Customer Reviews for

EBONY

Average Rating 3.5
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

FINALLY!!!

If Ebony is now on board, JET shouldn't be too far behind!

posted by 6174585 on January 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I have an EBONY subscription, but is unhappy that I can not get

I have an EBONY subscription, but is unhappy that I can not get it free on my NOOK because of the paid subscription.  Essence, Time, and This Old House does it, when will the other magazines follow...?

posted by Magensbay on March 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I have an EBONY subscription, but is unhappy that I can not get

    I have an EBONY subscription, but is unhappy that I can not get it free on my NOOK because of the paid subscription.  Essence, Time, and This Old House does it, when will the other magazines follow...?

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    It bothers me that plenty of magazines are not free when you alr

    It bothers me that plenty of magazines are not free when you already have the print subscriptions. O, Ebony, Jet

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2013

    I have print subscription however I find it odd and somewhat dis

    I have print subscription however I find it odd and somewhat disturbing that I cannot receive Ebony free on my Nook-HD!! while Essence is a very good magazine why are there not more FREE offerings for Afro-centric magazines?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    FINALLY!!!

    If Ebony is now on board, JET shouldn't be too far behind!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2011

    Completely Excited

    I've been waiting for over a year for Ebony to be available. I'm totally thrilled that I can get these automatically on my Nook. Thanks!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Ridiculous that the NOOK edition is not free for print subscribe

    Ridiculous that the NOOK edition is not free for print subscribers!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Love Ebony

    I love to read Ebony...however Im already a print subscriber & wish I could get it digital on my NOOK Color....its avaiable on Kindle

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2012

    Great read

    I started to question my purchase of tge Nook tablet when I saw that Ebony and Essence weren't available. The power of feedback is POWERFUL! EXCELLENT format and I'm glad that i don't have to carry around a stack of magazines!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2014

    When will the JET magazines become available via Nook???? I see

    When will the JET magazines become available via Nook???? I see that JET has gone digital, when can we expect to have it for our Nook? Please advise!

    Thank you in advance,
    Renee

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Get Stories Every Time

    I love this issue because it shows to true range of Angela Bassett's talents. Thanks for the great articles Ebony!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    TAP HERE

    Great 4 black floks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    <3

    <3 <3 <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Soo bad

    I do mot like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Way to stay connected

    I have been an avid reader of Ebony off and on since the 80's. It has insightful articles, focuses on a variety of aspects of life, and stays objective. While in China, it is a great way for me to stay connected to the African-American community at home.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Just Ok.

    While the magazine had some good articles, it there were not enough to make me keep a subscription. Way too may advertisments for the money.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Doggogood Good

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4