Customer Reviews for

EatingWell

Average Rating 3.5
( 133 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Love, love, love this magazine.

Used to read a couple of years ago, and it has definitely gotten better. And more importantly, is now available on the Nook Color. Perfect for the entire family.

posted by Red4 on November 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good articles

Although I liked the magazine, buying the e edition for my nook tablet is a waste since you can't print out anything from the magazine. I saw a few receipes, but I wanted to print them and couldn't. If I'm paying for the magazine, I think I should be able to print out...
Although I liked the magazine, buying the e edition for my nook tablet is a waste since you can't print out anything from the magazine. I saw a few receipes, but I wanted to print them and couldn't. If I'm paying for the magazine, I think I should be able to print out what interests me. I might consider buying the regular printed version.

posted by Diana-reads on January 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 133 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted November 14, 2011

    Love, love, love this magazine.

    Used to read a couple of years ago, and it has definitely gotten better. And more importantly, is now available on the Nook Color. Perfect for the entire family.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    My first review

    I was skeptical on subscribing to this magazine. But i was pleasantly surprised!!!! I truly enjoyed it!!!! My favorite article was the 17 trends for 2012. Tooo funny! Reading this article convinced me to become a subscriber. Looking forward to next month's issue.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Too much Advertising

    Recipes are really quite good, but the number of ads in the magazine is way beyond anything I've ever seen in any other magazine.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    My Favorite

    I love this magazine and all the helpful information that it provides about taking care of our bodies. By eating right, the types of exercises and what they help with, and natural medicine.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Weird Recipies

    I wasn't impressed with what they offered for eating... a lot of things that would be hard to shop for or that would be hard to feed a family.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Not a lifestyle guide

    Recipes and items of general interest to people who like good food. It looks like a nice place to look for fun cooking, with guides to nutrition, for those who have time and inclination to cook. I don't. Nicely laid out and written, but not what I expected.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Qqqx

    Dddmdkd

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Eating Well

    It helps with nutrition for you, your family, helps you to loose weight with the right kind of exercise for you.....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Eat right

    I love this magazine because i love eatin healthy

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Beth

    Great Mag

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Dumb

    Stupid

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2013

    Beautiful Nook book page turner, very user friendly.  I like som

    Beautiful Nook book page turner, very user friendly.  I like some of the recipesm but not all.  Will keep subscribing for a few more issues before deciding whether to keep the subscription.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Pretty good!

    I like this magazine..good recipes and lots of healthy info!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    REALLY SENSIBLE

    GREAT FORMAT FOR DIGITAL, GREAT RECIPES, SOON AS I GET A NEW JOB WILL SUBSCRIBE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    great magazine

    I would recommend this to anyone. I going to be getting the paper magazine instead of the digital so I can cut out all the wonderful recipes!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Not readable on Nook Glow

    After I signed up for this subscription I received a message that told me this magazine does not come in a format that is readable on my Nook. I was interested enough in the magazine content that I decided to just read it off my laptop, however, I have now just discovered that "read instantly" is not an option there either.
    My advice...hold off on purchasing this subscription until they get the bugs worked out!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    simple tips and recipes

    I enjoy this magazine because of the simple tips related to healthy food choices and the ease of recipes. This is one of my favorite magazines.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Magazine on Droid Razor

    I found that looking at a magazine on my droid razor is too small. I will need to use my NOOK for magazines.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Difficult to read

    I find EatingWell much more challenging to navigate than the other digital magazines that I subscribe to. When I try to read a page, I need to zoom in just to be able to read the text. While the pictures are certainly nice, I would like to be able to easily read the recipes and articles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    love it

    was leary about getting a magazine on the Nook but I love this one. Found a lot of recipes in this issue that I really like. I am new to the whole healthy eating thing and found this magazine to be a wonderful addition to my research.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 133 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7