Customer Reviews for

Eat to Lose, Eat to Win: Your Grab-n-Go Action Plan for a Slimmer, Healthier You

Average Rating 4
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

I was privileged to have Rachel as my nutritionist during my sea

I was privileged to have Rachel as my nutritionist during my season on The Biggest Loser. The information in this book is much of what she taught me that helped me lose more than 100 lbs and keep it off. You will lose weight but you will do it in a way that makes sense ...
I was privileged to have Rachel as my nutritionist during my season on The Biggest Loser. The information in this book is much of what she taught me that helped me lose more than 100 lbs and keep it off. You will lose weight but you will do it in a way that makes sense for life, not for the moment. This isn't a fad...it's about real health, long-term. You will want this book as a regular staple in your kitchen and your journey to getting fit. - Mark Cornelison, Season 13 Contestant of The Biggest Loser

posted by MarkTCor on January 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good reference

I personally didn't learn anything new, but this is a good reference book to refer to from time to time. Will keep it handy for that purpose.

posted by 217288 on May 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    I was privileged to have Rachel as my nutritionist during my sea

    I was privileged to have Rachel as my nutritionist during my season on The Biggest Loser. The information in this book is much of what she taught me that helped me lose more than 100 lbs and keep it off. You will lose weight but you will do it in a way that makes sense for life, not for the moment. This isn't a fad...it's about real health, long-term. You will want this book as a regular staple in your kitchen and your journey to getting fit. - Mark Cornelison, Season 13 Contestant of The Biggest Loser

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2012

    Eat To Lose Eat To Win! The title got me. Of course I want to ea

    Eat To Lose Eat To Win! The title got me. Of course I want to eat and I want to lose weight. Rachel Beller gives us permission to eat. It makes sense that full portions of healthy food will fill our body and our body will work hard with that fuel to lose weight. This is a smart book - if reads as if Rachel is talking to you at your kitchen table over a cup of green matcha tea. She tells it like it is. The food autopsies are a real eye opener. I feel that Rachel wants us to be healthy and thin, not lose weight at the expense of being healthy. No gimmicks here.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I have learned to eat to win! This is a really smart book that s

    I have learned to eat to win! This is a really smart book that serves as a true wakeup call about the foods that we eat. The truth about so-called "healthy" wheat bread alone is a shocker and makes this book a must read for foodies and dieters alike. I highly recommend it along with “The Hungry Chick Dieting Solution” by Chef Scovers. It too is on sale here on BN.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Very Practical, focus on change in lifestyle, not just another diet

    Focus is on changing lifestyle to include proper nutrition, not a fad diet. Easily incorporates into busy lives. Does not require expensive outlay for food, just fruits, vegetables, whole grains that you can find at any grocery. This is a success story plan.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    It's okay

    Thought there would be recipes I could use also in this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Eat to Lose, Eat to Win is a recipient of the prestigious Mom's

    Eat to Lose, Eat to Win is a recipient of the prestigious Mom's Choice Award. The Mom’s Choice Awards honors excellence in family-friendly media, products and services. An esteemed panel of judges includes education, media and other experts as well as parents, children, librarians, performing artists, producers, medical and business professionals, authors, scientists and others. A sampling of the panel members includes: Dr. Twila C. Liggett, ten-time Emmy-winner, professor and founder of PBS’s Reading Rainbow; Julie Aigner-Clark, Creator of Baby Einstein and The Safe Side Project; Jodee Blanco, New York Times best-selling Author and; LeAnn Thieman, motivational speaker and coauthor of seven Chicken Soup For The Soul books. Parents and educators look for the Mom’s Choice Awards seal in selecting quality materials and products for children and families.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Very informative

    I found this book very informative and got lots of great information. I checked my bread right away!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Good reference

    I personally didn't learn anything new, but this is a good reference book to refer to from time to time. Will keep it handy for that purpose.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    No

    Not helpful at all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Good reference book

    I became moe aware of what i eat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1