Customer Reviews for

Echo (Soul Seekers Series #2)

Average Rating 5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Just WOW!!!!! <3

When I finished this book tears just started rolling down my eyes. I swear if Daire and Dace weren't any more perfect for each other, and just to have all gone in an instant is just to heart-breaking. And if I didn't love my nook enough as it is, I wish I had the actual...
When I finished this book tears just started rolling down my eyes. I swear if Daire and Dace weren't any more perfect for each other, and just to have all gone in an instant is just to heart-breaking. And if I didn't love my nook enough as it is, I wish I had the actual paperback book with me just so it could be thrown at the wall over and over again. And with that said waiting for the next book is just unbearable!!!!! Especially at the end in the epilouge in Dace's chapter ( That when the tears really started rolling)

posted by Anonymous on December 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Must read!

A great second book of the new series...can't wait for #3.

posted by sugarpine721 on December 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 6 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A Great Bridge in the Story!

    A prophecy must be fulfilled, and although open to interpretation, someone must die. Daire is convinced that her generation of Seekers is about to face things far worse than any Seeker before her as the strength and cunning of the Richters and their demon minions grows and evolves. Cade’s evil grows, his madness is dark and menacing as he uses the love Daire and Dace share as a weapon against them. Alternating chapter POVs between Daire and Dace, the story becomes more intense, the full horror deepened and gives insight into the plans they each secretly harbor to save the other from the destruction. Will Cade finally win? What lengths will Daire and Dace go to to save the world? Are they strong enough to see the prophecy through to the end? Are their versions the same?
    <b>Echo</b> by Alyson Noel starts off quickly, but slows down to build more on the story, introducing new characters, new twists and deepening the romance between the two main characters as they learn the potential joys and pains of love. Daire’s growth makes her more likable; while Dace continues to be a source of goodness until he decides the only way to beat his evil twin is to become more like him.
    Will Alyson Noel let her characters meet their demise or will they put their own spin on the prophecy? With her signature style, the twists become too many to unravel until that final moment, that final battle and then…the snow that rarely falls in new Mexico begins, is it a sign?
    <b>Echo</b> is a welcome addition to the Soul Seeker Series. I received this review copy as part of the Horizon/Soul Seeker Review Tour and Giveaway stopping at Tome Tender November 8, 2013 in exchange for my honest review.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    LOVED but...

    Loved the book series so far. Great job on the detailing of the emotions that both Daire and Dace go through when they are near eachother. There was one part I just didn't like. One being that at times I felt like you were trying to finish the veiw of one character in a hurry to get to the veiw of the other. Other than that, I loved the book!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Now, diving deeper into her destiny, I found this book quite int

    Now, diving deeper into her destiny, I found this book quite intriguing. While the first book is filled with lots of information, in this story, we get more answers.




    What I loved most about this story is the great back round history. The reader is informed more of Daire and what she is meant to do. Each chapter reveals more of what she is too become as well as the twins, Dace and Cade. The battle between them is raging and I KNOW it's only a matter of time. The author did a great job in giving the reader a dive into deep emotions. I love a good story that brings my heart soaring, then gasping, then hurting. Call me crazy, but a book with overflowing feelings makes me connect to the characters on a whole new level.




    The love interest didn't quite go as I wanted it to. Is it still strained? YES! I want them to have peace, but I also understand that both of them have important parts to play before they can have they peace. Of course, everything is falling in their way as well. One minute their fighting together and the next, their falling apart. Though it did annoy me a bit, I'm hoping the next book will be lighter on my heart.




    Echo is a seemingly fantastic story! Engrossing in drama, the story is written well and never lacking. If you love a good story that has great world building, Echo is for you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 6 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1