Customer Reviews for

Eat This, Not That! 2012: The No-Diet Weight Loss Solution

Average Rating 3.5
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommend

I am glad I purchased Eat This Not That 2012 Edition. I
have taken my Nook to the grocery store so I can access this
book when purchasing groceries. I have lost 2.5 lbs using
the book as a guide. Because of this my husband is a beleiver
in the Eat This Not That bo...
I am glad I purchased Eat This Not That 2012 Edition. I
have taken my Nook to the grocery store so I can access this
book when purchasing groceries. I have lost 2.5 lbs using
the book as a guide. Because of this my husband is a beleiver
in the Eat This Not That books. I am going to purchase the 2012
Edition for my friends for Christmas.

posted by 5263070 on October 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Shouldn't _Be Classified As A "Medical Book"

A biography is not a medical book. Example of a new, rock solid medical book is 'The Obesity Reality: A Comprehensive Approach to a Growing Problem'. Medical books should be based on extensive research and medical expertise, not hearsay. Being a medical professional (I'...
A biography is not a medical book. Example of a new, rock solid medical book is 'The Obesity Reality: A Comprehensive Approach to a Growing Problem'. Medical books should be based on extensive research and medical expertise, not hearsay. Being a medical professional (I'm a licensed ultrasound technician), I am shocked to see 'Eat This Not That' listed here as a medical book.

posted by McKinsieOlson on February 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    I am glad I purchased Eat This Not That 2012 Edition. I
    have taken my Nook to the grocery store so I can access this
    book when purchasing groceries. I have lost 2.5 lbs using
    the book as a guide. Because of this my husband is a beleiver
    in the Eat This Not That books. I am going to purchase the 2012
    Edition for my friends for Christmas.

    23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    A good go to book! Highly recommend

    Gives great insight on foods to eat at resturants as well as chosing better foods at the supermarket

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Definitely reccomend!

    I've read every book in this series. They're all extremely helpful and quite eye-opening as well. This book is a must for those who want to lose weight without denying themselves of their favorite restaurants.




    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    I am uncertain about this book.

    I think it is well written. But it is not what I expected. I wanted a book to tell me what specific ingredients to exchange for ones that are not so good for us. This is written more for people who eat out all the time. And I rarely do that, so it wasn't as valuable to me as I would have liked. I will finish reading it to glean whatever I can that will help in my quest for better eating habits, but most of what they were exchanging, good and bad were already off my diet.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    I need to diet

    I am 12 years old i just got my nook i feel im to fat i doubt it though 96pounds is how much i weigh i read the free sample and i thought that this ebook could change the way i live i praise this book thank u author:)6

    6 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Nice book

    Awsome!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2012

    Shouldn't _Be Classified As A "Medical Book"

    A biography is not a medical book. Example of a new, rock solid medical book is 'The Obesity Reality: A Comprehensive Approach to a Growing Problem'. Medical books should be based on extensive research and medical expertise, not hearsay. Being a medical professional (I'm a licensed ultrasound technician), I am shocked to see 'Eat This Not That' listed here as a medical book.

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    I freaking loce this book

    Best book ever!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Trouble with "nook book" reading features

    Book seems to have useful information, but keeps locking up.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Cul

    I got the 2011edition and its good but this is better. Im only 11 and this fasinates me

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Love!

    Its great!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2012

    Quick and good

    I like it. Gives a lot of good ideas

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Eat this not that

    Love the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Eat the grass not the wood

    I luv minecraft

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Not very good

    In this book you suprisingly can see the pictures like you can in the real books.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3