Customer Reviews for

Easy (Contours of the Heart Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1520 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1208)

4 Star

(226)

3 Star

(51)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

59 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

I LOVE THIS BOOK! So worth the entire day I spent reading it whi

I LOVE THIS BOOK! So worth the entire day I spent reading it while getting nothing else accomplished.

posted by witzSF on May 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

L

Why do soome posters feel the need to write dissertations on a review, telling every aspect of the book, thereby ruining it for others. We would like to read it for ourselves and be surprised, not read and think...wonder when this happens or that happens. You take away ...
Why do soome posters feel the need to write dissertations on a review, telling every aspect of the book, thereby ruining it for others. We would like to read it for ourselves and be surprised, not read and think...wonder when this happens or that happens. You take away the entire reason to read. Please consider other ppl' s feelings and stop revealing everything in the book. If you wish to dissect plot points, go to a blog site, start your own web site, just stop ruining it for others.

posted by 8888649 on October 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1208 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 61
  • Posted May 28, 2012

    I LOVE THIS BOOK! So worth the entire day I spent reading it whi

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!
    So worth the entire day I spent reading it while getting nothing else accomplished.

    59 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Overall, this book is solid through and through

    Well, well Tammara Webber does it again. With a bang this time!

    This book is definitely a new favorite of mine. Actually I think they may be a top favorite ever for me now. As embarrassing as it is to say, I had no idea that this was coming out. I happened across it on Barnes & Noble Saturday night and having loved Tammara’s Between the Line’s series, I purchased it right away. I was in the process of finishing Grounded by Constance Sharper, so I didn’t start until later that night, but once I did, I didn’t sleep. Like literally, didn’t sleep at all, I stayed up until 7am because I couldn’t put it down. Every page turn for me was and opening to another moment in the book that if I had gone to sleep I felt I would have missed out on.

    I will note that I have found a lot of site with categorization of Young Adult for this book. While a good chunk of the book is suitable for YA, there are scenes in this book that I would consider needing to be “pre-screened” by parents prior to letting your child read. First, while the synopsis states “After two weeks in shock, she wakes up to her new reality: she’s single, attending a state university instead of a music conservatory, ignored by her former circle of friends, stalked by her ex’s frat brother, and failing a class for the first time in her life.”, I really think this needs to pre-face the fact that it’s not just stalking, SPOILER it is attempted rape, that is detailed. Now, I wanted to state that as there are a group of my followers that have relayed to me as parents, they would like to see more of a “recommendation of content”, so yes, there is a graphically detailed attempted rape scene, BUT, please read it if you, as a parent a concerned and keep it to your more mature teens, because the content of the book I think far outweighs the scenes and there is a recovery/closure to it.

    With all of that aside, let’s get to the goods. HOLY I LOVED THIS BOOK. While I gush in other reviews and use words like "swoon" or phrases like "fell in love with", those are usually in terms of an extremely fictional character. So, I will say this, Lucas sparked feelings inside me that could be described with the previously mentioned terms but, it was more of a warm flame inside that built to a blaze by the end of the book. Part of why I love Tammara Webber’s writing so much is her characters. Most of her books are for the “new-adult/college adult/mature-ya” segment and she writes the perfect characters for relation to that age group.

    Webber brought some gripping subjects to the forefront with this book. While some may say that there was “a little too much” going on, I think it was freaking beautiful. The book covers friendship, relationships, getting past your first love, rape, societies feelings of rape victims, and so much more. It was an amazing grouping of romance, suspense and mind-blowing writing that I will forever be a fan of Easy and Tammara Webber.

    Overall, this book is solid through and through. The combination of romance and real life problems is on point, creating a must read, FOR SURE!

    50 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Awesome book

    I loved this book! Its about 548 pages long i didnt want it to end. A must read!

    32 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Are you okay?

    I am more than ok after reading this story! I fell in love with Lucas and respected Jacqueline for being a strong heroine ! I laughed and cried and was drawn in from the very beginning! This is an amazing read....you will love every word!

    30 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Ahhh-MAZING!!!!

