BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Eclipse (Warriors: Power of Three Series #4)

Average Rating 5
( 676 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(596)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Opposite of Mouse Dung (Read Warriors to Get That)

I finished this book today, and I started it last night. I was so absorbed in this book that when I woke up this morning I started reading it! IF YOU ARE A WARRIORS LUVER READ THIS BOOK, BUT YOU PROBABLY KNOW THAT BECAUSE IF YOU LUV WARRIORS AS MUCH AS I DO YOU'LL KNOW ...
I finished this book today, and I started it last night. I was so absorbed in this book that when I woke up this morning I started reading it! IF YOU ARE A WARRIORS LUVER READ THIS BOOK, BUT YOU PROBABLY KNOW THAT BECAUSE IF YOU LUV WARRIORS AS MUCH AS I DO YOU'LL KNOW HOW IMPOSSIBLE THEY ARE TO PUT DOWN!!!!!!!!

posted by PatchyPooches on November 26, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Shut up!

CAN EVERYONE SHUT UP AND PLEASE WRITE A REAL REVIEW! I WANT TO KNOW WHAT THE BOOK IS LIKE!!!

posted by 9425532 on January 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 21 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    To Fireblaze

    A shecat pads in with three mice in her mouth. She sees the kit all alone and pads over. She drops the mice at the kit's paws and says, "Come with me to Lightclan if you need a safe place to stay. We are at 'help me' res 1. You will be well cared for. And you can have these three mice. To keep your strength up. But don't eat them all at once," she warns. "And my name's Bluestar if you ever want to find me." She turns and slowly pads out. Bluestar.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Hunter to crystal

    The toll to stay here is three baby kittens.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2008

    Eclipse (Warriors: Power of Three Series #4)

    Yeah, I've been noticing too that warriors keeps getting duller and duller. I also think greystripe shouldn't have loved millie, and i also can't belive all the kittypets don't have warrior names! And the kits..... Well they are just really spoiled brats. They always speak there mind, and what's up with jaypaw?????Please don't comment on this and say i am the most boring person in the world, cause i still love the original warriors titals. But, I'm just there to say, that this series is dissapointing. Dark river and outcast were so boring. (I don't like tribe cats) There was nothing impotant in them. I, like cloudfur, Run out the day the book comes out and buy it, just cause i want to see if it gets any better, but it dosn't. I just hope this one will pick up the pace more and the three 'Erins' will make a creative storyline that maybe i would enjoy. I also think the lst series will be a bit boring, because erin hunter may have run out of ideas, but still, i'll probably read it. And it is also time for in the books for cats to start reavealing stuff like if jaypaw is leafpool's kit, and if lionpaw will become evil (I hope he actually does cause it would be a reused plotline if he didn't. It would also be exciting!!!!!! (Finally a good part. Maybe) Okay goodbye, and watch for future Dawnstar reviews!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2014

    Join foxclan!!!

    =^.^=go avx res 1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Not my favorite but not awful

    I kind of liked this season of Warriors. I also own this book in real life. Its okay not great or anything. The beggining was pretty a long drawn "Lets go home" scene and not much action. Lets get this over with now; SOL IS A BUTT. Who even likes him? He has no heard of fans. The battle near the end was so so and Holly, Lion and Cinderpaw FINALLY become warriors! It took forever! So anyways its ok not that amazing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Fine

    It was really good u should get it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Join BLOODVLAN!!!!

    Join bloodclan at blocked please join!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Warriors fading?!.......

    I LOVED the warriors series until "The Power of Three" series came out. It started going down hill... It started with the first book in "The Power of Three" series. The covers were not as good as the 1st and 2nd series. Then the books themselves started fading. I do not know if i will buy the next one... Other than that I LOVE THE WARRIOR SERIES!!!! <BR/><BR/> Erin PLEASE try to improve them! I know you just released the Seekers series but i like the Warriors series better!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2008

    Tsk, Tsk

    First of all, I just want to say that this review is my personal view of the current status and events of the newest series. So, if you have an issue with what I have to say, please keep your comments to yourself. Thank you. Since the last my elementary years, since 2003 when Into the Wild was released, I remember myself always anticipating the newest installment of the series. It was an easy read for me, with such a limited vocabulary, and I found myself finishing the books in a span of a few hours. I always envied the creativity and originality that the writers brought to their novels and I knew that one day, the series would be one of the longest lived series. But, as we all know our beloved series will soon come to an end, in a matter of years as announced, and I will probably find myself pleased with an okay ending. Okay you ask? Not spectacular or amazing? No, I can honestly not bring myself to say that the current, or the previous, series are anything close to amazing. I mean, okay. Perhaps they are original, to an extent which I do not wish to elaborate about, and perhaps Thunderclan is still thriving. But, it just isn¿t like the old series. The original series was filled with betrayal, drama, romance, and murder. The newer series are filled with brat offspring, dull plots, and fillers. By fillers, I mean cats that do not belong. Millie, for instance, should not be having offspring. I am a true believer in the romance and relationship to both Graystripe and Silverstream and it really is hard for me to believe that Graystripe would take on another mate, being the loyal cat that he is, would never replace her. But, again, these are my personal beliefs. But of course, this is what Warriors has come to and my little rant here will do nothing to change the current state of the series. Of course, I will purchase this newest installment of the series. But, I doubt that I¿ll find myself as pleased as I was all those years ago.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 21 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2