVE THIS BOOK! So worth the entire day I spent reading it while getting nothing else accomplished.

posted by witzSF on May 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

L

Why do soome posters feel the need to write dissertations on a review, telling every aspect of the book, thereby ruining it for others. We would like to read it for ourselves and be surprised, not read and think...wonder when this happens or that happens. You take away ...
Why do soome posters feel the need to write dissertations on a review, telling every aspect of the book, thereby ruining it for others. We would like to read it for ourselves and be surprised, not read and think...wonder when this happens or that happens. You take away the entire reason to read. Please consider other ppl' s feelings and stop revealing everything in the book. If you wish to dissect plot points, go to a blog site, start your own web site, just stop ruining it for others.

posted by 8888649 on October 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 228 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted June 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This book is just, WOW!

    EASY was my first book by Tammara Webber and I have to admit, the cover *coughs* guy *coughs* is what caught my attention. Yes, I realize that sounds uber shallow but what-evs, I'm a sucker for fictional guys with cool hair and tats. I was completely caught off guard with how it began but it's such a powerful opening and sets the stage for the overall tone, plot and message. Jacqueline has not only suffered the break-up of her 3 year relationship with her High School boyfriend, Kennedy, but she also has to endure his Frat parties because her BFF and roommate is dating his "brother". Sure, one could argue that she doesn't have to go with Erin but that's easier said than done. (Been there. Done that.) Adjusting to life after Kennedy is hard enough but nothing compares to what happens on Halloween and the aftermath. Jacqueline will discover who her real friends are and that the ability to defend yourself goes beyond the physical. Having the courage to speak up regardless of the social consequences can impact more than just your own circumstances. I think my favorite character may have been, Jacqueline's BFF, Erin. I LOVED her! She made me laugh so hard I cried (on numerous occasions). She's bold, brazen and fierce. You definitely want her on your team whether it's at a Frat Formal or in a dark alley. She's the kind of friend who always has your back and takes no prisoners as is evident here --> "So when do we get to the junk-kicking?" ~ Erin Kennedy is a self-absorbed prick. Excuse my "French" but there's really no other way to describe him. He's used to getting what he wants and yeah, everyone makes mistakes, but sometimes apologies come just a little too late. Lucas is a knight in shining Starbucks apron strings with his cool hair, and tats. (Don't even get me started on the lip ring.) Wielding his graphite pencil and a 'tude that exudes "coolsauce", he seems the most likely candidate to play "Rebound Guy" to Jacqueline's broken heart but Lucas proves you can't always judge a book by it's cover. He has secrets of his own and it will take more than a few coffee breaks and make-out sessions *fans face* before Jacqueline uncovers them. Once she does, she'll be lucky if she doesn't end up heartbroken all over again. This story is one of love, friendship and learning what makes you brave. (It's also a little about *punching/kicking/stomping fear in the junk*). I think every girl AND guy needs to read this because the message is so very important. "No" means "No" and it doesn't matter what you're wearing, or not wearing, when you say the word. We are responsible for our own action or inaction, both of which can have a farther reaching impact than we could ever know.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Jacqueline finds herself unsure of her next steps when her high

    Jacqueline finds herself unsure of her next steps when her high school boyfriend (and reason for her to be at the college she's at) dumps her because he wants to explore other girls, days shy of their three year anniversary. What she doesn't expect is to be attacked by a fraternity brother of her ex's or to have a dark knight save her.

    While Jacqueline struggles to come to grips with what happened to her, she finds herself having to catch up in her Econ class, the only class she signed up for with her ex and the one that threatens her GPA after their break up. She embarks on an email relationship with her tutor, Landon. After a rough start, she begin to find an inexplicable draw to him. He seems to be able to see a part of her that shouldn't be possible through email communication. But Jacqueline is further confused when she finds herself unable to keep her eyes off Lucas, the boy who sits in the back of her Econ lecture hall. She recognizes him as her dark knight and can't help but be captivated by the quiet, sexy, confusing man.

