Customer Reviews for

Easy Paracord Projects

Average Rating 3
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not bad you can make your own better

I think a must if your a prepare why buy when you can make yourself. I will be on Dooms Day Preppers and wished I had this book many years back. .99 cents worth it and just think of the uses with making it an addition to everything you can use.

posted by 16337089 on November 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Not Bad

The instructions are very clear and plenty of pictures are included. The only problem I have with the book is, on certain pages you can't turn the page like normal instead you have to use the content slide bar. It is a small glitch and the book was only99¿.

posted by 9596854 on November 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    Not Bad

    The instructions are very clear and plenty of pictures are included. The only problem I have with the book is, on certain pages you can't turn the page like normal instead you have to use the content slide bar. It is a small glitch and the book was only99¿.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Pages keep locking

    For some reason, as I scan through the book, it will get to a page where it will just stick on that page. The only way I can advance is to pull up the manual page advance.
    The book itself is pretty useful. Some of the pictures have no explanation with them for exactly what you're supposed to be doing.
    Worth a dollar

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Good Starter book

    Great book to get started in paracord projects.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Keeps messing up.

    Keeps freezing on pages. Good instructions.... sucks to jave this glitch.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Not bad you can make your own better

    I think a must if your a prepare why buy when you can make yourself. I will be on Dooms Day Preppers and wished I had this book many years back. .99 cents worth it and just think of the uses with making it an addition to everything you can use.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Got my money's worth

    I only get the odd number pages up to page 47, then it sticks. Tried using the manuel advance, but no go. Don't waste your time!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    This sample sucks

    This sample has 15 pgs. Not one on how to make a braclet

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Can't open

    Android reader can't open the book. Very annoyed.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Sucks

    Been try for three hours to down load...keep saying processing can cancel...bday money out in syber space

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    meh

    this is really only three or four braids used in different ways. as long as you have an imagination you can figure out how to turn the braids into useful things. not real impressed with the book. i got it hoping to learn some new braids but did not.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Good book hampered by the text formatting.

    I have so far made a paracord keychain and a watch band based on the information in this book. Im going to try a 2 color dog collar next. The info is good, the pictures really help, but I have to read this book on my home computer because I get eye strain and sometines even headaches trying to read the on my phone and even on my tablet. Its unfortunate, because otherwise I think it is a pretty good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Very very small text

    I would give it a higher rating if I could see the words. The text & pictures are all super small on my nook tablet. Yes I have tried adjusting text size but no change in size occurred. Once I solve this problem I will rate this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    i've only looked so far

    i've only looked through it so far..BUT i do like what i saw and read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Easy Paracord Projects...Maybe, but with the right app!

    'Easy Paracord Projects' is not a bad book. The writer sets out to teach others how to create the popular paracord bracelets while adding other accessories that may be done with paracord. He succeeds in this endeavor that pretty much seems like macrame. So, if you have any experience in working with macrame, this should be a breeze.

    However, there is a problem in the way the book loads on my Nook (by Android). One, I could not change the minute size of the text. However, my hubby shared that he was able to make his text somewhat larger by changing it to a different font. I don't know about the rest of you, but I shall most likely need to use a magnifying glass to read the text and view the photo instructions in order to create any of these projects.

    Secondly, after having gone through the first lesson, the last page of lesson one kept reloading every time I turned the page, through the next 20 pages or so. Well, since I could not get the second lesson to load this way, I pulled up the table of contents and was finally able to load lesson two. I did this with also with the rest of the lessons.

    I don't believe that it is fair to judge this book by its programming glitches, as the review is about the text within. So, no matter how frustrating the glitches are, I will rate it according to what the author has contributed.

    The book gives easy, understandable lessons. But I cannot rate it as highly as a full-sized how-to book, since there are only a few super lessons. I feel that if the writer had wanted a higher rating, he may have included more projects with interesting knots.

    Since B&N continues to accept our payment for this book, I feel that they would be more responsible if they would take the time to fix the errors in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2