Customer Reviews for

Eat What You Love: More than 300 Incredible Recipes Low in Sugar, Fat, and Calories

Average Rating 4
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

44 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

Good for Cooking but not Prescriptive Purposes

This is an up-to-date and interesting look at diet and recipes of today. The author provides the reader with methods and objectives, and tells the reader what to avoid in managing care and relationships with food. While it does filter some of the misinformation that's s...
This is an up-to-date and interesting look at diet and recipes of today. The author provides the reader with methods and objectives, and tells the reader what to avoid in managing care and relationships with food. While it does filter some of the misinformation that's seen on TV and heard on the radio, the book is filled with unreferenced and unsubstantiated health-altering factoids all throughout. It also fails to attempt to solve the world's real food problem from a personal and collaborative standpoint. Therefore, a far better choice is Naheed Ali's "The Obesity Reality: A Comprehensive Approach to a Growing Problem".

posted by LibrarianAmandaRicheirt on February 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Sample

Would love to see at least one recipe on the sample.

posted by 9840741 on January 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 26, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Good for Cooking but not Prescriptive Purposes

    This is an up-to-date and interesting look at diet and recipes of today. The author provides the reader with methods and objectives, and tells the reader what to avoid in managing care and relationships with food. While it does filter some of the misinformation that's seen on TV and heard on the radio, the book is filled with unreferenced and unsubstantiated health-altering factoids all throughout. It also fails to attempt to solve the world's real food problem from a personal and collaborative standpoint. Therefore, a far better choice is Naheed Ali's "The Obesity Reality: A Comprehensive Approach to a Growing Problem".

    44 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Definitely a good purchase!

    I bought this cookbook for my mom but decided to test out some recipes before I gave to her to see if she'd actually use it. I have no idea if she uses the book but I loved the food so much that I bought a copy for myself. I've made tons of the recipes so far...sure, some don't come out perfect but most things are great and I would highly recommend!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Good...with reservations

    Good for some....I didn't like that the ingredients used were not necessarily healthy. but good in a pinch. I think for others who are not necessarily as health concious it would be good. And great to learn portion control. Easy to follow and nice recipes.Overall, good - though not for me personally.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Got for the fact that it inclueds the nutritional info plut Weight Watchers Points (old system)

    Nice to find a book that has the Weight Watchers points included...although in this book they are for old Points system not the new POINTSPLUS system. Hope her new book has the new system in it.

    As a diabetic, need all the nutritional information, not just what the points value is. Also, need the sodium info.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2012

    Recommend

    This is a great cookbook for cutting calories and sugars.
    The best part of the book is it has everyday favorites with a fraction of the calories yet no one knows the difference.
    It also has all the nutritional value and weight watcher points given on each recipe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    I would suggest this book for weight los

    this book will hope me on my weight loss journey

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2010

    Tasty treats but bad soups!

    This book was easy to use and just about every recipe I've tried was very tasty and a crowd pleaser. All the main dishes that I've tried were simple to make and very tasty( the orange chicken is even better than what you get from take-out places). The deserts are nummy and as well as the drinks/shakes. But on the soup section I've tried a couple of the recopies from there (the broccoli cheese and egg drop soup) and they tasted like dish water and had to add to the recipe to make it edible. The recipes are good in this book but just tear out the soup section and all will be good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1