Customer Reviews for

Echo (Soul Seekers Series #2)

Average Rating 5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Just WOW!!!!! <3

When I finished this book tears just started rolling down my eyes. I swear if Daire and Dace weren't any more perfect for each other, and just to have all gone in an instant is just to heart-breaking. And if I didn't love my nook enough as it is, I wish I had the actual...
When I finished this book tears just started rolling down my eyes. I swear if Daire and Dace weren't any more perfect for each other, and just to have all gone in an instant is just to heart-breaking. And if I didn't love my nook enough as it is, I wish I had the actual paperback book with me just so it could be thrown at the wall over and over again. And with that said waiting for the next book is just unbearable!!!!! Especially at the end in the epilouge in Dace's chapter ( That when the tears really started rolling)

posted by Anonymous on December 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Must read!

A great second book of the new series...can't wait for #3.

posted by sugarpine721 on December 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Enderfur

    Pads to 'cats' rrsult 1

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2013

    Although i haven't read this book yet......................from

    Although i haven't read this book yet......................from what u guys or gals are saying about this book i really hope its true so i won't have to waste my money on something that isn't good
     

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Hey

    I love your book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    HELLO PEOPLE!!!"

    Mystic is NOT i repeat NOT the last book in the series. There is another one coming out in the fall. Jeez. Chillax. Take a breather.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    No..... it can't be!

    Alyson has led me to tears..... again. Although, as much as i hated the fact on what happened at the end, i'm impatiently waiting to see what would happen next. I mean, Daire and Dace will get through like Ever and Damen has.... right? I'm scared for them and Alyson has yet again made me crave for more words. It's also been fun to read Dace's P.O.V and Phyre, and well her friends and family too. This book has put me to shock. Can't wait for the next one!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    This is what true love is

    great book..i'm not happy with the ending but i'm sure in book3 which is due out soon enough that it will be a big suprise. I love how Darie and Cade even as young as they are know their soul mates and will do anything to save on another. If i tell more it will give away the end but its. A shocker. I can't wait for the next book.buy this. Alyson has done it again. True love, she must belive in soul mates, that 1 true love for everyone.it shows in this book with more then darie and cade.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Love this series

    I absolutely loved Alyson Noel's series evermore, and this series isn't dissapppinting! so much I don't want to put it down. Haven't found a series like this in while, so thank you Alyson for writing another awesome story! I can't wait to see what happens with these characters. What I love most about it, is that it's different from what's out there. It's what appealed me the most about evermore.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Different

    Very interesting series. Sure, some native-american/healer/nature books have been done before, but these are being done very well. Good story line, relatable characters and nature friendly. Love Alyson Noel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Now, diving deeper into her destiny, I found this book quite int

    Now, diving deeper into her destiny, I found this book quite intriguing. While the first book is filled with lots of information, in this story, we get more answers.




    What I loved most about this story is the great back round history. The reader is informed more of Daire and what she is meant to do. Each chapter reveals more of what she is too become as well as the twins, Dace and Cade. The battle between them is raging and I KNOW it's only a matter of time. The author did a great job in giving the reader a dive into deep emotions. I love a good story that brings my heart soaring, then gasping, then hurting. Call me crazy, but a book with overflowing feelings makes me connect to the characters on a whole new level.




    The love interest didn't quite go as I wanted it to. Is it still strained? YES! I want them to have peace, but I also understand that both of them have important parts to play before they can have they peace. Of course, everything is falling in their way as well. One minute their fighting together and the next, their falling apart. Though it did annoy me a bit, I'm hoping the next book will be lighter on my heart.




    Echo is a seemingly fantastic story! Engrossing in drama, the story is written well and never lacking. If you love a good story that has great world building, Echo is for you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2012

    ¿Wow¿ is the only word I can think of to describe this book. Aly

    ‘Wow’ is the only word I can think of to describe this book. Alyson Noel has done it yet again!

    The second book in the series doesn’t fail to impress - it is a stunning story line that can capture anyone’s attention. By reading the blurb of the book and the line ‘…but first she must make an unthinkable sacrifice,’ that had me engaged straight away and I had no doubt that whatever this sacrifice was, it was going to be one to remember, and I was right.

    Throughout the book we begin to read about Daire growing as a person into whom she is suppose to be, the Seeker. At the end she shows courage and strength which I really admired in her. But also Dace grows and we read from his point of view, which I feel is effective in revealing him as a person by his thoughts, weaknesses and strengths.

    When reading this book you’ll notice there is talk about snow, and with it being on the cover of the book it soon becomes clear that it is important to the story. Without revealing too much I’ll just say that it becomes iconic and plays a big part in the story.

    However the only thing I feel that could have been included is that the character Cade could have been involved a bit more because I feel that I haven’t really got to know him that well, only through what we read from the other characters. So personally I think it would be effective in looking at things from his point of view to understand him better.

    Overall I can not criticize this book at all, has everything you’d want, the ending itself I absolutely loved - it blew me away! Very much looking forward to Mystic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3