Easy-Read: The Amazing Book and Document Holder

2.8 43
     
 
  • Alternative view 1 of Easy-Read: The Amazing Book and Document Holder
  • Alternative view 2 of Easy-Read: The Amazing Book and Document Holder
  • Alternative view 3 of Easy-Read: The Amazing Book and Document Holder
<Previous >Next
Easy-Read: The Amazing Book and Document Holder

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Easy-Read: The Amazing Book and Document Holder 2.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 43 reviews.
JohannaUF More than 1 year ago
I am a graduate student, and I bought this book stand after my friend showed me hers. For someone who has to read anywhere from 3-6 books + articles per week, this stand is a life-saver! I get tired of having to put my stapler or something heavy on each of the book covers to keep the book open while trying to take notes. Plus, being able to put the book upright makes reading easier on the eyes, and I don't have to crane my neck as much. The only downside is that the stand itself and the clips that hold the book ends are made up of plastic, which means that it could break easily. But for $20-some dollars, this is much better than the alternative : )
zabyz More than 1 year ago
I have a lot of programming work to do,so I bought this Holder yesterday from my local Barnes and noble store. it is well designed and holds documents efficiently.But it is not durable.The transparent clip in mine snapped close and broke into two.it rendered the whole thing useless and i am back to needing another book holder. I cant find a manufacturer's contact information so i don't even know if i can get a replacement for the clip as i wouldn't want to shell out another $25 easily.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the best book holder that I own. I have tried numerous types, and this one I use most often. It firmly holds my books open, and can be tilted at numerous angles. The tilt leg on the back swivels in any position behind your book to hold the book just about any way you would want. The pictures here don't do it justice. I can place it on the bed beside me as I lie on my side, and the swivel leg will accommodate to the viewing angle I like. Similarly, if I read in bed lying on my back, I can place this at whatever distance I want from my eyes, and use that swivel leg to hold it in place on my body. I can do the same leaning back a little or a lot in a chair, and that little swivel leg will hold the book nicely. (This is mostly lighter books I use that for.) I can also easily grasp the swivel leg in my hand and hold the book that way. I would expect you could easily add a neck &quot;sling&quot; to suspend the book around your neck if you wanted to do that. I also use it to add a tilt leg to my various ereaders and tablets, since it is so infinitely tiltable to any angle. The only complaint that I have had is that the sliding spring clips don't slide in quite far enough for very small paperbacks to always be securely held. The spring clips probably don't open quite far enough for really thick books, but are great for the majority of my smaller books. The other feature is that the swivel leg also has a sliding length adjustment that is handy. I don't use much the removable stand you can set the swivel leg into. Another point not described here is that you can fold the swivel leg sidewise to be parallel to the page clip section, making it smaller to store.
erika22 More than 1 year ago
This is best book stand ever! Hold thick books, eases neck ache! Try it, you would be disappointed. Holds my thick medical books (student here) with no damage to books, easy to turn pages without damaging pages, back tilts for the &quot;lean&quot;
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book holder will NOT work for large college textbooks. Most book holders are not thick enough for textbooks. Since the design of this one takes thickness out of the equation, I figured it was worth a shot. Unfortunately this one limits the length of the book, and the adjustable arms will not allow you to hold a textbook in it at all. So, if you're a college student looking for one, this is not it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago