Customer Reviews for

Eat to Live: The Amazing Nutrient Rich Program for Fast and Sustained Weight Loss (Enhanced Edition)

Average Rating 3.5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    You want to lose weight, read this book and follow the nutrition advice to live!

    Highly detailed explaination of nutrition and the basic principle with the latest knowledge. As detailed as it was it was still an easy read. By following these principles expalined here for only one month I reversed High Blood Pressure, Dieabites, High Cholesteral, High Triglycerides and Sleep Apnea. So far I lost over thirty-five pounds and don't miss most of the "bad for you" foods because you are never hungry on this diet if you do it right. The title says it all.

    61 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Great Book!

    Great book I have been eating this way for 4 weeks and have lost 10 pounds - I do not have alot of weight to loose maybe five more pounds - I started at 132 and am now 121 give or take a pound. I feel much better and sleep so much better - this is a great way of life not a diet plan. You must really work at it but its worth it!

    29 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Recommended

    The thing I didn't like about this eBook is the fact that I’m not able to open it on my NOOK for PC to read it in a larger print or print out the recipes. This should be clearly mentioned before you buy it, but it’s not. It's most difficult to maneuver through the recipes. I wish there was an index to click right to them. Other than that, it is a very easy to understand and readt eBook . An added bonus are the short videos included with encouraging words. Loved the before and after photos and stories. Very motivational.

    As soon as I implemented this new way of eating, I started shedding pounds. The trick is to stay focused for ongoing weight loss. I think I’ll be purchasing a hard cover to keep in my purse.

    21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    What an eye opener!

    This book is such an eye opener! I had no idea that what I was eating was actually making me feel sick! I truly feel this is a much read book for everyone that wants answers.

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    The book is great BUT

    The book is grat and very informative but the viedo portion of the book freezes everytime I try to watch any viedo. I was very dissappointed in that part.

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    BEWARE! Even though it states at the top that this Vook is avai

    BEWARE! Even though it states at the top that this Vook is available on Nook and Apps - this is NOT the case. I bought it and it does NOT work on the Apps for my iPhone and iPad. B&N refunded my money but it is a hassle that I hope others can avoid once they hear about it. It's too bad. This is a revised and updated version of Eat to Live and I would like to read it, but, alas - not on my iDevices!! I like Joel Furhman and am confident this is a good book and gave it **** based on that conviction! He should not have to suffer because the Vook has limited availability!!

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Feel so good!!

    I made breakfast and lunch changes while on vacation. I finished Eat To Live on the ride to Florida. Since being back home I have continued including diner meals. My Doctor was shocked at how much better my blood preassure was. Told her I am eating the EatTo Live way! She told me to keep it up!! I have now for two weeks and my migranes haven't come to haunt me since!! Love it!!!!!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Little disappointed

    The book is great. I have it on my nook but cannot read it on my android.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2