    Buy this book NOW! Trust me, you WON'T regret it! ~WARNING~ Once you start reading this book I must say it will not be "Easy" to put it down. Enjoy ;)

    23 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Tammara Webber has this amazing ability to craft these remarkabl

    Tammara Webber has this amazing ability to craft these remarkable and hard-to-get-out-of-your-head stories. Her writing gushes raw emotion and there were multiple times in Easy when I myself cried and plenty of times that I laughed and smiled. I absolutely love her Between the Lines books, especially Good For You, and I have been anticipating reading Easy since I first heard about it. Tammara hits on a difficult issue in this book, one not to be taken lightly, and does a phenomenal job stressing the importance of getting help and standing up for yourself.

    Easy begins with a bang, the author immediately dives into her hold nothing back tale of issues, romance, and strength carefully and it's wonderfully done. I read Almost by Anne Eliot a few months back and those that have read and enjoyed that one should definitely check this one out, but so should everyone else as well. It's a story about being strong and believing in yourself.

    As Jacqueline begins putting her life and her heart back together again after the end of a 3 year relationship two opposite and equally desirable guys come into her life. First there's Lucas, the mysterious artist in her class and a totally swoon worthy male. He may be harboring some deeply rooted secrets and multiple occupations but he is eye candy and just may be the whole package. Then there's Landon, the class tutor who is intelligent and witty and seems to be what Jacqueline needs right now, but she's never met him in person. I adored the sweet banter of emails shared between Landon and Jacqueline, they made me smile from ear to ear. Easy and natural conversations are plentiful throughout this book, everything flows nicely. The characters are all great and diverse. I can't say enough wonderful things about this book. GO BUY IT NOW!

    The romance in Easy made my heart race. Tammara Webber is a literary mastermind and she ties everything together so well in her book. From the drama to the mystery of her characters, the reader is always guessing. Lucas in all his mysteriousness is my favorite character; I always go for the tall dark and handsome, and there is just something incredibly sexy about the way he is portrayed. A+ to Miss Tammara for creating one of the best contemporary romances I've had the pleasure of reading! She is an amazing story-teller and one author everyone has to check out, if you haven't already. I need more!

    14 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Easy reading ...

    A sweet story and an "easy" read. Would definitely read the sequel to this story.

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Loved this book!

    This book was such a good read i loved the whole thing so much that right after i got it i could not put it down ended up reading it in less than 24 hours! Must read youll just fall in love with the characters!

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Pulls at your heart strings!!!

    The story involves alot of issues with regards to loyalty, safety, heartbreak, love, and more seriously assault and rape. It's brings u back to college where it could be the best time of your life or there could be lifechanging events that shape how you see life. Besides the underlying issues, it takes the reader on a wonderful romantic journey, where Lucas (the yummy hero) will make you wish he was yours!!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    So good!

    Im so upset that i read this book in one day because now i am lost with out it. There are very few books that i finishreading and feel heartbroken that ive finished reading them... and this is one of them.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Loved this book.

    This book was very well written and i loved it for thst. Took me about three days to read and i would recommend it to anyone .

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Loved this book! Really a great read!

    Loved this book! Really a great read!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    F

    I love this book it is amazing, iwas sad when it was over, i want a sequel!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    couldnt put it down!!!

    Read the whole thing in two sittings! Great love story.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    Fabulous! It was one of the best books I've read this year. One

    Fabulous! It was one of the best books I've read this year. One of the huge reasons I loved it was because it didn't shy away from more adult topics but still had young characters that I could relate to. I also absolutely adored the characters. They were all very real and relatable. And Lucas was yummy and so easy to fall in love with! I would highly recommend this book!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Excellent

    Couldn't put it down!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Wondering...

    Wouldnt it me genius/amazing if mrs. Webber rewrote easy in Lucas's point of view.!? Just saying... i would for sure buy it.!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Loved!!! Couldn't put it down!

    I loved the strong emotional turmoil that builds and brings two broken hearts together. I love that the main female character grows into a stronger woman. There are suspenseful situations that also make this book enjoyable. I like the idea of a strong male character that is protective and caring in a sexy way instead of a demeaning way. Loved the main characters and the way their relationship built!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    MUST READ!

    This book by far is the best book I have ever read. It's a book you just don't want to put down it keeps you going and anticipating what's going to happen next. I read this book in 2 days and plan on reading it again! Just simply love this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Omg!

    This book hands down was my favorite book this summer... must be read! Love it:)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1208 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 61