Customer Reviews for

Echoes (Includes Bonus Program -- Fine Things)

Average Rating 4
( 90 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    One of the best books i ever read

    Amazing and its not just about on person. Wonderful bok

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2009

    Echos, by Danielle Steel

    I was never "into" Danielle Steel at all, but a good friend, whose opinions I respect, told me that she had read "Echoes" and that it was very good. So off I went to Barnes & Noble, and purchased the book. I liked the way Ms. Steel interwove interesting characters with a piece of history. The characters were believable and I was able to feel sympathetic about them. Very good story with an ending I didn't anticipate but liked nonetheless.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2009

    Echoes

    I couldn't put this book down to save my life! How the past comes out time and time again in this book relate a lot to another one of Danielle's book's called Kaleidoscope. Also a very good book. All in all, this book is awesome!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2008

    what a great book

    i loved this book i could not put it down, the love stories are good and you fall in love with them, but all the time stories of the war and the horrors people really went through. at the end you fine peace, and not knowing what happens to the mum and sister is quite true to life there must be millons of people who never knew. wonderful emotional book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2007

    Awsome!

    This book kept me interested and then some. Smiles, Tears and all emotions engulf you into this book. Its hard to keep me into a book and this one did it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    One of her best!

    Steel is at her very best with this novel. You follow so many characters you can't see the the outcome until the last page. She hasn't been at her best in a long time but this story was wonderful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    ECHOES

    I give this book 5 stars. I enjoyed every minute of it. I enjoy Danielle Steele books very much and have read most of them.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2007

    must read, must in your book collection

    i had long given up on DS, but this book clearly showed me that she still has it in her to write good novels. i SO loved this book eventhough i would have preferred to know what happened to some of the important characters of the story. and like what some people commented on, when i got to the end, i had to check a few times if i was really at the last page of the book. just the same, i HIGHLY RECOMMEND this to anyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2015

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2015

    Jubilee

    Hello! *a little black cat about six moons old walks towards the camp, she has bright amber eyes*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2015

    Verdepaw

    Ok... thanks. Im figuring out whats going on at the clan and if im out or not.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2015

    Meadowleaf

    A small white she cat enters the min camp.

    "Can I join?" She asks meekly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2015

    Glade

    Whoops, well, l posted something at res 3. Pretend it's actually here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2015

    Apollokit

    "my Mamas name is He<_>llstorm and my Papas name is Doomweaver"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2015

    MistyLeaf

    Can i join?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2015

    @ Froststar

    We need to discuss the formalities of the pact clan. Meet at 'territor' res 8.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2015

    Daisysplotch

    She padded in. "May I join and have a mate?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2015

    Scratch

    "Me?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2015

    Stonefury

    Um....isnt it illeagle(?) to advertise in other people's territory?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2015

    #Readmeimmidietly!!!

    Gatering tonight at territor res seven or eight!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5