Customer Reviews for

Easy Wedding Planner Organizer and Keepsake

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2009

    Very useful

    This wedding planner is great. My mother purchased it for me to keep me organized when planning my wedding. It has a fashion and beauty guide that details the different wedding dress styles and groom's attire. The planner also has business card holders and organizing folders for attire, ceremony, photography, videography, stationary, reception, music, flowers and transportation. Also, the wedding checklist, budget analysis, seating charts and vendor possibility checklists are very helpful. Finally, the book has informative information about how to properly plan a wedding.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2009

    A must as a first purchase for bride-to-be

    This is the ultimate organizer for a bride-to-be. It is has a timeline for planning your own wedding, sections with pocket folders for receipts and information gathered. There are etiquette tips, a place for bridal party information, areas to put your own notes in each section, etc. No stone goes undercovered. From planning to budgeting, this planner has it all and at an excellent price. This makes a perfect gift for a newly engaged couple.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Well organized, comprehensive, and very helpful!

    My fiance and I are getting married in August, and we bought this book back in February. It has been absolutely invaluable for keeping us on track and making sure we haven't forgotten anything. From registry lists to event supplies to recommended timelines and sample invitation text, it is treasure trove of information that is critical leading up to the wedding. I can't imagine us planning a wedding without this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2008

    Fantastic

    This was an essential element in planning my wedding last month. I couldn't have done it myself without this planner. It kept me organized and on track every step of the way!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2007

    A reviewer

    My maid of honor gave it to me as a gift and i love it. It helps with time lines and calenders. It even has invitation wording suggestions. A definate must have for all brides to be...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2006

    AWESOME!

    I got this as a gift for my best friend and she absolutely loved it! The planner almost relieved me of my Maid of Honor duties - because it is so well organized. This is a great start for any bride, and it also stores alot of need-to-know information. I researched alot of planners and this was the best by far. An excellent buy for the bride-to-be!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2004

    This is MUST Have for ALL Brides-to-Be

    I can not say enough about this organizer!!! Not only did it give me several ideas for my wedding, it kept me extremely organized. I've been married for 6 months now and have kept this BEAUTIFUL planner as a keepsake, but honestly, my wedding wouldn't have been successful without the help of this book (plus it saved me the cost of a wedding planner!!!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2004

    Bride's Lifesaver

    I don't know what I would have done with out this handy book. I kept all my receipts and contracts as well as samples in the pockets. I used the contact pages to track my vendors, and the section descriptions helped me to create a realistic budget. I recommend this organizer to every new bride I meet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2003

    Absolutely Must Have!!

    This book saved my life! The pictures in the book are so wonderful I actually used them in getting cake ideas and my bouquet ideas. The pocket sections kept me really organized and I brought my book to every wedding consultant meeting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2003

    The Best Wedding Planning Tool Around

    When I got married in October of 2000, I went to the bookstore and looked at every single wedding planner available. This was by far the prettiest and most colorful, so I bought it. I could not have planned my wedding without it. In addition to the great advise and timelines, there are roomy pockets for holding your important papers, a place to list your guests along with the gifts that they have purchased for you and a record of when you sent the all-important thank you card. Even now, 3 years after the big day, I still look back in the book, it doubles as a beautiful keepsake. For all you brides-to-be out there... this book is a must-have!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2002

    Lost Without It!

    This book is wonderful! I will be married in 2 months and if I did not have this guide, I would be lost. It helps keep dates and paperwork organized, keeps me focused and on track. It has great time lines, checklists, and ideas that could help any bride. I can't wait to share it with my children someday.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2001

    Great resource for brides to be and wedding planners!

    As a professional wedding consultant, this book is a great addition to my professional resources. It gives valuable details for every bride, from what kind of dress will flatter your figure type to what kind of flowers are best for your type of wedding and time of year. This book is loaded with wonderfully colorful pictures to help any bride narrow down her choices and options. Highly recommended and well worth the money!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2001

    Must Have Wedding Help

    This book is great for any bride. Whether you are hiring a wedding coordinator or not, this book can help you in all your decisions. Comparison charts to fill in regarding florists and caterers, etc. and all the questions you need to ask all the vendors are included. It also includes pages so that you can keep business cards, fabric swatches, and any other papers or small items a vendor might give you. I liked being able to keep everything in one convenient book, that I could carry with me from place to place.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2000

    Absolutly outstanding!

    This book has everything from how to plan a budget to how much you should spend on every little item. Tons of pictures of beautiful weddings, a calender for you to keep track of appointments and a month by month planner for what you need to get done and when. This book is an absolute must for planning a wedding!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2000

    This is definitely worth it!

    If your looking for a good wedding planner or organizer this one is a great find! I love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1