    This was one of those books I'm glad I picked up. I figured it would be a quick book with some teenage angst. I love it when a book proves me wrong, in a good way.

    We got the teenage angst part out right away, since Jacqueline's boyfriend, Kennedy, decides to dump her. She closed into herself, skipping the class they shared and then discovered her circle of friends was significantly reduced because of the breakup. But that is where the teenage drama that I was expecting ended.

    Jacqueline must deal with not only the emotional upheaval of her break up, but also the attack and the subsequent run-ins with her attacker. She keeps a lot to herself in the beginning and I think a lot of that was because she didn't know where she fit in now that she was no longer "Kennedy's girlfriend". But as Jacqueline steps outside that label (reclaiming her name was the first step in that process) she finds out who her true friends are, as well as discovering some new ones. But none of that holds a candle to what she finds in Lucas.

    Lucas is a man with his own set of issues. They've molded him into who he is today and made him more sympathetic to what Jacqueline is going through. He has a way of knowing exactly what Jacqueline needs and his actions work toward rebuilding her trust in herself. But we soon discover that while Lucas may have a way in helping Jacqueline move on, she has also made it possible for Lucas to believe in his own happiness again.

    A surprisingly read from an author that was not known to me, but one I will definitely be looking for in the future.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Loved it!

    Absolutely loved this book!! Fell in love with Lucas and Landon. Couldnt put it down. Must read :)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Enjoyed

    Enjoyed, will have to look for more from this author

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Loved it!!!

    I guess I'm not exactly a "new adult" which is who this book is geared towards (ok I'm 31)...but after seeing the high ratings & reviews I thought I'd check it out. I loved it! It was definitely an easy read and I couldn't put it down! I found myself crushing on the lip-pierced and tattooed Mr. Lucas :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Surprisingly Good Read

    This is a book that I would not have selected based on the title and cover art, however the ratings made me give this a second look- and I am glad I did.
    The opening scene involves the rape of a college student (the main character of the book). The scene is portrayed so vividly you will feel your own adreneline rush. Do not let this violent, graphic scene drive you away from this book; the hero of the book is encountered for the first time here.
    The story line continues detailing the blossoming romance between the hero and heroine with a campus setting background. Webber does a fine job within that context - allowing the reader to be drawn into the world of these characters, college life, coming of age, etc.
    I thoroughly enjoyed this book and read it within two days. I will be looking to read other books by Ms. Webber.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Very good

    This book was extremely enjoyable to read. The storyline moves at a good pace; neither too slow nor too fast. The characters are relatable, particularly when reflecting on relationships with significant others, friends and family. Would highly recommend reading this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    I really liked it!

    I really liked it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

      

      

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    A must read

    Loved the story line, wish there was a sequel!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Sounds like a really good book

    :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2012

    I really liked this book, read it in one sitting...felt the inte

    I really liked this book, read it in one sitting...felt the intensity...i miss it now that it's over....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Good

    Great angsty tortured leading man.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2012

    This book is so worth the time. It's one of those books that's

    This book is so worth the time. It's one of those books that's kept me thinking about it long after I've read it. So in love with the characters too. Some parts are a little cheesy for me, but I love that the characters are in college.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Good read

    I didnt like jacquline much she got on my nerves sometimes maybe its just me and i come from a strong background but if that sistuation happened to me i deff. Would of yoked that guy. But lucas is such a catch i couldnt wait for the parts with him in it. Her ex was such a douche bag ladies if your boyfrends are anything like that. To the left! To the left!!! Lol overall buy it it was good ITS WORTH THE MONEY

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Not too bad

    It was an easy enough read and the ending was kind of expected, but overall it was...cute.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Awesome!

    This isn't the type of book I would typically read but it was a great plot, not too rushed. A little too damsel-in-distress-y but still a good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2012

    Easy to love

    A very easy read and you'll fall in love with Lucas. Good subject to address, but at the same time the characters were easy to get to know and love. It's worth the time...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Pleasantly surprised

    I really enjoyed this story, I cared about the characters and would love to read more about them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Good story

    Really good story , great page turner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 228 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12