Customer Reviews for

Echoes at Dawn (KGI Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 153 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(110)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Love the series

Love Maya Banks books. Really love this series and I can not wait for the other stories to come out. This series shows how family sticks together and never gives up on each other. Family ties are strong in this family.

posted by 4437492 on May 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Boring Beyond Words

This author has the potential to be a much better writer. Instead, she relies on endless repetition and maudlin sentiments to fill up the book, along with excruciatingly boring detail about everything that happens. And the book has numerous grammatical errors ("sites"...
This author has the potential to be a much better writer. Instead, she relies on endless repetition and maudlin sentiments to fill up the book, along with excruciatingly boring detail about everything that happens. And the book has numerous grammatical errors ("sites" instead of "sights," etc.), which make it unpleasant to wade through.

posted by SanitasPerEscam on July 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Love the series

    Love Maya Banks books. Really love this series and I can not wait for the other stories to come out. This series shows how family sticks together and never gives up on each other. Family ties are strong in this family.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    What is the price of a single life?

    The book starts intense and continues with the same vigor. I didnt put it down once. We met Grace in book 4, but here we find the true strength in her character. I love that the series has capable women that stand next to their men, rather than behind them. I've also always had a lot of respect for Rio, and this book will show you why. Read them in order. You wont be disappointed.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Loved it...

    Rio and Grace are just so perfect for each other... always love Maya Banks' books :)

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    OMG

    This is the best ever in this series. THEY JUST GET BETTER AND BETTER. Read them all in order it just builds and builds. It a series that doesnt get repetetive, Maya has set it up perfectly so it can just go on and on.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Good

    Excellent book. Maya once again wrote another great book. Finished it in one sitting. Grace and Rio together was powerful and enduring. Loved it!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    ANOTHER WINNER!!

    I JUST LOVE THE KELLYS (KGI). RIO AND GRACE ARE A PERFECT COUPLE. IF YOU HAVE NEVER READ A KGI BOOK DO YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPOINTED.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Very interesting and entertaining. Very good book. finished it v

    Very interesting and entertaining. Very good book. finished it very quickly

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2014

    Firepaw

    { pelt: orange } { rank: med aprentice } { age: 9 moons } { gender: she cat } { eyes: blue } { mate: none } { kin: moonpetal- mother- dead spottednose- brother- kittypet }

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2014

    ~ Dawnstar ~

    |Rank: leader|Age: 20 moons|Color: tan with cream stripes|Mate: none|Kits: none|History: you can ask me!|Apprentence: none yet| Details: has very good hearing. Anything else just ask!!|

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2014

    Highly recommended

    Have not read a maya banks book I havnt enjoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2014

    Echoes at Dawn is a wonderful book. Rio and Grace seemed made fo

    Echoes at Dawn is a wonderful book. Rio and Grace seemed made for each other and although they had trouble getting to their life
    together it made for another great book by Maya Banks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Pricey

    I love Maya's books, but they're such great reads that I devour them so quickly that $7.99 a pop is painful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2014

    I knew that Rio fell in love at first sight with Grace..   I lov

    I knew that Rio fell in love at first sight with Grace..   I love that in this series,  All the main characters knew when they fell in love at first sight.  How
    it hit them hard.   they go into protective mode.   They work together to keep their women safe.  They are a Group of highly trained Military
    men, retired from the service.  Navy Seals, Marines, Army.  They have Government connections, and they do special Ops to rescue 
    people,  Their are twin Brothers who are still in the military, and in Afghanistan.    Be sure to read  Whispers in the Dark  Book #4 for  their
    story.... before you read #5... You will have a better understanding of how they are all connected.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Dawnhearts sorrow chapter one

    The ThunderClan patrol wove through the forest, tasting the air for shadowclan scent. The two clans were at war with windclan giving support to shadowclan, and riverclan giving support to thunderclan. The patrol leader, foxclaw raised his tail and halted. "Anybody smell that?"
    <p>
    Sunpaw, always one for jokes, pipped up. "I smell shadowclan!"
    <p>
    Dapplefoot, sunpaws mentor, rolled her eyes. "Obviously."
    <p>
    "Are you talking about the kit scent?"cloudberry asked politly
    <p>
    Foxclaw turned hissing. "Cloudberry."
    <p>
    Cloudberry got in a crouch. "foxclaw. The kit belongs to shadowclan now."
    <p>
    "Dont be so sure!"sunpaw snarled.
    <p>
    Cloudberry snorted in amusement. "Are you prepared to face this?"she snapped her tail twice and five shadowclan warriors tore out of the bushes. Foxtail gulped. Six shadowclan warriors agaisnt two thunderclan warriors and one apprentice. The odds were not in their favour.
    <p>
    Cloudberry let out a yowl. "Shadowclan! Attack!"she charged at sunpaw carrying him off his feet and clawing his flank. Sunpaw bravely fought back, maniging to tear a bit of her ear off, but his struggles grew weaker. Dapplefoot tried to pull cloudberry off of him, but two shadowclan cats pulled her down. Sunpaw let out one last whisper to starclan, and died. Cloudberry stood up triumpetly and smiled at foxtail. "Shadowclan! Let them retreat!"the warriors backed off and disappeared into the shadows. Cloudberry trotted to the border then turned around. "Tell his mother cloudberry killed him." She smirked and vanished into the shadows, leaving dapplefoot and foxtail to grieve.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Gemblaze

    May i join

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Dawnstar

    Stood on the rock

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Enjoyed this book

    Another great book in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2013

    Amazing and intense

    Amazing and intense

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Amber

    The rest of my character Appliction is at result six!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Excellent read!!!

    I love this book. It was not what I had expected so was reluctant to read, I actually had a hard time putting the book down. Only took me a couple days to read. I love to get lost in stories like this. I wish that I could take a longer time to savor them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6