BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Echoes

Average Rating 4
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    One of the best books i ever read

    Amazing and its not just about on person. Wonderful bok

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2009

    Echos, by Danielle Steel

    I was never "into" Danielle Steel at all, but a good friend, whose opinions I respect, told me that she had read "Echoes" and that it was very good. So off I went to Barnes & Noble, and purchased the book. I liked the way Ms. Steel interwove interesting characters with a piece of history. The characters were believable and I was able to feel sympathetic about them. Very good story with an ending I didn't anticipate but liked nonetheless.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    ECHOES

    I give this book 5 stars. I enjoyed every minute of it. I enjoy Danielle Steele books very much and have read most of them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2009

    Echoes

    I couldn't put this book down to save my life! How the past comes out time and time again in this book relate a lot to another one of Danielle's book's called Kaleidoscope. Also a very good book. All in all, this book is awesome!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2008

    what a great book

    i loved this book i could not put it down, the love stories are good and you fall in love with them, but all the time stories of the war and the horrors people really went through. at the end you fine peace, and not knowing what happens to the mum and sister is quite true to life there must be millons of people who never knew. wonderful emotional book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2007

    Awsome!

    This book kept me interested and then some. Smiles, Tears and all emotions engulf you into this book. Its hard to keep me into a book and this one did it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    I thought this was good it made me cry

    I thought this was good it made me cry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Shinningkit

    She scampered off to result eight sadly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Skystorm

    Well ok good bye *the tom walked away*~skystorm

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    One of her best!

    Steel is at her very best with this novel. You follow so many characters you can't see the the outcome until the last page. She hasn't been at her best in a long time but this story was wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Have to revise...

    I wrote last night it was not my fav... DS book. This was a great story, well told, so discriptive and the way so much history was woven in... beautiful! There were a few things I wish could have turned out differntly, but a good read. I WOULD READ AGAIN. As far as a DS read goes for me not my fav, still recomend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    Couldnt put it down

    I loved this book! Except for me it left alot of open questions. Well worth the price and time to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    Good storyline!

    If you like reading about WWII then you will like this book. I liked this book a lot but I give it 3 stars because of the ending. I personally felt like the ending was a little too sad. But thats just my opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2007

    A must Read!!!

    This was a great book. This is a must have from Danielle Steel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2007

    Great!

    I liked this book though it left some holes where other characters were and near the end she didnt get into as much detail about the characters feelings as much as i would i have liked. all and all it was a good book. i couldnt put it down.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2007

    must read, must in your book collection

    i had long given up on DS, but this book clearly showed me that she still has it in her to write good novels. i SO loved this book eventhough i would have preferred to know what happened to some of the important characters of the story. and like what some people commented on, when i got to the end, i had to check a few times if i was really at the last page of the book. just the same, i HIGHLY RECOMMEND this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2007

    intriging!

    This book was good! A little repetitive at time but i couldnt put it down! Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2006

    great read

    Very well written fiction,I couldn't put it down for hours on end. As far as the question about tying up loose ends with the mother and sister,I think this rings true of that time,some just didn't know what happened to their families when they were taken away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2006

    an amazing book!

    this book is what got me into the holocaust books i know it is fiction but the holocaust did happen and millions had to go through it. this book was so amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2006

    great, very real

    This book had me caught up in it from the minute I started it. It was great in telling the story of those time along with two great love stories. Unlike other reviews the vast disapperence of his mother and sister fits what happened during the WW times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4